We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 159 hotels in Nashville

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

733 reviews
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (733)Write a Review
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
159
227
166
74
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
227
166
74
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole opryopryland hotelcontinental breakfastroom was cleanhot tubindoor poolbob evansunderground parkingcracker barrelhard boiled eggsfree shuttlewithin walking distancefront desk staffgeneral jacksonyogurtwould stay here againice machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the plus side: good location. quiet room*, great hot water and shower. On the negative: beds are put on hollow steel frames that screech horribly whenever a body moves. Our heating/cooler unit was either too hot or too cold. The microwave did not work....More

Thank Beth H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed being within walking distance of the Opryland Hotel. The free shuttle was nice. The scene on the wall in the room was cool. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was about as good as any other hotel we've stayed. The hotel was...More

Thank Sara H
Response from guesthouseinnsuites1, webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music ValleyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review.I’m happy that you like location,price,free shuttle,indoor pool. but also Sorry for inconvenience caused to you because of some issue.I apologize that we let you down.We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to make...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don’t know why i didn’t pay attention to reviews BEFORE I stayed here. It served its purpose (Cheap; pool; somewhere to sleep) but I’ve had much better experiences at this price point. I started to have a bad feeling as soon as I checked...More

1  Thank Matt C
Response from guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music ValleyResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that your stay didn’t meet your needs. We focus on providing clean, comfortable rooms at a great value and regret that we could not provide you the quality guest experience you expected. I hope you will try us...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Nashville for five nights. Total disappointment. Where do I start? I made reservations at a specific nightly rate but was overcharged $187 at checkout. They had already charged my credit card the wrong amount so had to...More

1  Thank RetiredNavy80
Response from guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music ValleyResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough that your experience was so underwhelming. Please rest assured, we truly value your feedback and would...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

My husband and I (both 20 years old) traveled to this hotel (not informed upon booking that you had to be 21 to check in, whether that's our fault or theirs, I don't know), and when we got to the desk we were informed that...More

Thank Ami N
Response from guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music ValleyResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I am sorry we couldn't accommodate you due to age issue. We have to follow the policy as decided by the Hotel management. Hope you visit us again when you turn 21 age. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456141
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (32)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fallowsclan
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65Karen1959 | Reviewed this property |
I looked on my receipt for you & there was no e-mail. Just phone #. Good luck.
1
Vote
fallowsclan
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from madmackNetherlands | Reviewed this property |
there is a van driving from the hotel to downtown for 10 dollar a person i dont know if the have also a airport shuttle
1
Vote
Melissa S
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sandie W | Reviewed this property |
We were there the beginning of May. Our room was near the lobby and had been redone. We wouldn't even have known about remodeling except we went to the pool. That hallway didn't have carpet, but I never heard any noises from... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Until they figure out the bedframe issue, bring earplugs. Otherwise, steer clear of any rooms near..."
Read review
"Upper level for women alone"
Read review
"Go somewhere else!! Don't stay here!!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite