1 Hotel Nashville

1 Hotel Nashville

Luxury dog-friendly hotel with an outstanding staff that went out of their way and exceeded our expectations. Jagger loved it!  They even sent us a text before we got there and gave us a list of nearby dog-friendly restaurants and parks. They had a luxe doggy bed, food/water bowls and a toy waiting in the room for her. Friendly, attentive staff made it a great weekend. Awesome room with unexpected little details that made it special. We’ll be back.
Traveller (239)
King Guestroom
Room & Suite (49)
1 Kitchen Food
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#21 of 217 hotels in Nashville
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Sustainable luxury in the center of downtown Nashville, where the beauty of nature intertwines with the invigorating energy of city living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Valet parking
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English

Location

710 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles495 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

1 Hotel Nashville stands out for its prime location, favored by guests for its proximity to local attractions and nightlife. The hotel's amenities, including comfortable beds, an eco-friendly ethos, and a rooftop bar, are often highlighted positively, alongside the consistently praised friendly and professional service. While the atmosphere earns compliments for its stylish and cozy design, opinions on value are divided; some guests consider dining prices reasonable, whereas others question room rates due to concerns over privacy and storage. Cleanliness is another strong suit, with a particular nod to its sustainable practices.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Stylish
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
495Reviews1Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 437
  • 20
  • 20
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tara H wrote a review Oct 2022
Memphis, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel and great location for a Nashville trip. The proximity to broadway and Bridgestone arena if you’re visiting for a concert is perfect. The hotel bar is really nice and a great spot to hang out at but the drinks are very very pricey. Having filtered drinking water in the room was a unique benefit. The hotel overall seemed to have a focus on being eco friendly and having filtered water like this is definitely huge for reducing single use plastics. Robes were included with the room which is always nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Hello tarahL2377ND - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience, and we are grateful for your kind words and notes for others. Please know it was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you to 1 Hotel Nashville again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisa J wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
1 Hotel Nashville is an absolutely stellar hotel, punctuated by exceptional service, a divine organic atmosphere and delicious food. They have managed to create a cozy atmosphere with unimagined comforts in a bustling city of partiers. We especially like the on-tap filtered water in the guest rooms and the plants that abound in the lobby, restaurant and even the guest rooms.

When we checked in, we were greeted by everyone at reception. The process was smooth and seamless and we were up to our room in no time. The room was beautiful with clean lines and a wonderful sense of hygge.

Mierella really stood out as she took the time to explain to us the hotels sustainability mission and help us with local suggestions. We loved speaking with her!

While there, we dined at 1 Kitchen. They were wonderful with my requests (strict low sodium diet) and the food was fresh and delicious. Service was excellent as well.

Check out was as easy as check in and we were sorry to be leaving such a wonderful hotel.

Oh an we also love that they allow pets!

This will be our new home when in Nashville!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Feb 21, 2023
Hello LisaZax990 - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience, and we are grateful for your kind words and notes for others. Please know we will share your compliments with Mirela personally, and we look forward to using your comments to inform how we may continue to improve as we grow. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you to 1 Hotel Nashville again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
jperkx2 wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The easiest stay in Nashville. The room was earthy and appointed with wonderful touches of comfort for the solo traveler. The in room water filtration system is a game changer and could not speak more highly of the staff as they were caring and sincere. Loved the sustainable elements as well as the fitness center.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Hello jperkx2 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience, and we appreciate your kind words and notes for others. Please know we look forward to welcoming you to 1 Hotel Nashville again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric H wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is average at best. I stayed 4 nights this past week for a business trip and the poor service added unnecessary stress to an already busy week. The rooms are nice and comfortable but that’s the only positive feedback from my stay. I do not recommend staying here, there are better options nearby.

Housekeeping did not come into the room once in my first two days. Once I ran out of towels I asked the front desk to have someone sent and they finally came later that evening while I waited down at the bar and paid full price for $25 cocktails.

F&B is objectively bad. There is no real hotel breakfast — instead you order at a counter (a la Starbucks) and wait for it to be ready. You can order room service but they delivered it to me without silverware/napkin and did not pick up until the next day despite several requests for someone to do so. The restaurant attempted to deny serving me dinner because it was too close to closing time (9:30pm vs 10:00pm close). They also only serve room service during those hours, outside of which you need to order Uber eats. I actually ordered UberEats one morning and after the front desk called me upon a prompt arrival, they somehow forgot to bring it up to my room. 4 hours later I asked where it was and they finally brought it up.

There are long lines at all times of the day at the front desk usually with only one person working. I would guess there are <10 total employees in the entire hotel including restaurant staff (I met them all).

This is not the experience you get at other 1 Hotels (Miami).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Busiest times: always bc they are wildly understaffed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Nov 21, 2022
Hello S9202SOerich - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations, and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had with both our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage services. Your feedback was brought to the attention of both department leaders to address and correct your concern from these shortfalls. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to discuss your experience forward: jose.rodriguez@1hotels.com - Our team hopes to welcome you back to Nashville and provide you with an experience that is to our standard.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katyfloyd73 wrote a review Sep 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at hotel one many times in Miami and the service and hotel was much higher standard. At arrival we asked for water and they said no and in a condescending manner said we are a sustainable hotel for the environment and don’t have plastic. Witch i understand but they could have given us a water in a paper cup like they have for the coffees. Instead i bought a $12 bottle and asked where the filter was to refill it. They said they didn’t have one, only in the room which would not be ready for 4 hours.
We tried to get room service multiple times and even asked at the front desk and they still didn’t show up.
There is no pool which is surprising and during our stay the bar and rooftop was not open. The live music from 4-6 on Friday was terrible and nothing to get excited about. We def will not be coming back to Nashville hotel 1. Plenty of other cooler hotels to stay at there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Hello katyfloyd73 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in any way. Please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had when asking for water and requesting room service. The input and feedback that you have provided is critical to hear and is the only way that we can strive to improve each day. Your feedback was brought to the attention of our department leaders to address and correct your concern from these shortfalls. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that is to our standard. If you are open to speak further, please email me at your convenience: catherine.onate@1hotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rasean B wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My experience at 1 Nashville was top notch. This new hotel has so much to offer from multiple food and beverage outlets to stunning meeting/convention space. The team their is really dedicated to upholding the brand standards as well as providing first class service. Jo in HK was a rockstar as well, she made sure my room was in pristine condition everyday and even left me a little note which was really special. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone i know visiting Nashville.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Hello Rasean! Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your time with us. Our team is thrilled to learn you had a wonderful experience, and we have shared you comments with both Jo and our Food & Beverage leaders. We are grateful for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you to Nashville again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S L wrote a review Jul 2023
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the design of this hotel, and as long term Daylesford customers back in England were delighted to see Bamford products closer to our home in the US! If you’re a Goop girl, this is your place.

Pros: Delicious Japanese food at the rooftop, excellent customer service from Wilson and John the manager, fresh and fun smoothies and teas downstairs at the breakfast cafe. There’s a water filter station in every room so we were beautifully hydrated. For us the natural design was a plus and giant bed was so comfy.
Cons: The bathroom is entirely inappropriate if you are a family and not just a couple, or if you’re with friends. The shower and toilet are really genuinely transparent (toilet is granted a blurry transparent but shower totally see through) and my parents in their late fifties/sixties could not stay here. It’s not really dignified if you’re not happy to show your body to whomever you’re rooming with. There was some noise as well that interrupted sleep from the air conditioning vents of the hotel next door. This was disappointing but the hotel did give us refunded parking as a courtesy gesture, which was kind.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bathrooms in the regular rooms are not private whatsoever. Totally inappropriate if you aren’t an...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Onal Kucuk, General Manager at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 12, 2023
Hello S L- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our Bamford products, same as our rooftop, Harriet's and our café, Neighbors. Our team is also very grateful for your kind words for John and Wilson and will certainly share your comments with them. We apologize that our bathroom design did not meet your expectations, and please know we use all guest commentary to make improvements as we grow. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you to 1 Hotel Nashville again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TysonToo wrote a review Aug 2022
Northville, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very new property at the time of my stay. The attention to detail of the room and just about every other facet of the hotel was inspiring compared to other places I have stayed this year. Would not hesitate to come back. My only worry is that since this is a new hotel (open less than a month) that they may not be able to maintain the crazy level of service that I experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Hello TysonToo - Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience, and we appreciate your kind words and notes for others. We look forward to using your comments to improve our service, and we hope to welcome you to Nashville again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard S wrote a review Sep 2022
Houston, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is located in a good spot and is convenient. However, it’s pricing and stature are supposedly luxury. Far from it. Except for the price. It seems like this property is trying to force its beliefs on you rather that give you what you pay for… luxury. How about a business hotel with room service beginning at 0800. My business meetings started at that time, so no room service for me. A metropolitan luxury hotel placed in a entertainment center should offer at least 16 hours of room service if not 24. By the way, very limited menu forcing you to chose from a rather woke menu in a town known for un-woke restaurants. Cheap decor passed for spartan decorating trend. If I pay over $500 a night I expect luxurious accoutrements. The staff was nice but badly trained. Covid may have hurt their ability to find employees, but don’t still charge me for service you can’t deliver.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Hello TravelingFoodie026 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in any way. Please know it is never our intention to force our organization's beliefs, but to instead provide a standard of service that is in alignment with our values and ethos. We look forward to expanding our offerings as we continue to grow, and we appreciate your perspective and honesty.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drew183 wrote a review Oct 2022
Pasadena, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel rooms have everything you need, including filtered water. New, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. However the doors between the adjoining room do nothing to insulate against noise. I could hear everything next door--the television, the bathroom, the room service meal, I even thought someone was entering my room when their door was opened. Fix this I would recommend the hotel 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at 1 Hotel Nashville
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Hello drew183 - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and we are grateful for your kind words and notes for others. Please know your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals on our side. We are always looking to use guest feedback to improve our services as we continue to grow. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you to 1 Hotel Nashville again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jaimar H
Miami, Florida5 contributions
In fact, 1 Hotel Nashville DOES (or did, when we visited) have a complimentary car service and this ride is a first come, first serve basis. This automobile is an electric vehicle manufacturer by Audi. Our ride was was granted by 1 Hotel Nashville by driver and concierge, Matthew Zelkind, a prudent and very knowledgeable service provider. Mr. Matthew Zelkind provided us with fantastic tips which led for an uplifting and revised idea of Nashville. Before we met up with “Matt” our trip was rather bland, after Matt’s kind insight, we were able to uncover the “Mask of Nashville”, we like to call it over at our website. Overall, we just might return to Nashville and will stay at 1 Hotel Nashville if we do return… Unless we can stay for free at the Ritz Carlton, that is! We hope this helps!
Jamie wrote a tip Jul 4
Austin, Texas83 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay someplace else."
Read full review
Michelle B wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Little to digital for request needed. "
Read full review
jimrwebb wrote a tip May 2024
Dallas, Texas19 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the better gym and spa areas in a hotel. The rooftop bar is very popular due to its spectacular view."
Read full review
JamesV wrote a tip May 2024
Huntsville, Alabama228 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Roof top bar fills up quickly, especially if you want outside seating. "
Read full review
Carson B wrote a tip May 2024
Knoxville, Tennessee7 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of a $300 hold taken from your account if valet parking. This is on top of the $150 security deposit charged at check-in."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$403 - C$748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

1 Hotel Nashville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about 1 Hotel Nashville
Which popular attractions are close to 1 Hotel Nashville?
Nearby attractions include Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum (0.4 km), National Museum of African American Music (0.4 km), and Legends Corner (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 1 Hotel Nashville?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1 Kitchen, Harriet's Rooftop, and Bourbon Steak by Michael Mina, a Nashville Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is 1 Hotel Nashville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Nashville.
Are any cleaning services offered at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 1 Hotel Nashville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 1 Hotel Nashville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near 1 Hotel Nashville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars