We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wild Bear Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 526: English reviews
Start your review of Wild Bear Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge was okay, but I am glad it was for only one night. I only say this because it is needing some updates. What I mean updates is example of the bedding and maybe coat of paint etc. It reminds me of place that hasn't been updated since the 1980's.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great overall experience with us. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered...

High Point, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stopped for a 3 night stay mid week, off season with 2 dogs.. room rate was $43 which was very reasonable. I was then told there was a $170 nonrefundable fee plus a $100 pet deposit. I said, you mean it costs $150 for my husband and I and $270 extra for my dogs! She said "sorry" and I left....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DIANE K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a resort that allows guests to bring their pets, we are certainly pet friendly. Our terms and conditions on our website provides more information regarding the fees associated with bringing a cat or dog during your stay. It is unfortunate to know that you decided not to stay with us due...

Moraine, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2016

stayed 2 nights room faces the street was rather quiet for as busy as it was that weekend. Rooms are ok not the Holliday inn but ok for the price. the inn is in a good place right in the middle of pigeon forge were all the fun is and walking distance to many places. Non Smoking that is GREAT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyafleenor
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

When we first walked in it smelled like mildew, then we had to call maintenance twice to come fix our shower, the service was really friendly though..wouldn't stay here again... Needs a lot of work, was hoping for a great stay, very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It disappoints us to see that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us at our property. Please be advised that we are working hard to update our property for the utmost comfort of our guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we...

Helen, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was kind of worried to stay here but I had already booked the rooms.. Glad I did book here Nice staff and rooms. Very clean. Great price for the rooms also! 😊 The only downfall, on far end of strip! But we didn't mind driving! Stay here if your just in town for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsss86
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed of our units, cleanliness, and affordability. It is our sincere hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again during your following...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Wild Bear Inn , in Pigeon Forge Tn. Very clean , great hospitality. Thank You Lorna Dennis , very sweet lady , cared about our stay. Again thank you Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nicklei
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Your review will allow us to reward our staff for a job well done. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our lovely resort amenities. We hope to see you again...

Brownstown, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

mold in the bathroom tub was dirty and mold on the baseboard carpet had stains on it frige was dirty walls had mold windows were dirty the hotel was complain about that the free was costing the money but why are giving you such big pancakes we so big they go to waste when you can only eat one that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Clarksville
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The past week has been nothing but frustration. About this time last week I arrived at the front desk and was looking forward to a relaxing and fun weekend. My daughter was meeting me halfway between Durham and Nashville so she could return my dog (12 lb. Westie...well behaved dog...doesn't bark, 10 years old and house broken). I chose the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmk2001
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. As a pet friendly property, we do require guests that would like to bring their pet to any of our pet friendly properties; a non-refundable cleaning fee of $170.00. This is not a per night rate for pets, rather, the total charge for the duration of the pet’s stay. We also require s refundable...

Rock Hill
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I booked this hotel after reviewing their pictures online. Those pictures were quite deceiving. The hotel is in need of some major renovations. They placed us in a corner room that had NO windows. It was a triangular shaped room (including the bathroom) which practically made the TV useless and no room to dry off in the bathroom. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank codyt621
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We...

home
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had a room booked for 1 night on Thursday Sept.15 and my aunt died on Wednesday the 14 of that week and I called the hotel at 4pm on Wed. to cancel my room as I had to go to her funeral on Friday, the 16. No Refund was there response, I called the hotel direct and they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14retired
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly apologize for your loss and want to send our condolences to you and your family. There are many of times when we hear of our guests having to cancel due to the loss of a loved one; however, this is why we advise our guests of our policies prior to...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (59)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen (15)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
4.7 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#34 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
429 reviews
4.1 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 km away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#42 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Bear Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bessemer City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Taylorsville, Kentucky
over a year ago
Jonesville, Virginia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Bear Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go in the off season everything is cheaper !”
 of 5 bubbles tonyafleenor, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another place!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 14retired, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room next to pool unless you are swimming”
 of 5 bubbles 596JeffE, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“"Poolside" is the building in front of the pool. Right next to the rooms on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kathylovescooking, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wifi in lobby but not our building. Hill behind the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles extramile44, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5