Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)

trip hazard! and just crappy looking
Traveller (101)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (51)
Juice, Yogurt, Hard Cooked Eggs & Milk - We have you covered!
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$171
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#183 of 213 hotels in Nashville
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
No description for the hotel available
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

714 Spence Ln, Nashville, TN 37217-1144
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Nashville Intl Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
248Reviews2Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 67
  • 50
  • 39
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NcQueenLisa wrote a review May 2021
NC278 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were nice and courteous. The rooms re old and outdated. The bed was ok. It was near food, gas and all the sights. Parking was free. Hallway floors were filthy. Bathroom had mold and gross brown stuff come out of the drains when the shower was on. The tub needs a bottle of soft scrub. It was not black but, it had that mucky brown film of showers past in it. THE NOISE was awful. All night long there was traffic, sound systems, reeving engines. What the heck are these people doing?? If you are from the city then you might be ok and use to noise when you sleep. If you are NOT then don't stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded May 29, 2021
Hello NcQueenLisa, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to learn that the noise level and cleanliness of the room fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will make your next stay with us better than the last. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Portia D wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It needs to be remodeled, had issues while we were there, they have a major leak and the ceiling fell in the hall way. Our room needs a made over, carpet is old and the bathroom is extremely small, toilet is very low to the ground. When asked the have housekeeper clean the room they just gave was clean towels but did not make the bed or wipe down the room. The pool was run down . Hot Breakfast was good, front desk staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Hello portiad5964, We appreciate your trust in choosing our hotel for your travel needs and leaving us a review! We aim to always deliver superior service and high-quality accommodations to all of our guests. I'm sorry we missed the mark this time. I assure you that having shared your thoughts with hotel management, your feedback will be used to evaluate changes that would ensure an exceptional stay experience for all of our guests in the future. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to win you over! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lgkauo wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay in a LOT of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Always pleasant. Clean and price is decent. The people at desk and around building are very hospitable. The hotel itself, old? Run down a bit. Had a very unpleasant smell in our room, broken shades, bathroom toilet paper holder litterally fell out of wall. They did switch us to a different room immediately that was much better. But this hotel needs a fixed up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Reynolds, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you've generally had pleasant stays at Holiday Inn Express in Nashville and found the staff to be hospitable. However, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during this particular stay. Your feedback regarding the condition of the hotel will be shared with the management team so they can address these issues and work towards improvements in maintenance and upkeep. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any further comments, please feel free to let me know. We're here to help!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bearfan12 wrote a review Jul 2022
Austin, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Convenient location close to downtown, airport and opryland. Free parking was nice compared to downtown hotels. Property is older but has everything you need. Wifi was easy to connect. Breakfast was similar to other holiday inn express hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnatLeon wrote a review Aug 2022
Sioux Falls, South Dakota1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are a wheelchair user, DO NOT book here. I am very thorough when I book because of situations like this in the past, so I don't know how this one got by me.
After a long day of driving, we checked into our (clearly stated at booking) "accessible room," only to find out it wasn't accessible at all. My wheelchair could barely move through the room, and there was absolutely no way it was getting into the bathroom. The elevator was way too small. I had to scrape against the walls in order to get in and out. And in order to get down to the front desk, I had to take a raggedly old wheelchair platform lift.
At first they weren't going to even refund the room, and the front desk lady was more concerned about losing her job than helping fix the situation, when in reality, none of the issues reflected on her at all. They were neither very helpful or accommodating in assisting us in finding a different place to stay.
They finally decided they would refund if nothing had been touched. A couple people sat on the bed while we figured out what to do, and the front desk lady was mad she had to fix the beds. We were in the room no longer than 20 mins.
So many ADA violations.
On top of all of that, many aspects of the building and furniture were dingy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: little to no accessibility
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Hi AnatLeon, Thank you for sharing your sentiment about your stay at our hotel. We offer friendly and responsive service when you need it. I'm sorry if there was an issue during your stay. I have noted all of these and will share your insights with our upper department for review. I also sent you a private message to ask for more information about your stay. Thank you for choosing IHG as your destination for travel. We value your review and we hope to host your stay again to show you how we take care of our guests. Sincerely, Crisel V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
margielou3 wrote a review Aug 2021
Denton, Texas90 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a Very old rundown hotel. It smells like mold and mildew in the room, the the carpet was worn and dirty, the bathtub was stained, and the ceiling tiles were stained.. Someone had cleaned everything the best that they could. The sheets were clean and the towels. A used washcloth was still hanging on the the shower rod. The air worked and the TV was good. The employees were pleasant. This place needs a Major remodel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey B wrote a review Jun 2020
29 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed in many many Holiday inns and Holiday inn express as well, This particular hotel is located in a very convenient area, When checked in to our room it wasn't clean properly and we anticipated that due to COVID-19 and expected that the hotel would be short of staff, So we did sanitize the whole room, After couple of hours after sanitizing the whole room we found a roach next to the Ac unit, We complain and one of their staff came and picked up the roach. Toilet Paper stand was broken, Exhaust in the shower while taking shower came off. We even emailed the Manager "Nick Patel" but got no response from him. It is poorly managed, There was no breakfast which is understandable, But why would I pay more than econolodge to stay in Holiday inn because of it's reputation! This was so far the worst Holiday Inn Express. I've attached the pictures of the roach which is NOT Acceptable at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Roach in our Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Hi staceyb250, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s good to know our hotel proximity was beneficial for your trip. We offer a seamless and efficient experience to all of our guests. It seems we failed to achieve our goal on this day due to the issues with the room cleanliness and general upkeep of the amenities. I have noted your concern and will share it with hotel management as a source to improve the service and guest satisfaction. I also sent you a private message to ask for more details about your stay. You are our most valued and loyal guest. Thank you for making us aware. I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter D wrote a review Jan 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We almost stayed in this hotel, as soon as I walked in the room, saw dirty walls, beat up furniture, stains on carpet most of all, smell. I immediately turned around and asked receptionist Danielle for a refund. She refused refund nor she allowed me go back in the room. I’ll be filing dispute with my credit card company. This tricked us, we were hoping for holiday inn hotel quality instead we get days inn. This is not your typical holiday inn, stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bearfan12 wrote a review Dec 2020
Austin, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy to get to on/off the interstate. We had two connecting rooms, one was a suite and both were clean and minimally decorated. Breakfast was limited, due to COVID I guess, but they had eggs and coffee. Internet was easy to access and use.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Call ahead for the connecting room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Roberts wrote a review May 2023
35 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was friendly and helpful, that is the only redeeming quality about this location. The first room I checked into smelled like a smokers lounge, the manager on duty agreed and was able to accommodate me in a different room. Immediately, I noticed that the room wasn't clean. Hair on the floor and behind the sink, paint chips on the floor. I wish that was where it ended because then I noticed there were 2 cockroaches in the corner. I was moved to a third room that was okay for the remainder of the trip. There are roach traps in the stairwells as well as cockroaches. Holiday Inn used to be a reliable brand and known for their cleanliness, not the case in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Hi Sroberts417, We thank you for providing feedback and choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Interstate-40 & Interstate -24 (Spence lane). We appreciate you as a valued guest and for choosing IHG Hotels & Resorts as your travel partner. Our goal is to offer a relaxing and comfortable environment where you can unwind and recharge. I'm sorry if our room did not meet your expectations, and we will thoroughly inspect the areas of concern to rectify any deficiencies. I shared your feedback with the hotel management. I have faith in their resolution to provide superior service. I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herb007 asked a question Nov 2015
West Babylon, New York2 contributions
Is the pool heated?
Nashville
Hi~ I am so sorry - but our pool is not heated. We have an outdoor pool and it is now closed for the season until Memorial Day weekend.
Answer from Allyson T
Brentwood, Tennessee
Good Afternoon Trendi3, We are looking to have the renovation done in June. We are getting our new furniture delivery this week and next. It is 8 to 10 minutes to get from our hotel to downtown. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks, Allyson Trull
Dennis S wrote a tip Jun 2023
Blue Ridge, Georgia7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
AN_Dad176 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Chatham, Canada43 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not Accessible for a wheelchair. Parking lot on a hill and need a lift from lobby/breakfast to elevators"
Read full review
alar1960 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Spring, Texas124 contributions191 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dirty, run down property... STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!"
Read full review
AnatLeon wrote a tip Aug 2022
Sioux Falls, South Dakota1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"little to no accessibility"
Read full review
keywestislandgirl wrote a tip Apr 2022
Panama City, Panama64 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to a better IHG hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$191 - C$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (spence lane), holiday inn nashville, nashville holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln) - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Nearby attractions include Lane Motor Museum (0.9 km) and Uno Billiards (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Conveniently located restaurants include BJ Hot Chicken, Taco Lopez 2, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belmont Mansion (6.3 km), Hatch Show Print (5.2 km), and Marathon Village (7.0 km).
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&I-24(Spence Ln)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars