We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pigeon River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pigeon River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pigeon River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This by far is the best hotel that we have been at during our recent travels. Although they don't have some of the other things that most hotels have, this one is cleanest one I've been at. I was a little hesitant at first after reviewing some of the reviews but once I got there, we were beyond satisfied. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_wal005
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed here in December for about four years in a row. The Christmas lights in December are great to see. The rooms are clean and well furnished. It has always been a great stay. Friendly folks and close to everything you want to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that we have gained your trust to be one of our continued guests. We take pride in being able to offer a clean and comfortable stay at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in town!

Bloomfield
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Front desk staff was not very friendly. Not a lot of parking. Good location on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. I left before breakfast was available but I didn't feel like their breakfast hours were very convenient for early travelers. It's a decent hotel but not sure I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinn949
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The stay was ok. Room was pretty small. One thing that really put me off was the solicitation in the lobby. You had to talk to them to get your parking pass. Did not care for that, it was force pretty much on you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

WiFi won't work on laptop nor cell phone. Hope you like paying for a huge data. Over usage on your cell phone carrier. I'd send this hotel the data bill and let them pay it. TV is decent at least bed is good. Lacking on fleece blanket the only have one. Constant traffic on the right side of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Jenny, We are sorry that you experienced problems with our Wi-Fi. However, did you bring this to the front desks attention? We would've been more than glad to help resolve the matter if we would have known that you were experiencing problems. Every floor has a different router so it is hard to detect which one isn't working properly unless...

Fullerton, California, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Pros: Clean -- which is the most important thing for our family. We have a two year old that is all over the place and cleanliness is key. No bed bugs. The room was relatively quiet...especially with shared walls. We did hear some external traffic, but it was minimal. Walls were freshly painted (or were kept up well). Curtains kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Spent 4 nights there recently. Great location, close to many attractions in Pigeon Forge. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend room with balcony. Only negatives: no work out room and free breakfast area was very cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMB19977
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. I would personally like to thank you for staying with us at Pigeon River Inn and giving our little inn a try. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your private balcony as fell as finding a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. We...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The elevator smelled terrible, the hallway was stifling hot. The carpet was filthy dirty. The bathroom had mold stains on grout. No tub, just a shower. Towels old and scratchy. The furniture was 1980's, scratched, marred, cigarette burns. The security latch was broken and i had to barricade myself in at night. Sheets were old, torn, put on inside out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbledoux
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

I'm very curious to know as to why you felt the need to go on Trip Advisor and Google both to make this review. As I have stated before, you had made no comment nor communication about you not liking your room. There would've been no confrontation. We would have gladly moved you into a better room that suited you...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The manager who checked n our part was rude, crude and otherwise nasty. She was not only unpleasant to us but to everyone I overheard her speaking with on the phone. I can only surmise that she is related to the owner or she would not have a job. We had a large party with 13 rooms and she treated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saburksthompson
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. October is the busiest month in Pigeon Forge. Typically, when a group comes in we do not offer our balcony rooms at a group rate discount because they are in fact, in higher demand. People book our balcony rooms all the time. We cannot give a balcony room at a regular room price....

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff made a nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was a little too small to accommodate the morning people. Short scenic drive to Gatlinburg made the room and location a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Al D
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

I would sincerely like to thank you for leaving us a genuine review. We hope that you will continue to be one of our guests in the future. We are looking at expanding our breakfast hours in hopes that we will be able to accomodate our guests better. We would like to wish you safe travels here from the staff...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,972 reviews
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,289 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
554 reviews
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $60 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient with easy access. Love balconies on river.”
 of 5 bubbles I786AEjoanp, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street and with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyc595, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms face Pigeon River.”
 of 5 bubbles AMB19977, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm saying mid range because I paid almost $100 a night and it should have been about $39”
 of 5 bubbles pbledoux, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for a balcony room overlooking the river but chances are you won't get it.”
 of 5 bubbles saburksthompson, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5