We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,089: English reviews
Willard, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We spent one night at this hotel. The gal at 7am when I called for a room was helpful and fun. Our room was clean as was the hotel. We checked in a little early but were greeted with a ready room. (Others were not so lucky...having waited until 9pm for their room to be cleaned.) One man complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen E
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for being our guest at The INN at Opryland. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences from your recent visit. Thrilled to read that you visited our award winning Opry Backstage Grill and enjoy some local entertainment. Good to hear that you also took advantage of our convenient location to all the local...

Eastover, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Spent two nights here recently and it was wonderful. We held an event here and the staff was fabulous to work with. The location is great as a number of great restaurants are next door and across the street. The hotel has great food as well. I would return here. No problems. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard K
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Music City and The INN at Opryland. Thank you for your recent comments from your visit and excited to read that you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team and glad you had a chance to dine in our award winning restaurant. Please let us know how we can further...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Dining room is bar like with entertainment with bartender Make sure you request interior room Stay at the opry land hotel instead Beautiful hotel with gardens waterfalls and indoor canal Carpets are dirty and outside rooms noisy as well as safety issue

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betthorn
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for being our guest at The INN at Opryland. Please accept my apology for not meeting your overall expectations. I appreciate your candid comments as we continue look at ways of improving our hotel for the future. Your concerns have been shared with our Leadership Team, and corrective action has taken place. Please let me know...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

A great location at a reasonable price for accommodation close to the grand ole Opry. The staff were accommodating and friendly and the rooms were clean, modern and well presented. There were a couple of bars to visit after the Opry which was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeleine M
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Music City and The INN at Opryland, I appreciate you being our guest. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and were able to take in some of the local attractions to include the Grand Ole Opry. We always share our guest comments with our team and I look forward to doing...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Spent just one night for a girls weekend and the hotel was just great for our night at the Grand Ole Opry. They provide the transportation to and fro which is very convenient. The rooms were basic, but clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmb92563
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent visit to The INN at Opryland. I was excited to read that you had the opportunity to visit The Grand Ole Opry, which is a fantastic treat for all. We do offer complimentary transportation to the show and thrilled to read that you took full advantage of that. Thank...

Southington, CT
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I attended a conference held at the Inn at Opryland, a return trip to both this hotel and the conference. I like the location - close to the airport and the availability of the shuttle to the Gaylord resort across the street. I also appreciated the Cracker Barrel across the street for quick lunches during the conference schedule. Less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShowHorseFan
Depew, NY
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed here while visiting my daughter in Nashville. We drove from Buffalo Ny and arrived early. We did not want our room early , but thought like most other hotels, we could let them know we were there and they could let us know when our room was ready. They told us that was not at all possible, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denene914
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I was stayed. while attending a two day seminar hosted by a professional organization I belong to. The hotel staff was great. The restaurant had great food and live music every night. The hotel needs a little updating. There are places close enough that you can walk if you don't have a car and want to eat somewhere other then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nobarbiedoll61
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Our weekend conference came back to The I At O for a second year. Each time, Gamil checked on us constantly. Were room temperatures correct? Were there enough chairs in proper places? Did anything need to be changed? He would ask if we needed anything. Then he would smile and ask again. This man will likely own the hotel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinDuhLue
Danville, KY
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed over spring break and had a wonderful time! Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk staff were exceptional! They were very friendly and professional. They would come out from behind the desk to talk to us and to answer our questions. Our room was outside on the 3rd floor. It was different than we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kydarlin
Mark G, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Hello from Music City and The INN at Opryland. Thank you for being our recent guest and for providing us your valuable feedback. It sounds like you had a great time exploring our hotel and city, and tool advantage of our ideal location. Your comments will be shared with our entire team and I thank you for taking the time...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ideal location on Music Valley Drive next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry allows easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions. We are also close to one of Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes guests with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $201 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior rooms are only way to go”
B6118RQamyc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room, outside rooms are noisy.”
bigtractor, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on back side first floor and it was very quiet.”
G4301HBmarya, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the front rooms near the road.”
659DavidP659, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inside overlook atrium/pool and outside face road or parking lot.”
newenglandgrl27, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5