We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Literally the worst hotel I've ever dealt with. We reserved a room in advance and when we got there someone was in our room. We got no apology from the staff, instead got told they were busy. They told us they had another room and then refused to book it for us when we asked for a manager. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Kayla M, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds to high to get in too. Had me checking out a day early when I pd for the whole week. Never vacuumed the rm. One night came in all pillows were on one bed like they forgot to finish making the other. Jo cups in rm had to ask for cups. The freezer in frig needed defrost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahR2868JS
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear lindahR2868JS, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really didn't want to pay a lot for a room we weren't gonna be in much and this suited our needs, it wasn't anything special but it was fine for the small amount of time we were there, could use some updating but overall fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGrooms
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear AGrooms, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed this place! We weren't sure why it got so many bad reviews unless the people who went here usually go to grand hotels and weren't expecting to get what they paid for. It was comfortable and close to every thing and fairly clean. The staff was all really friendly and their continental breakfast wasn't bad!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Kelly H, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The sink was stopped up. Floors was nasty. TV only worked on channel 3. Shade lamps didnt work.. Not good house keeping at all.. I will never stay here again. I told them about it when I checked out and all they said was I am sorry.. No refund or anything.. Rooms are in need of a update plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518tammyi
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Pell City, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I had read all the reviews, and knew it was a big risk to stay here. I figured I would have a roof over my head, and a place to sleep, which is all I need. The place is dated for sure, but for the price that is expected. The key cards were coded wrong requiring an extra trip back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585catier
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear 585catier, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to...

Monroe, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The filthiest place I have ever seen. King size mattress on a queen box spring and frame (charging as a king room). Bed had sheet and cheesy bedspread, no blanket. Room stunk. Windows filthy. Curtains looked like they'd been around forever...faded and filthy. No phone in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslielJ8568UG
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.

conover
Reviewed 18 October 2016

the front desk was using poor language. we had only one tv channel no help with that. could not get any towels and washcloths.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995theresap
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with the person in charge in the desk. We apologize for the unavailability of towels and washcloths. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our hotel.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
521 reviews
1.7 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#78 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
0.7 km away
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
#81 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
433 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#32 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Address: 3785 Parkway, next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $52 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pigeon Forge South 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pigeon Forge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were by the stairs and someone tried to come in during the night”
  • Toilet seat looked like someone had cut it and would not come clean. I know because i did try
  • Nasty bathtub
 of 5 bubbles alice55124, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book on Expedia.com or Booking.com to Save on rates..”
 of 5 bubbles Travelone_intl, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We didn't hear overhead noise. We had parking at our door and had lost our spot when we returned.This could be a concern for some travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles mary20142015, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the pop and ice machine and on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles M3346DRdavidb, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors would be best. Ground floor kind of noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 71darlenew, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay