We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Creek Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill Creek Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mill Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The campground was quite & relaxing. It's off of the busy strip. The wifi connection wasn't the best. The staff is really friendly. It's a very clean campground. I will definitely stay at this campground again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin C
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kaitlin! We are glad you chose us for your vacation stay. Sorry to hear about the wifi connection. We too wish we could get it better; unfortunately we are very limited on providers. We always have great signal in and around the clubhouse. We can't wait for your next visit!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 September 2016

There were two things that kept me from giving Mill Creek Resort an "Excellent" rating: 1) I had to sign my life away, including providing my credit card info, just to get a fire ring (supposedly people steal them, although it's more likely that people pull in, realize they don't have one, and move one from another site), and 2)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandora518
mcroffice, Front Office Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We tried to think of ways to not have people fill out the fre ring paper but we were left with no choice. We have had people in the past take them with them. I wish you would of called our office and let us know that people were not abiding the quiet time. We...

Harvest, Alabama
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We truly enjoyed our visit here. The camping cabins were clean and very reasonably priced. The camp ground was clean and the employees/owners were always polite and helpful. Anyone that visits Pigeon Forge knows that location is key or you spend a lot of time in traffic. Mill Creek Resort was located just off the parkway but it is secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptaaasalem
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you like our campground. We hope you see you again!

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at Mill Creek Resort (Monday to Monday) for our 2016 summer family vacation. Our extended family also came during the week and rented the park models. The reservation process and check-in were easy and quick. The ladies that helped me with our reservations and checked us in were very nice and helpful. I explained what our needs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carmen. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We love to read reviews like yours! We do hope you return soon.

Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This wa my first time RVing, not sure what to expect, but we were right on top of each other.. not much room to stretch our legs. Staff were engaging. Advertises fire rings, however, not all sites have them and you have to keep a card on file for a deposit... All facilities worked, cable was fuzzy, internet was spotty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nontexan
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your site. We unfortunately have to keep credit cards on file due to previous guest taking home the fire pits. I looked into the problem with the cable and it must of just been a bad connection or if it was storming the satellite was probably...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Mill Creek has a really unique location -- it's on a quiet street, but just minutes from the fun in Pigeon Forge. Unfortunately, that's about all it has going for it. The sites are tiny. Forget using an awning and if you have slide outs this campground won't work for you. There isn't enough room to park your camper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry you were unsatisfied with our park. All of our sites do have picnic table and select sites do have fire pits. We have fire pits we loan out and yes we do require a credit card number before handing the fire pit out. We unfortunately have to ask for a...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We picked this park because of its location. We stayed a month. The park was often full. The employees are very visible. We had a minor electric problem. They were on it immediately, and it was fixed quickly. We met many friendly people in the park as they came and went quickly. The pool was always busy. Noise was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob19512014
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bob19512014! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We visited Mill Creek Resort in September 2015 for the Shades of the Past Car Show. We fell in Love. This is the cleanest, most affordable, and has the friendliest people you ever met. We have booked again this year for the Car Show in September. We guarantee that if you ever visit and stay here, you deffinitedly will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landwgrubbs
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found us and chose to return. See you soon!

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We have a 13' all aluminum Livin Lite trailer, so we are small. One side has a drop down dbl size bed. We booked 8 nights over the phone. We were taking our 7 year old great nephew to the Gatlinburg area for the week. 1. Have been camping/RVing for 40 years and have never before had to enter a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinker2watch
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Absolutely love staying here. The people are so helpful and friendly. The sites are wonderful. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. . Stayed here in Aug. planning another trip here in Oct. and plan on bring other family with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverlie H
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Beverlie H for your wonderful review! We love hearing that you will return.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
984 reviews
0.6 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
550 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,230 reviews
2.3 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#18 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
131 reviews
1.1 km away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mill Creek Resort you are in the middle of the action, on the quiet side of Pigeon Forge. You can rent a campsite,cabin or a park model, most with two separate bedrooms, your own kitchen and deck or porch. We offer free wifi and cable in every cabin and park model. The trolley stops in the resort to take you to the action. We are 2 miles from Dollywood and Splash Country, and a 1/2 mile from the parkway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Creek Resort

Address: 449 W Mill Creek Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3833
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $43 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sites nearest the office and pool area all have concrete pads and patios but they're also on a fairly busy 2-lane road.”
pandora518, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a shady spot.”
Bob19512014, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any and all spaces are great. Cabins, Park Models and Camping spaces.”
landwgrubbs, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet place”
samus135, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but poor quality”
for_max4, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5