We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very clean room. Staff was freindly. Internet service was not very good but if you only need to check email it is OK. The breakfast was good with a good selection of food. Price was alright since I did not reserve the room ahead of time but received a AAA discount for the room.

Thank Michael R
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We usually stay here because it is a great place to stay for ATV Riders/Side By Side Riders that want to stay in a good clean hotel but immediately get on the trails. Well we won't be back. The manager and owner are RUDE about ATV and Side By Sides parking in their parking lot. They make anyone traveling with...

1Thank rpd709
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn & for being a repeat customer. I apologize over the parking situation you had during your stay. Not sure exactly what happened, we do allow ATVs & trailors to park on the upper part of the parking lot, we just ask that along front of the hotel...

Bad Axe, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

General manager and owner rude rude rude. Hangout for four wheelers Double charged me for hotel. Unsafe walkway for parking your tv or cargo trailer. Unsafe lighting In Rv parking lot... At midnight I had four wheelers going around in circles past my room

3Thank Mike S
Management response:

Thank you for your comments.we did look into your bill and didn't find any double charge as you mentioned in your review .you did pay $109.00 which is our busy weekend rate and for upper mid scale hotel this is very reasonable rate .we do apologize that we couldn't find parking for your 18 wheeler In our front parking lot...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Had no reservation, but desk staff very friendly. Room had 2 queen size beds. Very comfortable, freshly decorated, and clean. Breakfast selection varied, fresh and hot. Sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, danish, waffles. Area kept very clean. Would def stay again.

Thank Linda H
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This location is off 75 in Tennessee just over the border from Kentucky. We had an unplanned stay due to a breakdown requiring a two day stay while parts were obtained from Volvo. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well kept. We would return.

Thank Mark W
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Really enjoyed staying here on our trip, twice. We liked it so much we booked it again on our return trip. It was friendly and clean, loved the rocking chairs and tables outside to sit after a long trip to relax and enjoy the view.

1Thank Darlene H
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We have stayed at Comfort Inn in Pioneer, TN. Many times. Our resent stay was terrible u dear their new management. As in the past I booked rooms for a stay and had to leave a day earlier unexpectedly. The new management REFUSED to refund my. Last day. The new managements new 'policies' are not documented or communicated. It seems...

1Thank 99bruce
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The price increase for Memorial Weekend is because of the high demand on the rooms that weekend. We had over 400 callers wanting to make...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel was very nice and clean. We went riding at Royal Blue which is a OHV management area. This was .25 miles away from the mountain we were riding. The hotel had night time security which watched our vehicles in a lower parking lot. This was memorial day weekend. i don't know if they do this on off holiday...

Thank kevin l
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms lovely, very comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Been staying there for years. But if you have a trailer they make you park it down over the hill w no security and it is not visible form the hotel. This trip we learned there is a strong history of guests waking up to find their trailers and contents were unhitched...

3Thank Samule770
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Traveling for business and woke up with surprises such as a piece of the roof blew off and hit my vehicle. Next morning bugs. Management response was not very helpful even after she seen the bugs herself. Don't be deceived.

1Thank Amirahsmom

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pioneer
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
9.4 km away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
379 reviews
39.8 km away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
265 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly renovated hotel with all rooms have flat screen tv,new carpet and ff&e.We have full hot breakfast that's include bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,yougurt,fruits,juices,boiled eggs,coffee,milk,cereal,bread,bagels,waffle,and lot more.We also have big parking lot for boats,RV,trucks.Busesand for wide loads truck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 335 Howard Baker Hwy, Pioneer, TN 37847-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Pioneer
Price Range: $135 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pioneer
Pioneer Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Central City Ky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When we phoned, we were told the best price was about $114. We used one of those Interstate coupon books and the price dropped to $74.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyg926, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel for the price, could not have been nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 294kathig, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a non smoking room guarantee”
 of 5 bubbles partygirl18, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unknown.. Staff assigned the room.”
 of 5 bubbles J9038TVmichaelr, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Only two choices close by for dinner. A Subway or mexican restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles lindahF8311HA, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5