TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport

Love my job, at Townplace suites, at Marriott..
Good team, love my Housekeeping co workers..
Traveller (104)
View from our room
Room & Suite (80)
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

C$189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#50 of 213 hotels in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Nashville Intl Airport
616Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 408
  • 118
  • 50
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Deb wrote a review May 2022
Dalton, Georgia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From beginning to end, customer service was excellent. When booking, I was concerned about cleanliness because of the pet policy. Pazazz was patient and kind while answering my questions. When those questions exceeded her knowledge of housekeeping procedures, she graciously took our info for her manager to reach out to us which she did within hours. Ultimately, we trusted Pazazz, her manager, and the Marriott brand reputation (their beds are so comfortable) over Airbnb options and reserved a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights.
Upon arrival, checkin was smooth. We were all very pleased the common areas, halls, and our room looked and smelled CLEAN. Even walking about in white socks (which I normally would not do in a hotel), my socks stayed clean which quite frankly was very surprising.
Quianna made us feel especially welcome with cards and snacks celebrating my husband's birthday and our anniversary.
We had not stayed in an extended stay hotel before and were not sure what to expect for room service. Shonette respected our privacy and space while making sure we had everything we needed.
Sadly, breakfast is still impacted by Covid with prepackaged foods served but even those exceeded our expectations (definitely try the individual quiches, sausage biscuitsas, and English muffin breakfast sandwiches.)
Malik aand Peggy provided excellent service ensuring everyone in our group was aware of choices whether served in the lobby or taking food back to their rooms.
Overall, our stay was comfortable and very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
starketcher wrote a review Dec 2021
Pendleton, South Carolina319 contributions203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a couple free nights with Marriott to use before the eoy. All other Marriott properties around Opryland had higher points than free nights cover. This was solely our decision to stay here, but it turned out to be a good one.

After this stay, this may just be our choice hotel. We were about 5 miles/10 minutes from the Opryland complex, we were a few minutes from several good restaurants, and a quick Uber to downtown. Room was appointed with the usual refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave —- not that I’m cooking, but leftovers were refrigerated and warmed up with no problem. Room was big enough, quiet area (despite near the airport) and hotel. Friendly staff. We did have to get extra towels as housekeeping isn’t there daily, at this point, but that really didn’t present a problem. In fact, this was an excellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann J wrote a review Mar 2020
DULUTH31 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here the weekend after the tornado. March 6 and 7 Such friendly people! Clean and spacious rooms and good and plentiful breakfast. There were many supplies to be given to victims of the tornado neatly stacked in lobby which made me proud. I would mostl definitelt stay again. Just a short drive to downtown Nashville
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom N wrote a review Apr 2021
Atlanta17 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, I know it's COVID time but the customer service I just received over the phone by a young lady was absolutely terrible. Started out bad because she answered like she did NOT want to even be there. I felt like I was bothering her.

I asked questions to confirm what I was told several weeks before when I made my reservation, that there was a shuttle to the airport and I could keep my car there for a few days while traveling. After being told by a nice, young man that there was a shuttle and I could keep my car there, the new, abrupt answer to both questions was NO!!

Now, I am rebooking a different hotel at a greater cost because Towne Place does not offer services I was told they did when I booked. I would NEVER stay here after listening to that young woman on the phone. TERRIBLE Customer Service!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LaTisha Cotton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Thank you for your review. Our shuttle has not ran since last March. I apologize if you were told that but we do not have a man that works here. We do have a Park N FLY rate which allows you to keep your car at the property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl S wrote a review Sep 2021
Greeneville, Tennessee2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious, when checking out the bathroom, noticed that there was no shampoo. When checking with the front desk found out the hotel is "out" of shampoo. Really? Go to CVS or Walgrens and buy all the little shampoo bottles you can find and make sure your guests are taken care of. This is ridiculous. I will be staying at a different hotel from this point forward. I shouldn't have to pack shampoo when I travel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay somewhere that provides the basic amenities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ORD-TGU wrote a review Jan 2022
Tegucigalpa, Honduras6,521 contributions637 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed the hotel. The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. Room was spacious.

The kitchen was well stocked, it has 2 electric cook tops and a mid sized fridge plus microwave. I only had a quick overnight stay, checking in late and leaving in the morning.

I did notice that the hotel has a grill and a pellet smoker for guest use. I was told that work crews on long term stays use it regularly. I was told there is an indoor pool but did not use it. Area is quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie M wrote a review Jun 2021
Huntsville, Alabama37 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was nice, but carpeted areas in room, elevator, public areas looked very dirty. We checked in via the Marriott BonVoy app, which was very easy, and we selected our check-in time on the app. The room keys were ready for us at the front desk when we got there that night. The front desk clerk was very nice and efficient. Overall, I’d consider staying here again. I do suggest more vacuuming be done on the carpeted areas, though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna ritter wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give a 0 I would. My boyfriend is currently traveling for work, I always make sure he checks to room for bed bugs and all the things before he puts any of his stuff down. He checked in right at midnight. When he got to his room he found bed bugs. I told him to take the loss and book a different hotel. This is absolutely ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Thomas wrote a review Mar 2022
Russell Springs, Kentucky1,450 contribution190 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a hotel to stay at near the airport or want to be away from downtown, this is a great one for you. We arrived on a Friday evening and spent the night before our early Saturday morning flight. When we arrived, Fresh cookies were available for the guests. We checked in and were not recognized for our titanium status, which every Marriott is supposed to do. We were not offered extra points or a market item like usual either. The printer provided in the lobby for guests was very difficult to use. We enjoyed being able to leave our car here until we returned the following Saturday. We spent our returning night here as well. We asked for two beds, but only received one. This was fine but as a titanium member, we should receive what we asked for. The next morning breakfast was in the lobby. It was one of the worst continental Marriott breakfasts ever, consisting of warmed up Jimmy Dean sandwiches. The room was spacious and the staff was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fondue4two wrote a review Feb 2023
Madison, Wisconsin1,070 contribution398 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So I debated 2 or 3 for this place. I am being generous with a 3.
The pluses: The room itself was quite large and has a full frig & stove with two bedrooms. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and for once we got a free upgrade as a platinum member. The location is good for both the airport and somewhat near downtown without the downtown prices. The breakfast was OK.

The minuses: The elevators were absolutely filthy - perhaps due to construction but I doubt it since many other public areas were worn and dirty (as was the stove). The bathroom was tiny with virtually no counter space and the room with the shower & toilet were also small. The shower water pressure was perhaps the worst I have ever encountered.

I stay at a lot of Marriott mid range properties and only twice at TownePlace Suites and both times the experience has been poor. My new rule is to avoid this Marriott brand...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport
Responded Feb 21, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your experience with The property is not up to our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Our leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one. Sincerely, Berto Santiago Task Force Operations Manager Marriott
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bevmik asked a question Oct 2019
Dyersburg, Tennessee275 contributions26 helpful votes
Does the shuttle take you down town
Answer from bhawkllc
71 contributions51 helpful votes
They will take you to the airport, also anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
Answer from LounBee
Verona, Wisconsin66 contributions21 helpful votes
Free parking but you’ll have to check on the shuttle.
lsueduncan asked a question Aug 2017
McLouth, Kansas
How far t u from down town?
Answer from TPS Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
We are 12 miles from downtown, easy highway drive most of the time
Answer from Philip J
New York City, New York244 contributions55 helpful votes
Sorry I missed this. I rented a car so I do not know.
Phil K asked a question Aug 2016
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States10 contributions5 helpful votes
Can you leave your car at TownePlace while on your trip?
Answer from TPS Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
Hello! I apologize for not seeing your question sooner. We do not have a park and fly option so it is at the risk of the guest if they leave their car. Please call us for details of places that do have that option. Thank you, Leah
nathan w wrote a tip Jul 2023
United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have skin allergies or sensitivities to fabric softeners, you may want to avoid this hotel."
Read full review
LaShanda T wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Complimentary Lyft service; pool is disgusting; housekeeping every other day"
Read full review
tnmomw3girls wrote a tip Apr 2023
Knoxville, Tennessee3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't stay here. We were there through a cheer competition, which means you don't always get to stay at your preferred hotel."
Read full review
Lisa M wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an awesome place I highly highly recommend it"
Read full review
Quentin Madsen wrote a tip Oct 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri25 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They don’t sell alcohol on the premise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$202 - C$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darfons Restaurant & Lounge, Sindoore - Indian By Nature, and Bar-B-Cutie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Two Rivers Mansion (4.5 km), Clover Bottom Mansion (2.7 km), and Calvary Cemetery (6.2 km).
Is TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars