We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel with small kitchen in room. Carpet was very stained and I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot on it. Also the refrigerator was placed so tight against a wall that the door would barely open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinisland
Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room seemed very dingy, the flooring was separated and coming up - a real trip-hazard, there were no utensils in kitchette, but worst of all were the ROACHES in my room!!! When I arrived home I re-washed everything I brought whether I had worn it or not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhymerfam
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We had a much better stay here than the 4 star Hilton Desoto that we left the night before in Savannah Georgia which we paid 3 times more than the extended stay in Nashville. The rooms have been recently updated. They are clean. The bed is comfortable and everything works. The desk clerk on duty last night October 19th was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is good to know you were impressed with our recently updated rooms and the customer service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Extended stays are always good options for people traveling on a budget. They are average is aspects but are a good value for what you pay. it was a close drive to downtown and the front desk people were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theriaultmorgan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you felt our options are great for travelers and that our proximity near downtown is convenient. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at naa@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

They were understaffed, any requests took 2 hours to be handled The bathroom was dirty, and they never replaced the towels. We saw bugs in the room and half the lights didn't work. Don't recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is the scariest place I have ever stayed at. I am writing this as I am listening to music blaring from either a downstairs neighbor or the parking lot. This is my first review of any hotel I have ever stayed. But I have taken the time to warn other families/ potential guests of this horrid place. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyhrt
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. If any issues are brought to our attention, we strive to take care of the issue to ensure your stay is comfortable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine but the people around were sketchy. Always felt like I had to watch my back like I was going to be mugged or kidnapped.... people were outside sitting in the parking lot watching your every move and also looked into rooms when blinds were cracked open. Did not feel comfortable at all. Also the latch on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. If any issues are brought to our attention, we strive to take care of the issue to ensure your stay is comfortable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I came to Nashville for my little sisters 21st birthday and my mother heard of this place from a friend. She booked us a stay for three night, which was three nights way to long for what we paid. The room itself was not terrible, it was actually clean. But the outside was a disaster with trash laying everywhere. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordanmcl425
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay due to unruly guests and uncleanliness. We are continually working to improve our hotel. Our staff will be addressed on being proactive with making sure other guests are not being disruptive. If you have any...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

While looking for a hotel to stay at in Nashville, I came across this one and loved the price and all it had to offer but didn't like the horrible review. I took a gamble and figured I would book it for the week, I mean after all how much time would we be in our room. Upon booking, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased you were provided with excellent room accommodations and found everything to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was a totally NASTY place to stay. We had 2 rooms, the beds were hard as rocks, both rooms were full of flies. Both tubs were dirty, one shower was full of mold and mildew. One bathroom door only opened a few inches unless you put your entire body weight and great effort into pushing it open (difficult with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Planocellomom S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Because of this, our housekeeping staff have been informed of the issues you mentioned in your review so they can be fixed promptly. We are continually working to improve our hotel. If you have any...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
1.8 km away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
1.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

Address: 727 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Nashville Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Nashville
Homestead Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here unless you pack your own plates,spoons, etc...INCECTICIDE!!”
 of 5 bubbles rhymerfam, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book anything in the 300 building. Do not use this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsyhrt, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, go to a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles WayneS881, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“AVOID this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieInFla, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevators so if you have a hard time with steps ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles LurchLouisville, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay