We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shular Inn Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Mason
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This hotel is very clean. Hotel staff is pleasant, and will go out of their way to help you. They have an amazing breakfast buffet! Our room had a microwave and a fridge. Will definately stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so glad you chose Shular Inn on your visit to Pigeon Forge and we look forward to serving you again as our guest. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Branchville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Checked in on Tuesday, 19 May, 2015 for a business conference and this was the hotel recommended. Went to dinner. Returned and decided to go to indoor pool. When we returned, there were bedbugs in plain site on the mattresses. Reported this to the hotel clerk, Robert, who was a real jerk. Next day, the manager lied and stated they...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Steven S
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tn, is a wonderful, beautiful 198 room property. Our rooms are inspected frequently by outside companies, health department, etc., to provide the highest standards for our guests. We have covers for our mattresses and box springs to guard against challenges brought to our property by our visitors. Your room was inspected and you were provided a...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Shular Inn last evening.. The hotels outstanding attribute is how well it is maintained both inside and out. Although the hotel is not new, the rooms have been tastefully updated. The rooms are large and the furnishings are all comfortable including the beds and mattresses. I enjoyed the landscaping and the mountain view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerI8193TO
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We are so blessed to read your wonderful comments and compliments on our hotel. Our staff loves their work and the property. Everyone tries to make every stay for our guests a memorable experience. Thank you for taking your time to share. We look forward to your next visit with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Cool Ridge, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

When i went to check in to this motel the front desk told me the first night had already been charged to my debit card. I was very upset about this because in the questions and answers section to their site it clearly states that your card will not be charged. The staff was rude .......very rude to me when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wishez_on_starz
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Very sad to hear you perceived our assistance to you in a negative way. Your card had been charged the first night and you were allowed to pay your balance as you chose. When you let us know you had no money on your card we offered to call your bank. We called your bank and explained your situation. They...

Vernon Rockville, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Excellent hotel. Beautifully decorated, very clean and the staff was so helpful. This was our first visit to Pigeon Forge and we were so pleased that we stayed at Shular. Beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Buffet breakfast was included which was very good. Close to all the sites in the area. So reasonably priced. Felt very safe and secure there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful comments about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate your sharing your trip with us. Summer is here and everyone is having fun in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Washington, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We have stayed at the Shular Inn frequently and have always found the staff friendly and thoughtful, but this time they went beyond! At check-in, I happened to mention that I was with my 90-year-old mom for a Mother's Day weekend. The manager overheard and came over to the desk, saying, "I'm going to change these rooms." She moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaKJ
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet and kind comments. We are very delighted to hear you and your beautiful Mother had a great weekend. We love being a part of making memories for our guests.

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very centrally located. It was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Priced very reasonable. Beds were comfortable and TV w as s new. Breakfast had a nice selection and was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn for your hotel in Pigeon Forge, Tn. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit with us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and nicely appointed ,beds were comfortable . The room we had came with fridge, micro and enough space. Just to lets folks know they do offer some smoking rooms. This hotel has plenty of parking ,hot tub,pool, exercise room and a breakfast incl. not just donuts. They had eggs sausage muffins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boopdboop
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and so happy to hear you had a good stay. We do try to offer a great hot breakfast to start our guests active day in the Smoky Mountains. We are in the process of providing a guest business center. In the meantime, do not hesitate to ask our desk for any assistance you may...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We have stayed here in the past, many years ago. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and even the pillows were good (oh no we forgot ours!). We had to park in the lower parking lot but from our room it turned out to be more convenient for us. Check-in, check-out went smooth and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wafuss
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again. We look forward to seeing our repeat guests and enjoy reading your comments . We are very glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time in Pigeon Forge.

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2015

First coming to the hotel we were greeted with friendly but uninformative desk clerks. We were told to go up the elevator and just to the other side of the building. But the other side of the building you had to walk through two extra doors while carrying luggage was quite an inconvenience. We were also told that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simtec
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns about your stay with us. We certainly would have appreciated the opportunity to personally visit with you. We are surprised about your bedding issues. One of the biggest compliments we receive is about what a "comfortable night's sleep" our guests have during their visit. We have Serta perfect sleepers and as you can see...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
592 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $124 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the hotel staff directly when booking your room. They were very helpful”
borvanmom2, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
S202WNshawnm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$89
Expedia.comUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates