We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pigeon River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pigeon River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I have stayed here in December for about four years in a row. The Christmas lights in December are great to see. The rooms are clean and well furnished. It has always been a great stay. Friendly folks and close to everything you want to see.

Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Front desk staff was not very friendly. Not a lot of parking. Good location on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. I left before breakfast was available but I didn't feel like their breakfast hours were very convenient for early travelers. It's a decent hotel but not sure I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank robinn949
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The stay was ok. Room was pretty small. One thing that really put me off was the solicitation in the lobby. You had to talk to them to get your parking pass. Did not care for that, it was force pretty much on you.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WiFi won't work on laptop nor cell phone. Hope you like paying for a huge data. Over usage on your cell phone carrier. I'd send this hotel the data bill and let them pay it. TV is decent at least bed is good. Lacking on fleece blanket the only have one. Constant traffic on the right side of the room.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Jenny, We are sorry that you experienced problems with our Wi-Fi. However, did you bring this to the front desks attention? We would've been more than glad to help resolve the matter if we would have known that you were experiencing problems. Every floor has a different router so it is hard to detect which one isn't working properly unless... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Fullerton, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Pros: Clean -- which is the most important thing for our family. We have a two year old that is all over the place and cleanliness is key. No bed bugs. The room was relatively quiet...especially with shared walls. We did hear some external traffic, but it was minimal. Walls were freshly painted (or were kept up well). Curtains kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Spent 4 nights there recently. Great location, close to many attractions in Pigeon Forge. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend room with balcony. Only negatives: no work out room and free breakfast area was very cramped.

Helpful?
Thank AMB19977
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. I would personally like to thank you for staying with us at Pigeon River Inn and giving our little inn a try. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your private balcony as fell as finding a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. We... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The elevator smelled terrible, the hallway was stifling hot. The carpet was filthy dirty. The bathroom had mold stains on grout. No tub, just a shower. Towels old and scratchy. The furniture was 1980's, scratched, marred, cigarette burns. The security latch was broken and i had to barricade myself in at night. Sheets were old, torn, put on inside out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pbledoux
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

I'm very curious to know as to why you felt the need to go on Trip Advisor and Google both to make this review. As I have stated before, you had made no comment nor communication about you not liking your room. There would've been no confrontation. We would have gladly moved you into a better room that suited you... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The manager who checked n our part was rude, crude and otherwise nasty. She was not only unpleasant to us but to everyone I overheard her speaking with on the phone. I can only surmise that she is related to the owner or she would not have a job. We had a large party with 13 rooms and she treated... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank saburksthompson
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. October is the busiest month in Pigeon Forge. Typically, when a group comes in we do not offer our balcony rooms at a group rate discount because they are in fact, in higher demand. People book our balcony rooms all the time. We cannot give a balcony room at a regular room price.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff made a nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was a little too small to accommodate the morning people. Short scenic drive to Gatlinburg made the room and location a great value.

Helpful?
Thank Laura Al D
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

I would sincerely like to thank you for leaving us a genuine review. We hope that you will continue to be one of our guests in the future. We are looking at expanding our breakfast hours in hopes that we will be able to accomodate our guests better. We would like to wish you safe travels here from the staff... More 

Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Older than it looks at first glance, this property has been nicely updated. Clean , comfortable, friendly staff. Upstairs Hallway was hot, but room was not. Needs fan in bathroom to dissipate moisture. Breakfast needs a bit more protein, maybe boiled eggs? Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your accomodations here with us at Pigeon River Inn. We are looking to add more items to our breakfast, but we thank you for the suggestions on what we could improve on. We hope to see... More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,907 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
907 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $72 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the street and with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyc595, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms face Pigeon River.”
 of 5 bubbles AMB19977, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm saying mid range because I paid almost $100 a night and it should have been about $39”
 of 5 bubbles pbledoux, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for a balcony room overlooking the river but chances are you won't get it.”
 of 5 bubbles saburksthompson, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the Pigeon River.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay