Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN

Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN

Big 60 birthday girls with their yummy cupcakes
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (200)
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
Breakfast included
C$161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#63 of 214 hotels in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our Hotel Convenient to Nashville International Airport and just minutes from downtown, the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is a home away from home for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. Our extended-stay hotel puts you mere minutes from local attractions such as the world-famous Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You're also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the Athenian original. We're also located near both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Nashville Intl Airport
10.9 km
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,942 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN is celebrated for its comfortable and well-appointed rooms, complete with handy amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel's atmosphere is often described as welcoming, with a cozy lobby and staff that are eager to offer excellent recommendations. While the service is typically commended for being attentive and friendly, a few guests have encountered slower service at times. Though the room rates are considered fair, the additional fee for valet parking has caught some by surprise. Its prime location is a hit among guests for easy access to local cuisine and downtown entertainment, albeit some have mentioned occasional disturbances from pet noise. The hotel's amenities, including the breakfast options, are well-received, though concerns about the valet parking fee and sporadic hot water issues have been noted. Cleanliness is a strong point for many reviewers, who appreciate the spotless rooms and facilities, despite an isolated mention of delayed towel service.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,942Review34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,202
  • 415
  • 158
  • 96
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
doug C wrote a review Apr 2023
Indianapolis, Indiana8 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great people to deal with
Christopher is the man he helps us find some great places to eat and see. He definitely when out of his way to help thanks. The general manger Terry she was great we had a nice conversation with her on the last day we was there during breakfast also a great person. Shane was also great he helped out well. Jacob was also helpful to find us also some places to see thanks for the help. We will definitely be back later this year thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book there they are great and easy in out and get on with your day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanyette McElrath, Other at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Apr 14, 2023
Bigdog, thanks for the great review. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly U wrote a review Oct 2020
Polk City, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
College Visit Success
We took our son to visit Belmont University, and could not have been more pleased with our stay at Home@ Suites. They were very kind and receptive; any front desk requests were fulfilled in a timely and friendly manner. Although breakfast was limited due to Covid, it was still good, with both cold and prewrapped heated up options. Best part was the free shuttle (within 3 miles of the hotel). Always very prompt and customer friendly, we were able to get everywhere we needed to be (college visit and 'recreational' activities as well) at no additional charge in a clean, comfortable ride. We will stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Oct 26, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and appreciate your recognition of our teams efforts to ensure our guests have clean and comfortable accommodations! It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience and the desire to return to property and I am thrilled to see that it looks like we were able to accomplish that with your stay. We hope to see your throughout your son's time at Belmont and any other time you visit the Music City.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
TravelChic4469 wrote a review Oct 2020
Terre Haute, Indiana756 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quick Getaway
Stayed here for a weekend trip to Nashville with friends. Room was clean, beds were ok but not fantastic. No daily housekeeping because of COVID but that was no biggie.

Very few breakfast items - 2 things you microwaved or cold cereal and it was recommended that you bring them to your room. If this continues I wish they would consider putting pre-bagged bread and bagels on the bar and adding inexpensive toasters in the rooms. Even a pre packaged muffin would have been good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Thank you for your valued feedback. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by delivering outstanding service. I am disappointed we were not able to achieve this goal especially with regard to breakfast items and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. Should you have the time, please contact me at 615-254-2170 so that we can help restore your confidence in returning to our hotel. Your comments are valued as is your loyalty and we look forward to the opportunity to speak with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole A wrote a review Apr 2020
Staten Island, New York167 contributions145 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
HUGE rooms, great location for Music Row
We had a very nice experience at this hotel. The breakfast was geared towards healthy living and was very plentiful and fresh. The whirlpool spa is said to be the largest in Nashville. If your interested in a real pool you can walk right through the parking garage and go into the Hampton in, complementary. There was a gym, which we didn't use, but seemed to have modern equipment and was clean. The room was HUGE. We never used the flatware or plates, so no need to use the dishwasher, but the full sized refrigerator was a nice treat. The location is very near to Music Row. I am not a Country music fan so I wasn't familiar with most of the record/producing companies in the area. Of course, though the most famous in that area is RCA Victor, which is where Elvis made most of his records. We like to walk so we usually hoofed it down to Broadway. It was about a 20 minute walk, which wasn't bad at all. On the way are some beautiful buildings, some historic. Make a stop into the Union Hotel, which is magnificent. If ever I return to Nashville, I would certainly stay at this hotel again. I would like to specifically say that the manager Brian was professional and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SarahEdge73, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Greetings Nikki8375, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and WOW! We truly appreciate your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to serving you again if/when your travels bring you back to the area. Stay safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stan5800 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Insecure hotel, not pet friendly despite claiming otherwise
1). We brought two Labrador retrievers for our stay, based upon the recommendation of "bring Fido.com". Upon arrival, we asked the desk clerk for the location of the dog walking area, and he told us that it is under construction, and it was all mud, and he told us to walk a block away to the traffic circle to walk our dogs. That is completely unacceptable for a property that calls itself "pet friendly."

2). From a security perspective your hotel is completely insecure. I've never been in a hotel where the elevator was outside the main part of the hotel, and did not require walking past the front desk. Without even the security of requiring a room key to access the hotel room floors, any person could walk through the entrance, turn left to the elevators (without walking into the lobby and past the front desk), and ride the elevators to any floor of the hotel. This is not the quality of the Hilton properties that I've come to expect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Troy Neuenschwander, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Sep 29, 2021
We're very sorry for your disappointment in your experience with us. Unfortunately our pet area has required some maintenance which had to be addressed. We have forwarded your security concerns on to our management team in an effort to see if additional safety measures are required. We would love an opportunity to give you a better experience on your next trip to Nashville.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue P wrote a review Oct 2020
Genoa City, Wisconsin107 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All around GREAT!
A group of 8 of us, 4 rooms had a great time in Nashville.

The Home2 Suites in Vanderbilt was perfect. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Each morning, they had oatmeal, cereal, sandwiches and/or breakfast scrambles to warm up, coffee, milk and juice. Perfect morning start.

Our room was on the 7th floor and faced the street, there was some street noise, but nothing that kept us up. With the blinds down, the room was super dark. The rooms are large with plenty of space, clean and very comfortable. They included a large fridge w/freezer, sink, microwave, dishes, cups, small coffee maker, hair dryer and soap / shower items.

The hotel location is the best, it is in a safe area. Out of the hotel and a 5 minute walk in either direction to bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle to anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Downtown Broadway is just a 5 minute shuttle ride. Michael was our favorite shuttle driver, he was great!

Food minutes from the hotel that will not disappoint:
Hattie B's Hot Chicken, plan on standing in line, but SO worth it.
The Baked Bear, create your own ice cream sandwiches.
Tailgate Brewery, great beer and specialty pizza.
Two Boots Pizza
Chuy's Mexican
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Thank you for your five star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I am pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast option during these times, that our location was convenient for you and that you were able to utilize and enjoyed out complimentary shuttle. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience and the desire to return to property and I am thrilled to see that it looks like we were able to accomplish that with your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon A wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Won't help you if you used 3rd party!!
If you are planning to use one of the many 3rd party travel sites (Booking.com, Expedia, etc.) know that they will outright refuse to help you solve any discrepancies. After trying to solve a couple extra charges (one of which was my fault), I found that as soon as they find out you used a 3rd party sore to book they shut down and refuse to make an attempt to assist you. Despite have documentation that Booking.com cancelled my room they still charged me and are blaming Booking com. They outright refused to remove that charge. Too bad because I would have loved to go back next month.

On the other hand, if you don't anticipate having any problems it is a wonderful hotel. Desk staff was helpful and friendly. The shuttle driver was super kind and gave us tips on where to eat with my kids. Rooms were large and had everything you could possibly need. Location was good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Byler, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Shannon A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had challenges with the company that you booked through, this is why we always suggest that you book directly through Hilton. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Justin Bylrer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kurt K wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Worth considering when visiting near downtown Nashville
Cleanyness of the property was very good, location good. The staff was always attending to even the smallest details, except for repairing the TV screen in the Breakfast area. Housekeeping staff very friendly and accomodating, as were the Valet staff. Parking cost less than in immediate downtown (2 miles away). Multiple Bar/Restraunts within walking distance, yet most all close by 11p. Not much in way of local shopping, CVS a ~mile walking. Bottle water only provided first day (Hilton policy). Breakfast included egg-muffins, waffles, cereals, misc yougurt, bread, basic begels, sm.muffin, coffee, juice.. Room had full kitchen/fridge.. some limited frozen foods for sale in lobby, along with sodas/etc.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Full kitchen, but no nearby grocerys to speak of. Most everywhere you may drive costs for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Woods, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Nov 18, 2022
Thanks for a great review of our property. Hope to see you on your return trip to Music City.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam G wrote a review Jan 2020
Sioux Falls, South Dakota10 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel and within walking to main attractions
This hotel served us well - fine enough accomodations in the room. Has a complete breakfast that is included with the price. There is also a free hotel shuttle that will take you to out to a 3 mile radius. Luckily this includes Broadway street and it's many bars, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Gulch, and the TN State Museum. It doesn't reach as far as the Grand Ole Opry.
The hotel itself doesn't have an actual pool on it's property, just a huge whirlpool. But, we and all guests can use the pool on the adjoining property, which is about 1/2 block walk to use the pool, which we did.
We walked several days to the main Broadway streets, etc., since it was only about 1 mile away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradise26224197320, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you consider us in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheBestGuestGuy wrote a review Mar 2020
North Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great front desk staff to work with!
The physical location with the frequency of the shuttle was ideal. The front lobby is definitely "Nashville" guitar and music motifs galore. The front staff team of Joelle and Elijah were great, pleasant, funny and helpful. They were quite upbeat with all the guest I saw them interact with, I appreciated the home style feel of the room. I would select this option over an AirBnB option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SarahEdge73, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Greetings TheBestGuestGuy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your kind comments regarding our staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Nashville. Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$221 - C$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Nearby attractions include RCA Studio B (0.2 km), Nashville Party Barge (0.3 km), and Music Row (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chef and I, The Patterson House, and Midtown Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, TN
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars