We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$130*
US$153*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville\/Music Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
 Click to rate
Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful service by erica coleman, with every question she helped us. Short clear, correct and friendly are her qualifie. She should become the manager. She has alllll the necessary qualifications for let the bussiness growing. Much thanks from the couples of the netherlans

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petravanhoren1
guesthouseinnsuites1, webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff. I’m glad we could satisfy you, I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Cordova, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Nashville, Tennessee at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites in Nashville Music Valley. We had a very nice, small clean room, #414. We stayed there 2 weeks ago. The staff were nice, but each time we asked them for anything, they appeared to be highly stressed. One great example: I asked one gentleman were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Guest House Inn. Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us. Glad to note that you liked the beds and pool.Also sorry for the inconvenience due to renovation and appreciate your understanding. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well....

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked at the Guest House Inn & Suites by Wyndham to take a tour of their facility. Was told that it was a 3 Star Hotel. Like many of the prior reviews, we had a roach, dirty drapes, stained floors, mildewed bathroom tiles, water dripping from the ceiling of the indoor pool, no carpet on half of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piedneuro1
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for being at the Guest House Inn. We are really sorry for the inconveniences with the room and amenities. Glad to note however that you liked the breakfast and the location. We shall take effective measures to check and correct your observation points. You can find difference during your next visit. Please consider and its our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room is in an excellent location, close to Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. There is a paid shuttle that picks up hourly to downtown. The breakfast was good, with many choices. The price is very reasonable. There is some renovation going on, but we didn't notice anything concerning. The only negative is that it is advertised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie W
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Guest House Inn. Thanks for staying with us and the review. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. Shall check on the advertisement regarding the lounge. We shall serve you even better next time. Please...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the Grand Ole Opry and upscale from low end chain motels, this hotel is pretty good. Interior hallways, big clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice staff and a fair continental breakfast - what's not to like? Some small quirks such a a shower that sometimes gets suddenly very hot and a fitness center with no treadmill but again, overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MetroWest52
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Guest House Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the...

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone was very friendly except for one man. I went down to the desk to ask questions about their shuttle service and he was VERY rude and mean. Wouldn't even look me in the eye. When I called him out on it, he slammed down a clip board. The first night we were there, the maids didn't clean our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kar-Bear1
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I am glad that you find our staff very friendly. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and...

La Follette, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this area due to the location. We were very disappointment with the cleanliness of the hotel. The floor was so dirty I couldn't walk barefoot. The mattresses were dirty. There was hair all in the shower like it hadn't been cleaned. Elevator and hall floors were dirty and smelled. Part of the floor by the pool were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna K
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that we made a poor impression on you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location for opryland tourists, but in need of renovation, especially for the price. Room was spacious and clean, but very outdated. I booked this hotel because it was one of the only ones with a fitness room, so I was very disappointed to find the fitness room closed for repairs. The indoor pool is large and the water quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt S
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came in from a concert and a roach was in the bathroom! We told the front desk and they offered us nothing, no discount, no refund, nothing! The front desk said they couldn't do anything for us but move us in to a different room! We left! Don't stay unless you like resting with roaches!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was under reconstruction after flood last year. Room smelled of BO, carpet bin poor repair, no ESPN (I'm a guy!), internet was annoying and slow- almost dial up speed. Front desk staff very helpful, free shuttle to and from airport and Gaylord was nice amenity. Bar was rarely open (when the bartender felt there was enough potential business (??)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwolfe3
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
King VIP Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#113 of 154 in Nashville
272 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $142 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Kentucky
Virginia Beach, Virginia
over a year ago
Rome, New York
smoky mountains

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a good room! Go somewhere else.”
piedneuro1, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel! It is dirty and run down! It's a dump!”
tmcmurry67, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been renovated.”
jennya492, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place”
cathleenbellerose, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room they will be a bit better”
Bootsie44, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$130
TripAdvisorUS$91
ElvolineUS$153
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates