We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in about 15 hotels in the last 2 years. Most of them older, so I'm not unfamiliar with the difference in new vs. old properties. Old does not have to mean unclean, but unfortunately in this case, it did. Last minute Labor Day trip, so this hotel was the only one we could find. It was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are great! The building, pool, breakfast, deck and rooms are not up to the price point. They can do better IMO. I'd avoid if I had another opportunity because I know there are better deals for this price point. Booked thru priceline at last minute and have done this dozens of times and this is the first disappointment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltyToddyTodd
Jamaica
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I love this place every summer there is no other place I rather be than hotel pigeon forge. Staff is incredible, it's like I never left home. Thank you for the great hospitality always, you guys welcome me and my Jamaican friends as we were your own kids. I strongly recommend this place to everyone who intend to visit pigeon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KFagan
Waverly, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel had a very good location. Was close to all the attractions we went to and the neighboring towns as well. The hotel had continetal breakfast, outdoor pool, and a overlook terrace to view the smoky mountains. The rooms were nice and bed was comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave as well. The only problem we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had to cancel the reservation for this hotel literally 15 minutes after booking it due to a personal emergency. However, the hotel was unwilling to refund and made no exception. So much for taking care of customers and doing the right thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandenmac
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

I'm sorry you experienced trouble in canceling your reservation, most times we are willing to work with guests but it sounds like you made a Ethernet rez, ie: Priceline, Booking.Com, Expedia and alike. We are unable to cancel your rez through them and they are reluctant to cancel any rez. Try calling us direct next time first.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a week. Everything about the hotel for us was great. Very clean rooms. The staff of the hotel was very accommodating anything you needed they got it for. Would recommended this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce Y
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We were so pleased by your review, although we strive to please all our guests, we sometimes drop the ball. With that said, we will continue to strive for 100% satisfaction, and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank-you Again

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Planned to drive home but ended up with a sick kid so we looked for a hotel last minute and cheap. Hotel Pigeon Forge was the only place with a vacancy and we got here to check in there were 6 people also checking in last minute at 11pm. Yes the hotel is dated which could be over looked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Our biggest disappointment is when guests fail to inform us of problems, until they have already left Hotel. We can't correct what we don't know is wrong. Thank-you for your advice, and we will take it under advisement. The average Hotel consumer has no idea, of the thousands of dollars that are spent on commercial linen each year. I 'm...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Got in the area a day early, not a bad place they only had a couple rooms available. It had a hideaway bed that was uncomfortable for the kids so they slept with us. It had a free Continental breakfast so not a total waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne D
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Hide Away Beds are not known for their comfort, but I appreciate your perception

Erlanger, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was tied into baseball tournament. Room was outdated and small. Room was clean and serviced quickly each morning but needs a great deal of remodeling. Breakfast was included but was light So each day we just walked down to Dunkin Donuts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGWildcat50
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We offer a Contenental Breakfast to get our travels started in the morning, it is not meant as a meal. And yes we do need to renovate some rooms and are currently doing so. Please give us a try again in the future see how we have improved.

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We always stay here whenever we are in town. The prices are good and we always feel at home. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. Whenever we have questions they will assist us. We like the continental breakfast and enjoy the outdoor pool. It is especially convenient if going to a show at the Country theater. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pineymae
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We strive to hear positive feedback from all our customers, they will always be our first concern. Thank-you for your most encouraging review and look forward to pleasing you again real soon. We love our Repeat Customers, they always become like Family.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
388 reviews
3.2 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
198 reviews
5.6 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles DianeG2015, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool have the best views and WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles G5991JUrichardb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the mountain view side above pool”
 of 5 bubbles A_Traveling_Family11, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a non-smoking room if you are not a smoker!”
 of 5 bubbles tonyam345, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel, in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles almuerz0, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5