We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Dallas, Tx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel is a little bit older but very well kept, clean and nice. Great location on the Parkway and great prices. Cute little pool with a water slide. All of the motel staff were excellent. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyDallas_Tx
Management response:

We at Econolodge are delighted to hear this. We strive to keep sure that everything on our property in good condition, and that our rooms are clean as possible. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. - Jeremy Panagopoulos

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Very nice (and economical) place to stay while in Pigeon Forge. It's on the river, and we enjoyed watching the geese play. In a great location, and we were able to walk to some of the shows. It's also near shopping malls.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bluebirdofchoice
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! - Jeremy

Trion, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My daughter and I stayed two nights here. I had reserved online a few weeks before. Everything was ready for us to go straight to our room. Reasonably priced and staff were very nice and helpful. Clean room with comfortable beds. Location was great. Right on the main strip in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. Walking distance to many shops and attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie W
Management response:

We're so glad you had a nice time staying with us. We're happy to serve you, and hope you come back and see us. - Jeremy

Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Room was ok. Location ok. Stayed there 6 months ago but this visit was disappointing. Check-in time is 3:00 pm, I arrived at 4:30 pm and room wasn't ready. Breakfast was POOR. Nothing and always late.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertYorkGeorgia
Management response:

On behalf of our staff I apologize that your last visit wasn't up to your standards. We hope you give us another chance as we are constantly trying to improve. - Jeremy

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Free continental breakfast with Krispy Kreme doughnuts. Room was clean. Had an issue with plumbing and we were moved to another room. Son loved the pool with slide. Great location and place to stay. Use the savings on seeing the sites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damsel2004
Management response:

We're glad you had a good time with us, and I apologize that you had to be moved. We hope to see you again in the future. - Jeremy

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly. Great location. Lots of attractions, shops, and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to many. Easy access to main road. I would definitely recommend, especially when traveling on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relonda78
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you come visit us soon! - Jeremy

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Budget hotel with a clean room in the middle of Parkway, so an easy walk to get to all the attractions along that strip. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The batteries were missing from the tv remote in my room but I didn't bother reporting it because I was only there for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody B
Flat Rock, Alabama
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay. Clean room. Heater didn't work at first, but they fixed it super quick. Decor and buildings are a little dated but in good shape. Centrally located in Pigeon Forge. There are trolleys that run by, so easy transportation is close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmurph256
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Better than I thought it would be.Arrived early was allowed to check in early room was nice and clean nothing to complain about.Went around back and fed the ducks near everything in between to go cart tracks.With it being november the pool was not open,would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chillydice
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Motel our first and last time. The room had water damage on the ceiling, the bathroom had stains on the wall along with the carpet. The beds were completely worn out and the pillows were also. The entire Motel needs to be remodeled. The lady tending to the continental breakfast had her kids with her at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smeade55

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.8 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
668 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
302 reviews
2.1 km away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2905 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $57 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Virginia
7 days ago
Ware Shoals, South Carolina
Pigeon, Michigan
Saint Albans, West Virginia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on back of motel so you'll have a river view.”
bluebirdofchoice, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I usually stay in a parking lot view room. Motel is two floors.”
RobertYorkGeorgia, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the river”
spietka, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Forget about this hotel. waste of money.”
omidg86, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor to get better view”
jdking0714, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
Expedia.comUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates