We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
#24 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I just have to say my stay Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt was great. What a wonderful staff from the front desk all the way to the cleaning staff. I would like to say that the Assistant General Manager Ryan Jorstad is the Best! You want find a better place to stay in Nashville

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcar39
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings jcar39, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is pleasing to hear that your stay was great, and that all of our staff impressed you! I look forward to giving this positive feedback to everyone as I know it will help to make their days. Our Assistant General Manager Ryan Jorstad is great and helps...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here in June-July for nine nights. We have stayed here in the past- last time was last October. We always choose this place for its location- you can walk to many restaurants. The parking is a little expensive, but I guess that's to be expected in the city. I have read complaints about the beds. There is a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caylismom
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello Caylismom, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home while you were in Nashville. It is fantastic to hear that not only during this stay, but also back in October we were able to impress you enough to come back. We are confident we will see you again, and thank you so much...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were enthusiastically greeted upon arrival and I must say that it was an overall enjoyable stay, despite having to be there for over a week for a not so fun work trip. The gals at the front desk (Jessica and Allison) were extra friendly and helped us with holding onto our bags as we were shuffling between hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JScheeler
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello JScheeler, I am so pleased to hear that Jessica and I were able to were able to give such a warm welcome! I am sorry to hear that you dealt with an annoying car every day of your stay, but extremely appreciate your noting it, and the humor in doing so. Also, I know your time is valuable and...

Decatur, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Staff is very attentive to customer needs. Hotel was centrally located for the intended purpose of my trip. Accommodations met and exceeded my expectations. If in Nashville again my plans are to stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Allison G, Guest Servie Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings Ronald W, It is very pleasing to here that we exceeded your expectations. That is one of our main goals, and I am excited to tell my staff that we are doing just that. As a business traveler I know your time is valuable, and I thank you for writing this review. We are excited to continue having you...

Copperas Cove, Tx, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Mattress in room was saggy, Found out it was an adjustable bed. Sure would have been nice to know upon check in or even better have directions in the room that would let you know it was there. Also the breakfast wait staff needs lots of training on how to treat customers. You had to chase them down for a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and continually use it to provide our guests with better experiences. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and try and make it right. Please contact me at 615-523-7901. Sincerely, Justin Byler

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This place was clean and the staff very helpful. Upon finding out we were there for my daughter's BD they gave her a GiGi's cupcake. There is a free shuttle to take you to the downtown area. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The pillows are crushed foam and could stand to be replaced, other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki P
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello Becki P, I am very please your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt was up to expectations. I hope your daughter enjoyed the cupcake, our whole staff loves them! I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and am taking note of the foam pillows to see how we can improve them....

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. The location is perfect. Everything is within a short walking/driving distance. The hotel also offers a complementary shuttle that will take you to the bars on Broadway or anywhere within two miles. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayA1990
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Howdy JayA1990, We are so glad you stayed with us while celebrating our nation's Independence Day. It is great to hear our staff was so friendly and you loved having our shuttle. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 14 July 2016

My stay was on June 26, 2016. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The highlight was the honesty of the staff. I dropped and left a valuable diamond ring in my haste to leave the day of checkout. Several hours later, I realized my ring was missing. I telephoned the hotel inquiring if the ring was found. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandy M
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello Sandy M, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff, particularly Anna, reaffirmed that there are indeed good people in this world. I am so happy you were able to get your ring back, and will be sure to let Anna know that her honesty is very...

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with some family and friends for my first visit to Nashville. As soon as I went up to the front desk to check in, the staff were friendly and offered recommendations of things to do. The rooms were very clean a comfortable. I loved the fact that they had a free shuttle until 10 to take us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0729
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello J0729, It is pleasing to hear that our staff gave a friendly welcomed and were able to offer different suggestions and places to explore Nashville. Our complimentary shuttle is a great service, and definitely makes it easier to get around town. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear there...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great location. In downtown Nashville. Parking is $30 per day or $28 if you self park. Staff was very nice & helpful. My room did have some mold in the shower but the remainder of the room was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Allison G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings Sally H, It is great to hear that our staff was able to impress you and your stay was exceptional. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and I will be speaking with my staff about the issue of your room, and also let them know you appreciated how helpful they were. We do...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (38)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 km away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $271 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
Lockport, NY
over a year ago
Oxford, Mississippi
2 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
4 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles tsellmer1414, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martyramsey2, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly redecorated rooms - or plan your trip for later in 2017 when renovations will be completed.”
 of 5 bubbles ssrossi, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“8th floor newly renovated room!”
 of 5 bubbles MH_in_SC, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the corner room at the end of the hall which was large and accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles 552bethanyh, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5