We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We checked into the Hampton Inn Oak Ridge for 2 nights. We and our entire family stayed as well. We were going to a funeral. Saying they were accommodating in an understatement. The entire staff was amazing. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was hot and great. The kids used the indoor pool and loved it. The hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmartorano
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Good folks such as yourselves remind us why we do what we do. I am thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your visit with us even though it wasn't the best circumstances. If Oak Ridge is ever your destination in the future be sure to stop by and say Hi! Steven Lawrence.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Dirty, noisy, not ready or acceptable for guests. People making reservation should be aware of the state of this hotel. No ice on floor, bedrooms dirty and messy. Folks running the place were very nice however do not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I apologize for renovation mess. I promise we are only trying to make the place better for the future. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your...

Amarillo, TX
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I am a loyal HHonors member and this hotel did not meet my expectations as a Hilton property. It is being renovated and I was placed in a newly renovated room. There was sawdust in my room over most everything and looked like the cheapest option on everything was chosen. The new bathtub had black marks in it, as did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trayci2684
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us! I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't perfect! I want you to be 100% happy with our hotel, the Hampton brand, and all Hilton owned properties. Please know that what happened with you is not in the norm and we are not happy about it as well. I promise you we...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's very clean and the rooms have been updated recently. The bed was super comfortable and clean, my room had a small refrigerator and microwave, and the bathroom is very bright and clean! The staff is super friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgann S
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Oak Ridge. I will take you comments and use them for further encouragement within the Hampton Oak Ridge team and to help ensure great service and warm welcomes for your next visit and...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel is currently being renovated. The construction workers were working at 7am. The pool was cold. We had intermittent Internet, we could not log into the HHonors at all. The breakfast was standard pre-cooked food. Staff was helpful and apologized for the renovation work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230wandac
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review for our hotel. I know you have many choices in lodging and truly appreciate your patronage of our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced throughout your stay. These renovations are not a fun process but we are excited to show off our finished product. I will...

Locke, TN
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We enjoy staying here during the TN Vols football season. It's close to Farragut where we meet friends attending the game, but we like the quiet atmosphere of Oak Ridge & the choice of restaurants there such as the Riverside Grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Trust me when I say that we love having you here!! Good folks such as yourselves remind us why we do what we do. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Go Vols! Steven Lawrence General Manager

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Although under renovation there were no problems. Very computer and clean. Great cookies. Breakfast better than some other hotels. Staff very professional and friendly. We would stay there ahain!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroltW9301PR
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for selecting us to accommodate your lodging needs. We are renovating to become a better place for our guest and we are happy that you understand that! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Steven Lawrence

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel was under major remodeling and we were not notified. I saw nothing on the website about construction. The rooms that we reserved were double queen rooms, we were called the night before and told there had been damage to our rooms and they would be changed to king rooms with a full pull out couch. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A4268LPlisas
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review for our hotel. I know you have many choices in lodging and truly appreciate your patronage of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced throughout your stay. I greatly appreciate you informing us about the issue with the change in rooms and the condition of...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel was under major construction on the facade of the building. It made it very hard to find, parking was horrible. I had to park at the hotel next door and walk over. It was very noisy during the day and my window were covered with construction scaffolding and the new entry... Most importantly! - I prepaid the room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveH07
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a perfect! I want you to be 100% happy with our hotel, the Hampton brand, and all Hilton owned properties. Please know that what happened with you is not the norm and we are not happy about it as well. As you have...

Neptune Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were there for a family wedding and this hotel was in the middle of everything. Everyone could get to us and we could get to them within a 20 minute drive or a ten minute walk. It was fabulous. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtmoanne1967
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for selecting us to accommodate all your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Steven Lawrence General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
202 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#5 of 7 in Oak Ridge
110 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is a 7-minute walk from both the American Museum of Science and Energy and the Oak Ridge City Center. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some have pull-out sofabeds and/or whirlpool tubs. A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor pool. There's also free parking and a laundry room. Additional amenities include a business center and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Address: 208 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Price Range: $115 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Oak Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors seem quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmandSirius, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better. Fourth floor is being remodeled so probably grab those rooms when available.”
 of 5 bubbles RW_56, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is great, allot time and room for it!”
 of 5 bubbles horaciop932, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“don't choose room 101 it has a giant tub in the middle of the room and it's extremely dirty and outdated.”
 of 5 bubbles BiffMar, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotels- do the hall ways smell? Instead of walking in and noticing if the room smells, enter, close the door and let the air settle”
 of 5 bubbles 90davec, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay