We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Newport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first room smelled bad of mold! The wallpaper was stained and actually stapled to the wall. The bedspread had a cig burn on it. (Hotel is complete non-smoking~) We spent approx $125.00 (we did have our pet so payed an additional $20 fee) for this room on a late Friday night, Thanksgiving weekend on our way back home. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvttravel
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the most part, this place is OK. It's clean which is the most important thing. Our room's phone didn't work but we didn't really need it anyway. One of the floor lamps isn't working because there's no bulb in it!! There were not a lot of overnighters, so it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was so-so. Sausage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urkidding24689
TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at a lot of Comfort Inns over the years and this is one of the best. The rooms are very modern and fresh as well as clean. The wifi worked good and the tv had literally every channel in existence (several hundred). The bathroom was much larger than normal also. Basically this was everything I expect at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkerFly
windsor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pick this place because of its location to the highway. Stayed for two nights and used it as our rest stop going and returning from our destination farther south. Lots of parking for cars, trucks and trailers as well. Quick check in, breakfast is the standard far when its free. This is a 2 star hotel that gets 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gr8Travelteam
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling from Port Canaveral and it was getting late and we were tired. We looked at a few hotels to get some rest but they just didn't meet our standards or pricing. When we stopped here there was a sigh of relief. The rooms were clean and well stocked. This is a sign of a great housekeeping staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulgri3
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel room was spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable.Check-in attendant was very friendly and helpful. Price for room was excellent for what you got. Hotel entrance was hard to find because the sign was very small. Would stay here again if coming through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shelby, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed one night in this Comfort Inn on our way to visit family and would've stayed longer if we could. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was similar to other Comfort Inns in selection and good.. Staff was courteous and helpful. This hotel is located just off the highway but not in a commercial area and therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertrude22
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

AC works fine during the day when your not in the room. At night room temperature was 80 and set thermostat at 68. AC WOULD NOT TURN ON AS HOTEL HAD IT TURNED OFF AT NIGHT!! Next morning AC came back on and cooled room just fine. Will never stay here again. For the money they charged turning the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
nikhil1982, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

thank you for you feedback . we will have our personnel look at th ac unit

Newport, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This hotel is very deceiving compared to Comfort Inn policy. Rude owners who stand outside and talk to employees about others to have drama going all the time. was told I was there to be a servant not friends to customers because I got good reviews. Sorry people there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle344
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight while on the tail end of a 1 1/2 month long road trip. Super nice staff. Rooms are generously sized, as advertised. A bit of deferred maintenance, but overall very clean, comfortable and an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. And I mean Excellent, Best Ever in a hotel at this price range. I was very pleased. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nappiedee

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Newport
141 reviews
18.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
411 reviews
18.6 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
100 reviews
18.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer EXTRA LARGE ROOMS, largest in the area, We have an INTERIOR CORRIDOR HOTEL, with FREE HOT BREAKFAST, ELEVATOR,and FITNESS Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 1149 Smokey Mountain Ln, I-40 to exit 432B, first right off the exit, Newport, TN 37821-9031
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Price Range: $70 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 122 has not been updated and smells terrible stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles luvttravel, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take the top floor so one is above you. and not near vending or exits.”
 of 5 bubbles urkidding24689, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor. They are the best”
 of 5 bubbles paulgri3, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles marya346, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk how to get to the Fox and Hound restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 998randyk, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay