We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunter Lodge

Have you been to Hunter Lodge?
Post photosWrite Review
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
  • Nov. 7, 2018
    “Family Vacation”
  • Jun. 16, 2017
    “My Husbands Hometown”
765 Highway 51 S, Ripley, TN 38063-4565 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Hunter Lodge is an independently owned motel. We were formerly Super 8, for those who do not know. We provide a quiet, clean facility with resident staff. We have an indoor heated pool. We provide a patio with More lovely trees and a grill for our guests to use. We provide a free breakfast for our guests to enjoy. We offer weekly rates for any companies coming into the area to work. We have shopping and restaurants nearby. We are near the Fort Pillow State Park and Alex Haley Museum. We are a comfortable hour drive from Memphis, TN. We are within an hour drive from the Memphis International Airport. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$63 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Super 8 Ripley
Also Known As
Super 8 Ripley
,
Super Eight Ripley
,
Ripley Super 8
,
Ripley Super Eight
Location
United States > Tennessee > Ripley
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
24 reviews
1.60 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Ripley
103 reviews
2.56 km away
Motel 6 Covington
8 reviews
19.77 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Covington
128 reviews
19.90 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
Kissell's Kitchen
34 reviews
2.24 km away
Olympic Steakhouse
34 reviews
2.49 km away
Emily's
10 reviews
3.00 km away
Los Portales Mexican Restaurant
15 reviews
2.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Alex Haley House Museum
37 reviews
7.75 km away
The Veterans' Museum
13 reviews
21.28 km away
Covington's Historic Square
28 reviews
21.34 km away
West Tennessee Delta Heritage Center
67 reviews
35.71 km away
Reviews & more
35Reviews
0Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel was doing some renovations but the room we had was nice and clean. The pool is indoors and heated so you could swim when it is cool if you wanted too. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It is close to town on the main road so you could get to the stores quickly. I wo
Read more
We recently visited Ripley, TN, due to my father-in-laws' death. It was home to my husband, and his father was laid to rest there. It was a sad and a difficult occasion, but John and Pam, of the Hunters Lodge welcomed us with open arms. They catered to our every need and gave us
Read more
The light above the sink in the entryway of the room didn't work, the exhaust fan in the bathroom came out of the ceiling while I was showering and the TV would only get a few of the channels listed and they had a loud buzzing noise. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
The doors you come in and out are hard to open. There is nothing to help to Carry your clothes and luggage. the TV suck and the Remote.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Pam L, General Manager at Hunter Lodge
Responded Jan. 26, 2016
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review of our property. We use these reviews to help us meet our guest expectation. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We would have been more than happy to help with you luggage or doors if we had known. We ask that you give us another chance to serve you. Thank you again.
Read more
Bathroom smelled like poo. Building is musty or mildewed. Floor falling in causing me to fall down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Pam L, General Manager at Hunter Lodge
Responded Jan. 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review as we use each one to guide us as to how we are meeting our guest needs. We strive to offer a clean environment and would have addressed the complaint if we had known at the time you were here. We are not aware of the floor falling in and would take this as a serious event. We only wish you had made us aware of your fall.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
"The lower floors are very convenient, but can get a bit noisy if it's busy."
"second level large rooms on the end are large and comfortable"
"Another good rate from Hotels.com for this visit."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing