We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Petal, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Check in was fast and easy (book online), and the people were nice! Directions were good. And the cabin was amazing! We had a hot tub, game room, and a spectacular view. I will stay with these folks again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 January 2016

stayed in Black Bear cabin for week. Place was nice and roomy but bedrooms were small. Biggest was, paid over 1,500 for the week and had to pay to listen to the jukebox. You would figure paying that much, jukebox would be free. Internet was slow also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccmedic5221
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly regret your stay was less than perfect. This has since been resolved and would love to better serve you in the future.

Ardmore, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My family stayed seven night at the Great Smokey Mountain lodges in Pigeon Forge very good facility, very clean, very maintain, everybody was very nice went out of there way to make our stay (wonderful) We will be going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 27 January 2016

A very nice 2 room cabin located at the end of Trappers Ridge Way in the Bear Creek Resort area. Very good price and excellent service from the staff at Smoky Mountain Lodging. When we arrived the hot tub water was still cold. We called the office and within 30 minutes someone was there and had it fixed, two hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken h
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I enjoy my stay here every time I stay in pegionforge,very nice place,would not stay any where else.trout fishing is great first weekend in april.cabin is beautiful.the kitchen table is the largest I have ever seen,super nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Madisonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The carpet was dirty in all of the room. It had stains in the carpet. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom did not work. So my parents could not enjoy there room because the tub was not workkng. There was not enough lounging space. There was no couches in the lower level. The wifi was slow and did work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davis442
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret your stay was less than perfect. We will address the issues above as best we can with the units being individually owned. We would love to better serve you in the future.

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the cabin "all snuggled inn" it was big enough for all 6 of us! Very clean. We got the 3 night 4 day package not enough towels but there is a washer and dryer so I just washed them!! The view was amazing! The whole customer service was great! I am planning our next visit! Planning on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krmorhac
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Drove for what seemed like days to find "the barn". The cabin is "two bedrooms". This term is used quite loosely as it is really two beds in one big room. Whatever. The beds are horrible plastic wrapped mattresses. There is no place to get ready. The vanity sink, outside the bathroom, has no hot water and the mirror is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolo1418
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay was less than perfect. The Barn is advertised as a barn converted into a little weekend retreat. I regret it was less than your expectations. We priced the unit accordingly to the amenities, the rate being on the very low end of all of our lodging. It is for the individuals looking for something...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Above The Clouds with our family of 4 and another family of 4 (4 adults total, two pre schoolers and two babies) through Smoky Mountain Lodging on Oct 14-17th 2015. While the photos make it look like your typical cozy mountain getaway, we were HIGHLY disappointed when we actually arrived at the home. For starters, the home smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. All of the issues that you had mentioned have been checked and repaired, if necessary. As a precaution, we did send a specialized service out to check the property and it was declared to be free of bed bugs. This is an issue that we certainly do not take lightly....

Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 19 October 2015

First this is one of Jackson Mtn. Homes few cabins that will take larger dogs -- so that was a HUGE bonus. We have 2 Aussies, 45/55 lbs. The cabin was very clean and if other occupants also had pets, we surely could not tell. The only drawback was this is a community of homes and each one uses just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlJini
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,126 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,229 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,996 reviews
2.0 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates