We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Great hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge. A step up from your normal Econolodge. Clean and well furnished. Indoor pool for kids, although you may have to access it from the outside. Communal hot tub. We got the family suite. Great family suite with 1 king bed in one room and a sleeper sofa and two bunk beds in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatterasDad
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear HatterasDad, We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Thank you for all of the nice comments as we are thrilled to hear them. Our family suite is our highest demanded room and is usually booked in two months advance. Our guest love it because of all the space and the separate child room. The fire...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Great service, nicely decorated for the holidays, breakfast is good. Rooms are clean, located close to all Pigeon Forge amenities, 15 min from Gatlinburg. The only thing i disliked was the strong smell of clorox in the pool area since its indoor. But i had a room facing the street, no need to go thru there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaCubiche
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear LaCubiche, Thank you for the great review. We are excited to learn you enjoyed your visit and loved our Christmas decorations. We spend many hours arranging them and appreciate the compliment. Thank you also for the kind words to breakfast team. They do an outstanding job at keeping our breakfast hot and delicious. We appreciate all of your feedback...

sparta, t
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We visit Pigeon Forge quite frequently and usually always stay at the same place. However, on the spur of the moment we decided to go for a quick three day trip. Our usual place was booked so I started searching and came upon Econo Lodge Riverside. To say I was pleasantly surprised was an understatement! This hotel was great! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengland44
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear pengland44, We are thrilled to learn that we will be your new "Go To" place in the Smokies. Our hotel is one of the best values in the area based on some of the great points you made. We do have modern rooms that are spectacularly clean. We also offer a delicious hot breakfast every morning, wonderful indoor pool...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. Found a good price online and checked in with my family. No problems; the room smelled clean, the beds comfortable. The sheets were worn out and carpet but all good. There was some loud crowd noise around midnight but quite afterwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Carlos G, Thank you for being our guest recently. We are pleased to learn that your room smelled great and you had a fantastic nights rest in one of our comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Adam Bailey General Manager

Louisville, Ky
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Booked a last minute New years eve getaway, so we ended up paying more than I wanted to, but have stayed here in the past and has always been clean. Check in was fast and easy. Was put in room 303, it appeared clean when we walked in. I checked the beds and found hair on the mattress cover. Wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JackiJo
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear JackiJo, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased to learn you experienced an incredible check in and all team members were friendly and helpful. We are disappointed to learn that the cleanliness of your room was not what you have become accustomed to at our hotel. We appreciate you...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Well we got there and they said that we would have to wait until 2 to check in well we came back at 3:30 and they said no rooms were available yet. And when you can see at least 10 empty don't understand why we could have gotten one of those. So it was about 4:15 before we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kajunkat03
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear kajunkat03, Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We are pleased to learn you had a great stay, however apologize on our short comings on service. Check in is at 4pm and I understand your confusion with seeing empty rooms and not being able to check in. Most times this is because the rooms you are seeing...

Reviewed 26 December 2014

We had a great stay two night stay at Econo Lodge Riverside! The room was very clean and we had plenty of room for me, my husband, and two children. My children enjoyed the pool and hot tub! The breakfast was good both mornings but I would have liked there to have been fruit available! The lobby was nicely decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle-Jason P
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Michelle-Jason P, We appreciate you being our guest recently. Thank you for the compliments to all of our teams for providing you with an enjoyable experience. We currently do not offer fruit on our breakfast bar but have recently added thee flavors of delicious yogurt. I am positive you will love them. Thank you for your feedback and for...

Galax, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Very clean rooms, wonderfully helpful staff and it's right beside the Christmas Place so I can walk there! My husband and I love to go out back to the riverside to watch the ducks play. Very peaceful and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prissy C
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Prissy C, We are excited to learn that you always allow us to serve you when visiting the Smoky Mountains.The Incredible Christmas Place is a fantastic place to shop and eat delicious goodies all year round. The best thing about it is that they're our neighbor and are within a few steps of our front door. We appreciate the...

Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

My friend recommended this hotel to us for our first trip to pigeon forge. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean. The pool and hot tub were heated, we traveled in the winter and did not even about think bringing suits, but i would recommend if you do plan to swim in the winter you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mammajen80
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear mammajen80, Thank you for writing this fantastic review. We are thrilled to learn you were recommended to us by a friend and we did not disappoint. Our team will appreciate the compliments to their service and the clean rooms they provide. Our river walk is a beautiful one of a kind feature that you will not find anywhere else...

Dublin
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and the room was small but sufficient for sleeping. Lots of noise from the adjoining rooms (thin walls? Vents??) and upstairs. Pool looked nice, but it is December and the idea of having to walk outside in a wet bathing suit to get back to the room was not appealing. Hotel was clean. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica H
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you recent stay. We are pleased to learn you found everything very clean and all team members courteous. On your next visit with us please request a room that is bottom floor poolside. This will allow you step directly out of your room and into the...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
King with Sofa Sleeper (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
1.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
948 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.7 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
10 months ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms outside of the pool area are quieter”
  • USB plugs on the nightstand for easy charging
  • A nice closet
  • view from right outside our room
 of 5 bubbles kathys1977, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The pool has interior rooms, but you will still have to go outside to access the pool unless you are on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TLP1022, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend riverside”
 of 5 bubbles L817NWbrians, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Conveniently located to the majority of the Pigeon Forge attractions and shopping,”
 of 5 bubbles griff83147, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request riverside.....View is awesome!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles quality14, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5