We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
#23 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room and staff were more than satisfactory they were awesome!! I will stay there again! It was close to restaurants and to Vanderbilt. Our room was comfortable and quiet. It was easy to get to from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sks1952
Madison, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to go. The place has a free shuttle that runs until midnight on the weekends which is nice since you're close to downtown. The parking fee is ridiculous. You pay 200+ for a room and then get slapped for another 30 bucks for parking. Breakfast buffet was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A group of 8 adult mothers and daughters, travel annually for a weekend Christmas Holiday trip..The Nashville/Vanderbilt hotel was our pick for 2016 . The location was ideal, the shuttle service was top notch! We used the valet parking which was very convenient! The rooms were clean and inviting, however the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We were informed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkF3715YC
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've had a long day, it's cold outside, and now it's 9 p.m. I am ready for sleep. It's at this moment I realize I didn't pack contact lens solution. AGHHH! I throw on shorts/t-shirt and go down to the lobby shop to buy some solution. I didn't see any on the shelf and asked an employee (Allison Griffith) at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrenthinton
Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was near some nice restaurants but far from downtown. You could hear everything that was going on in the hallway at all times. Horrible water pressure in the shower and head would not adjust to change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6358NJmelissab
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear N6358NJmelissab, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that we had challenges during your visit. I would love the opportunity to speak with you so that we can try and make it right and address the issue in the room for our next guest. Please feel free to reach out to...

United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel needs to be updated. We were supposed to stay for a week and checked out within hours. The beds were rock hard. The bathroom had rust on the fixtures. The furniture was worn and torn. The carpet was filthy. We were upgraded to a suite but there's absolutely no way I could have made it work. We transferred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDee P
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear SanDee P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was not up our standards. We are currently working hard on completing a complete refresh of the hotel and will have a newly updated property in a few weeks. I hope you will give us a second chance and...

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to stay at Nashville Garden Inn on the way back from Asheville. We made reservations at the hotel. Checking in was easy. Everyone was friendly and professional. We had an excellent stay. Check out was easy. Everyone was polite and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knpsly
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear knpsly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff and facility. I Hope you come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Justin Byler

LR
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible to pull up to-curb so high it ruptured my expensive tire. Valet and desk staff are rude and incompetent. The shower had mold all over it, only a few towels, and the bed felt like a brick. The hotel manager wasn't available for my complaints and the front desk girl politely smiled as she told me huge bold lies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donhJ9302MS
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

donhJ9302MS, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Again I would like to apologize for the issues incurred during your stay especially the challenges with Valet and your car. I hope the resolution that we were able to come up with over the phone today is satisfactory. I look forward to having you back again in Nashville...

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is old and it shows. My room looked clean but the bathroom smelled terrible. I would have moved but I was so exhausted I just wanted to sleep. The television did not get ABC. What's up with that?? On the good side it was a nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casnco
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Casnco, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues that we had during your stay. We are currently working on a complete refresh of the hotel from top to bottom and will be completed in the next couple of months. I hope you will give us another chance after...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff provided excellent service. Food service staff was exceptional. Everything from check-in to check-out went well. Hotel is in a great location, convenient to midtown and the West End corridor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmichaelw
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello fmichaelw, We are so happy that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. We all strive to make sure every guest has a Legendary stay, and it is great to know that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to let our Food and Beverage team know how impressive they were, and use your...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (38)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $180 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
Lockport, NY
over a year ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are huge”
 of 5 bubbles sumellor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for third to fifth floor. It would be quiet but not too high.”
 of 5 bubbles slsmith077, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there was anything to look at/ so all views would be about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles terrybF7597CL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing was a distraction to our rest.”
 of 5 bubbles rdalitto, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The floor I was on was quite when it overlooked the main road, did not hear any traffic, rooms were very clean”
 of 5 bubbles ds0gg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay