We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotwire.comUS$62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
 Click to rate
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

To start with, the pool was disgusting brown and green. (We had such hopes of swimming during our stay.) When we asked about it, they said "it would not be ready for a few days." Also, apparently they were changing over computer systems and all the staff were in training (right at the front desk). WHILE WERE WE WERE STANDING...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedersen5
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

First, let me say, I'm not a hotel snob where I have to have 5 stars. I do however, require cleanliness and basic respect. I would not give it one star if I didn't have to I had read previous reviews and decided that there is no way it could be that bad. WRONG! It is the worst place I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRFlannagan
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed last night and now will have to treat ourselves and belongings for bed bugs. Stayed in room 332. Our faults for trying to stay at a cheap place. Should have came to trip adviser before I booked our room. Mad at myself. Photos attached of bed bugs on bed. I also took a video of the bugs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBounce
noahriver, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please be aware that Federal laws allow us to sue for false reviews and slander which this review is. We have regular pest services and have a clean bill of health for all rooms including the room you supposedly stayed in. You spend the entire night then try to get a refund back for false claims and when your history...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week nobody offered to clean room or bring towels.. we had to ask for them. Breakfast was horrible.. only cover on in bed is two sheets and a thin blanket. . Horrible smell in hallway...staff was nice but want be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hisbeauty16
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take our guest reviews seriously. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I also apologize for the room service we have new staff. We are planning to remodel the hotel real soon. Please come back and visit us! Thank you management

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The staff was very nice. So, just a heads up there is no comforter. On the pictures, it specifically has covers. We got to the room and it had 2 sheets and a itchy, gross feeling "cover" it was more like a throw. Our room was pretty clean. But, there was used toilet paper in our bathroom. (By used,I mean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danyale M
noahriver, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you Danyale for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are planning to remodel the hotel and upgrade it as well. We have a new juice maker in the breakfast room and a new milk container that keeps the milk cold. We eventually have the hotel up to date! Once again...

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed at the guesthouse Inn 12-27-2016 and checked out 12-30-2016. We had reserved a room with a king size bed but the tenant put us in a room with a regular size bed. We went back to the desk to complain so she then changed our room to accommodate our reservation. We were settling in for the night when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thomp1976
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I just want to inform you that we have pest control come out once a week the spray for bugs and we have them check the rooms in the hotel. I mostly want to apologize for the staff. We now have new staff members. Thank...

SANFORD
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We attempted to stay at this hotel on 11/23/16. The hotel was filthy, blood splatter on the sheets and smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. The hotel personnel used profanity (Sharon) and threatening gestures towards my nephew. Peggy (desk clerk) would not give us the manager's name or any supervisor's name. Peggy stated, "we could check out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floridajfish
noahriver, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Both your rooms were ask to leave when a member of your party threatened and cursed at 4 staff members and other guests while in the lobby and you were upstairs. No staff cursed anyone but did ask you to leave. You booked thru a third party which charged your card not the hotel so no refund from the hotel...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The Guesthouse Inn was the place that about 18 of our Biker friends and us stayed at for a benefit ride for Alzheimer's. They extended us special pricing and took good care of us and our bikes. They allowed us use of the pool area after its normal hours to have a devotion time. The rooms were great, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
noahriver, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thanks we thoroughly enjoyed having your group and look forward to many more charity rides next year. Sharon

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed at the guesthouse inn in pigeon forge Tennessee in July of 2016 the place was nasty dirty black mold growing on walls on bath room went to the front desk with pictures of that and mold growing on the chairs in the room they said we could move to a different room but they were full so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraT3
noahriver, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff....

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The motel is dirty outside and inside! Nothing is clean from the parkinglot to the front desk. Got to the room had an awful smokey odor and BO. The light over the sink didn't work. Turned on the heat and an awful order lasted for about 30 min. Tried to switch rooms but took 5 min. for front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbrown8422
noahriver, Owner at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff....

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
302 reviews
1.1 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#73 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $75 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you have to stay top floor”
SandraT3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the front side, i will ask for a room on the back side next time.”
Y8604RXsteveb, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was great”
dandswooten, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations!”
434lovinlife, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views are pool side!”
Cwild1515, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
Expedia.comUS$62
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates