Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Pool, courtyard, gazebo & grilling area
Traveller (300)
Panorama of the Pool at the Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
360
Panoramas (22)
Vista parcial
Room & Suite (177)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#114 of 213 hotels in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The perfect choice for Nashville lodging, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Grand Ole Opry, and the Nashville Airport. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Hermitage, The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, and the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,335Review52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 468
  • 208
  • 109
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ivette C wrote a review Feb 2020
29 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Club Hotel offered very reasonable rates, full buffet breakfast included, clean rooms with comfortable mattresses and decent proximity to anything worth seeing or doing in Nashville. $10. PP round trip shuttle to downtown well worth it. Staying here affords you the ability to spend more doing the things you want to do and not have to think about it. Toni at reception is so sweet and accommodating! Thanks for an easy time in Nashville!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Agency / Consultant at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Ivette, it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found us to be a good value for money. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and highlighting our convenient shuttle service, comfortable accommodations, and complimentary hot Southern Breakfast Buffet. We are also delighted to read that Toni went a step beyond to make your stay more comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be the hotel of your choice whenever you are in the area. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle V wrote a review Feb 2020
Science Hill, Kentucky447 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay. We only needed a place to rest for the quick visit to Nashville. Upon arrival the front desk the doors are locked for security purposes which was great. We checked in and the clerk directed us to our room. There is construction and the elevator is not working so if you have mobility issues be sure they have a ground floor room. The hotel is an average three star with a free breakfast that we ate and is above average. They also gave us two drink coupons each to use during the snack bar that they have for a couple of hours. We did get drinks but had eaten just prior so I can’t comment on that food. They also have a airport shuttle that we didn’t need but if I fly out of Nashville I will stay again for the right price. The room itself was clean and had a refrigerator and some toiletries. I slept well as I was concerned with the Highway next to the hotel but I didn’t hear noise from that or the other rooms. The ac/heat was hard to regulate but after a bit we had it set to where we were comfortable. We liked the location as it was just ten minutes from downtown and the Oprymills mall and it had great access to the Bailey Parkway as I take this when going north to my home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Agency / Consultant at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Michelle, thank you for your comments about your experience at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites. Ideally located between the Nashville Airport and the Grand Ole Opry, our many on-site services and complimentary amenities make our hotel a perfect choice, and we are glad you agree! It was a pleasure hosting you and your mother, and we look forward to your next visit. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chocff wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to stay, especially for $84 a night. Rooms were updated and clean. USB ports by the beds. Good hot breakfast in the mornings. However, the sausage tasted synthetic. We had bacon the second morning and it was good. Wish breakfast lasted till 9:30 rather than till 9:00. At 9:01 breakfast is closed. They also need to have a couple more waffle makers as the line and wait was long to make a waffle plus the waffle maker needed replacing. The batter stuck to the griddle even after spraying it with vegetable spray. The orange juice and milk and everything else was really good.
I had a problem with the stopper in the tub draining out the water while I took a bath. However, I told the front desk about it and they fixed it the next day.
My husband is hard to please when it comes to mattresses, but he thought the mattress on the bed was comfortable.
Overall a good experience and we would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Agency / Consultant at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you for choosing Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to read you had a good night's sleep in our comfortable beds and that our associates took good care of you while you were here. However, we regret we were not able to meet some of your expectations regarding our breakfast and be assured, we will share your constructive feedback with our food and beverages team as it will help us improve our guest experience going forward. We also apologize for the inconvenience you faced with bathroom fixtures but are glad this was solved to your satisfaction. On a positive note, we are thrilled we could serve you well at a fair price and that you had a pleasant stay overall. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noelani H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I just want to say that over the 100 reviews I read I can tell you that It sounds like these people were staying at another hotel. We did not experience any of the things that were in the reviews.

With that being said, my first time staying in Nashville without attending a seminar was a pleasant experience. The staff was wonderful and the one minor issue we had is not even worth mentioning because it was taken care of diplomatically and without incident.

The lobby was very pleasant, the front desk knowledgeable and polite, the presentation of the evening happy hour showed they are very proud of their hotel. The bartender was funny and loved Fox News like we do.

The breakfast was well thought out and well prepared. They presented a variety of breakfast favorites and they work very hard getting it ready and to the guests on time. It takes at least a minimum of 3-4 hours of prep time. The same goes for the happy hour. They don't have to offer it but they do it as a nice addition to the experience.

The housekeeping staff was friendly and worked very hard to make sure we were well taken care of. Many complaints from travelers that I don't understand. All I can figure is that these reviewers are spoiled and nothing is ever right for them.

We are planning on visiting again, and if we do, it will be with this company again. It had everything we needed on our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The staff works hard and tries to make sure everyone is welcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, Manager at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for the detailed review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites. We are delighted to read you had a great time while you were here and that you liked our courteous associates, complimentary breakfast, and our complimentary evening reception with cocktails and hors-d'oeuvres. We are also delighted to read you were pleased with our housekeeping associates and that they left no stone unturned to make sure you are comfortable. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and are delighted to read any issue you faced was solved to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your kind words, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori T wrote a review Aug 2021
Dawsonville, Georgia2,579 contributions426 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here while attending a convention at Opryland Conference Center. At less than half the price of a room in the Opryland area, our room here was larger, more comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. The location worked out fine, with a short easy drive to the Opryland facilities, and also a short drive to some great nearby restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast options were better than most in these COVID times. The facilities were clean. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 30, 2021
646lorit, We are delighted you had a pleasant stay at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites during your time in Nashville. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our well-maintained accommodations and friendly staff. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will revisit the next time you are in the area. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda H wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I honestly was baffled with this whole experience with Club hotel. We were needing a room. We called to see about booking and the person at the desk said we had to go to booking.com to make a reservation. Uh why when you can reserve us a room! We should of taken the hint then. We arrived at the hotel and the person at the counter was not happy to see us. We asked her if she could match the Groupon price and she look at us like we were crazy. She didn’t know what that was and asked if we want to continue to get a room. We were tired from the 8 1/2 hour drive and we just wanted to relax. It was like we were an inconvenience being there. All of our questions were answered with rude tone. We get to our room and notice the full length mirror in the room was cracked and glass was on the floor. When we were inspecting the mirror we noticed the first blood stain on the wall. We were like ok we can get through this and tell the desk the following morning. I laid on the bed and looked up and there was blood spattered on the ceiling! Further inspection there was blood stains on the walls, sheets and head board. Mold in bathroom , dirt on floors and dust an inch thick on the blow dryer.So we go to the desk to explain what was found in our room. The person at the desk said “ok so you want a different room?” No apologies or nothing. We had to come back to desk for keys and she was said “ok what now do you need?” Umm some kindness and customer service. So we packed up our stuff and moved to the bottom floor. We get to the new room and it smelled stale. The door did not properly close or open. We were so tired so we just stayed in that room and was going to look for another hotel the next morning.
Addressing the issues we encountered the evening before with the manager was met the same rude and horrible customer service. The managers response was “I’m sorry you feel that way.” My favorite statement from the manager ”so your complaint is our rooms are not to your level of cleanliness?” I’m pretty sure that bodily fluids should be top priority to be cleaned and not left in a room. We told them we would not be continuing the rest of our stay with them and wanted to be checked out. He said “well I will give you a 10% discount because you had to change rooms.” Wow just wow. I would never stay at one of these hotels ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Amandah, thank you for choosing us for your visit to Nashville. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with our front desk. We take these reviews seriously, and your feedback is being evaluated with our team to ensure these concerns are not repeated. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your room. Your feedback is essential to improving our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We also apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you endured. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jakelbe2018 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was ok, bed and towels
were clean. This is a bog standard hotel and for the price not bad. However the staff really do need a kick up the backside, apathetic and bored only seemingly to appear to reanimate when other members of staff are in the lobby, and then it's Party Central. Cackling laughter and shouting across to each other. The reception staff could do with A LOT of customer service training, as we checked out the woman on reception did not even look up from her phone, seriously? If you don't like your job find something else but not in hospitality.

The domestic staff had their cleaning trolleys out on the corridor leading into the reception ALL day EVERY day,whilst they stood eating food and chatting amongst themselves. So unprofessional.
This hotel likes to sell itself as having a cool vibe, but a florescent light in the shape of a guitar does not equate to being hip. It's cheap fair enough, but I have stayed in many hotels at this price point where the service and amenities are far more superior.
The shuttle bus is handy though, just don't disturb the front desk staff, they don't like it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Dear Jakelbe2018, Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Nashville. We are sorry for the issues you had with our associates. We take these reviews seriously, and your feedback is being evaluated with our team to ensure these concerns are not repeated. On a positive, We do apologize, and we hope you will allow us another occasion to provide you with the hospitality you deserve every time you stay with us. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brandyklepper wrote a review Oct 2021
Coalgate, Oklahoma175 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s close to the airport which wasn’t necessary for us but we didn’t want to be downtown. The rooms were simple but nice, clean. The bathroom and dressing area is separated from the beds so an early riser like myself doesn’t wake another person in the room. Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Huge breakfast. Also a happy hour in the evening which we didn’t use. We never made it back in time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Brandy, thank you for staying with us at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed our modern, upgraded rooms. We understand that fresh and clean accommodations are of the utmost importance, and we are very proud of our housekeeping associates for the great work they do. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional visit, and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our Southern Breakfast Buffet, a guest favorite! Thank you for your kind remarks, and we hope to see you again soon. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel M wrote a review May 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida16 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Club Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to the airport and within a short distance to downtown. Except for the welcome reception and friendly staff, that is where anything good about this hotel ends. The main issue with this property is cleanliness, which, in times of Covid, one would expect to be elevated. However, in the case of this hotel cleanliness has gone downhill. Let’s start with the pull out couch. We had three people, so the King suite with pull out couch seemed like a good idea, even at over $200/night. Well that assumption was a complete mistake. Upon opening the pull-out sofa, we found used water bottles and garbage that had been left behind from who knows when. To make things worse, the mattress on the pull-out was so thin, the springs came right through into your back and the sole person who tried to sleep on it received about 1-2 hours of sleep the entire night. The next morning we found her sitting in a chair since 4 am. For the price we paid for this hotel (over $200/night), this situation was unacceptable. The hotel is located next to a La Quinta, and we would have been better off just booking two individual rooms there. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: do not stay here if you need to use the pull-out couch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded May 1, 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered in your room. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. We are sorry that you found your mattress to be uncomfortable. Our front desk is always available and happy to make you as comfortable as possible. We continually work to improve our accommodations, and we appreciate you sharing your comments. On the positive side, we are happy that you liked our convenient location and friendly staff. We hope that you will stay with us again; we are confident you will have the exceptional stay you deserve. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coco wrote a review Mar 2022
Appleton, Wisconsin2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I read about this hotel it was made clear that age 18 is considered “adult”.

18 year olds are not adults and have no business renting a hotel room especially during spring break. Smoking illegal drugs is not “adult”. Slamming doors and screaming down the hall at 2 am is not adult behavior. Nothing good happens after 11 pm and bad behavior is not welcomed by actual adults.

Exceptional hotel management has employees that listen to actual customers concerns and not make them feel their concerns are not met. Exceptional management does not raise their voice at a paying customer and tell them they are wrong. They also help in any way they can if their is a legal matter such as vehicles that are broken in to. A exceptional manager will take it upon himself/herself to assist in anyway he/she can to take the stress off the customer.

Exceptional hotel properties will have cameras that record criminal activity. They also meet the customer where they are at that moment. None of that happened here at this property.

There are many choices in Nashville and I will not be staying at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 20, 2022
We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from DAYLE L
Nova Scotia, Canada227 contributions77 helpful votes
I think you would have to contact the company you placed the reservation with
Ashley Y asked a question Feb 2020
Huntsville, Alabama
does this hotel offer any spa packages like massages?
Answer from DAYLE L
Nova Scotia, Canada227 contributions77 helpful votes
I’m not sure if they do or not. Sorry
gretan98 asked a question Feb 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom300 contributions106 helpful votes
we are staying here in march do the rooms have tea and coffee makers plz.
Answer from drmakh
The Villages, Florida349 contributions80 helpful votes
There is a refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot.
Jeff H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cocoa Beach, Florida22 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot tub not hot, mattress' shot. Not a quiet hotel"
Read full review
TrishWfromKY wrote a tip Dec 2023
Somerset, Kentucky26 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking:continental breakfast; complimentary cocktails"
Read full review
Amy Lynn L wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get a room by the pool, the staff will have zero consideration for your sleep "
Read full review
Lisa L wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Suzanne F wrote a tip Jul 2023
Conway, South Carolina37 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking lot will be full and you may have to walk to your nearest entrance."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$170 - C$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club-hotel nashville nashville, club-hotel nashville inn and suites, hotel nashville
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Ryman Auditorium (7.8 km), Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum (7.6 km), and Grand Ole Opry (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1 Kitchen Nashville, Harriet's Rooftop, and Caney Fork River Valley Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hatch Show Print (7.6 km), Fort Negley Park and Visitors Center (7.7 km), and Downtown Presbyterian Church (7.9 km).
Is Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars