We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Melodies Inn

Orbitz.comUS$40*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Melodies Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Melodies Inn
 Click to rate
Morgan City
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was worth the price and the location could not have been even better close to everything. Here you are close to Sevierville and all that it has to offer plus this hotel is on the main road to all of the places everyone wants to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya E, I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

lashmeet, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

the motel was nasty the hall carpets where black with dirt the walls had even food on them and the place seemed very shady to me people walking around all hours of the night like dope dealers. the house keepers where not a bit friendly and was hardly ever anyone at the front desk in the evenings. no coffee pots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy T
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future...

South Point
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was okay, a little dated but it was clean for the most part. If you are looking for a clean decent place to stay that is affordable then this is your place. Very convenient to all of the attractionshipment, i would stay here again The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480ADA480
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear 480ADA480, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Bed was broken in multiple places, couch was broken. Jacuzzi took 2 hrs to fill and was not easily accessible. Window heating/ cooling unit had no plug to plug in. Whole place looked run down. The only good thing about this place is that they didn't argue about giving my money back when I had to leave after only being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We visted this place for our family vacation,we booked the 2 bedroom suite since it was 5 of us and it sounded like a great deal but once we arrived on the 5th floor the smell of cigarettes hit you in the face our rom was 501 and as you walk in it looks like a normal motel room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vwalls85
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear vwalls85, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Its run down first of all. My husband and I were getting away for the night we had just got to the hotel and was laying on the bed and someone came in our room the lady at the front desk gave them the wrong key that was scary and then the water would not get hot to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyDiann
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear WendyDiann, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the...

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This place is absolutely run down. It felt more like a rent by the hour than a motel. The room was outdated and dirty. We found bed bugs in the pillow cases. I wouldn't recommend this place to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dewayne H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dewayne H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Pineville
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We got 2 rooms and were so disappointed with oth. Fireplace wouldnt work in 1 and the door knob on the balcony was falling off. The carpets were dirty an stained, soap scum in the tub from last bar placed there, hair on the tub walls. I booked here because 10 years ago we just took off and went without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert S
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was fine just needed a little more tender loving care and with some repairs to the tub and the carpet our room was fine. We were able to get the 3 queen beds we needed and that was great. The breakfast was fine for a quick bite to eat. They offered waffles,cereal,toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn our staff provided you all with a friendly atmosphere, and though your room wasn't quit up to par you still enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you again and we hope to be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The stay started with a late check in, the room wasn't ready until 4pm when check-in was supposed to be at 3 pm. Once in the room we noticed that there were no pillow cases on the pillows. Then the refrigerator wasn't working. With a quick call to Heather at the front desk the problems was quickly corrected. Maintenance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Byron, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the lack of pillow cases and for the refrigerator not working properly, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly taken and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,671 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MOUNTAIN MELODIES INN in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee has so much to offer. We offer low rates for our luxurious accommodations. Best of all we are in the heart of all the action!LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION...Mountain Melodies Inn’s location couldn’t be better! We’re directly across the Parkway from WonderWorks, Miracle Theater, and Black Bear Jamboree Dinner and Show Theater. We are les than a mile from Tanger Outlet Five Oaks shopping center, Applebarn Restaurant, Memories Theatre, Smoky Mountain Jubilee and many other attractions. We are right on the Pigeon Forge trolley route, so you can leave your car and enjoy the sights. There’s something for everyone in Pigeon Forge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Melodies Inn

Address: 1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $59 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Melodies Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Melodies Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Melodies Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 4th floor and it was great everything about the hotel was great.”
TanyaE281, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms!”
Z5961IDjamesb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet on the fourth flour our whole floor was quiet”
brendad453, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor room the pipes were in the walls, and got extremely loud at times. I think it was the water for the Jacuzzi tubs.”
65RachelS, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor - stinks.”
carolmB9955OP, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$40
PricelineUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates