We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial House Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonial House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colonial House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough about our stay. We are close to the everything. Rooms are the cleanest I have seen anywhere. Staff was very friendly. We love this place. We have found our new home when we are in Pigeon Forge. Don't expect the Hilton but expect cleaner rooms. Give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Ts2014
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We were a family of four. Two grandparents, our daughter and a 15 year old grandson. I wanted a motel that was clean, on the Parkway, indoor and outdoor pool, side by side double rooms, balcony, elevator, smoking and reasonable rates. After checking on line on several motels we chose The Colonial Motel, It was a good choice. Very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roberta w
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We made a reservation a few months in advance and when we called to confirm the motel said we did not have one, They were very rude and didn't even try to help. They did have one room available and tried to charge us double than what we originally booked it for. The owner was very rude! I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toria A
Kent T, Front Office Manager at Colonial House Motel, responded to this review

We strive to make sure that no errors are made, however we are all human and do make mistakes from time to time. As when you called to verify the reservation we had no record of your booking, and upon further investigation I still can find no record of your booking. I'm not sure how the error occurred and I...

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014

we stayed at the colonial house motel in august on the 23rd-28th. we are not high class fussy people at all. we stayed on bottom floor, near indoor pool. Rodney the over night guy was awesome, so very pleasant every morning. The maids were always good to us, always giving us towels when needed. every person at the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noreenron
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much that we came back. We opted for a bottom floor near the indoor pool and were very pleased since this is where we spent much of our time. The staff was incredibly friendly, the donuts and muffins were fresh in the lobby and the room was super clean. Room had a microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjr6404
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here once again this year, and were pleasantly surprised that they have done quite a bit of refurbishing. New flat screen TV's and all new furniture !!! We are always very happy with our stay here. Thanks again to Kent for making our stay a good one

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuvMtns2
Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our first time staying at The Colonial House motel and we were very impressed. We spent 3 nights there on the last weekend in July for a last minute getaway before school started. I can always find something wrong or dirty in any motel but there was not 1 thing I can say bad about this place. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jen P
Mooresville
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Right near some fun stores, arcades and go carts. Great location when visiting here. The pool with water slide was awesome for the kids. Indoor pool was very nice also. Back patio looking at the river and ducks was very nice. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jami1011
Covington
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very Friendly American staff , clean room , coffee & donuts were always fresh . Water slide was a big hit with the kids which easily saved us money because they would rather swim than go to shows :) We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank The_Honest_Truth_Is
Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very reasonable place to stay. Clean. Family friendly. They maid were great. Breakfast was free and fresh. I would go back !! The pool has a nice waterslide for the kids. You are in the center of everything. Resturant, shops, everything.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rmsward

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#44 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.5 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
750 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,593 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial House Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lafayette, Tennessee
Lafayette, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are cheaper”
wellsms, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for Non Smoking; not sure but I think they provide smoking room.s”
TNMomLisa, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It was an older facility”
billw605, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to ensure room availability.”
Clemson59, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would not rent here until repairs are made.”
elephant42, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5