We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This campground has the largest sites of any campground I have been to in the smokies. Very nice pool across the road from the campground, and a nice fishing pond where guests can fish for free. The pool is free for guests as well. No laundromat or bath houses at this campground. Wi-Fi is very spotty with only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjamou812
Evensville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented Bear Paws online. Great check in. Got to the cabin. Driveway is very steep. Had to back down 1/2 way up then get a running start. Beautiful cabin with great views. Now the bad stuff. The DirecTV appeared to be turned off. The internet was terrible. We couldn't even go to the cabin rental's website. The coffee pot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mordsiph
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved the Cove Mountain Resort cabin Hidden Heart for four days but only stayed three due to the constant harassment by a neighboring property -- huge rocks were left in our driveway every night (which we discovered after hitting them with our car), our driveway markers were removed and thrown off to the side, there was constant "cat calling"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Real nice campground, sites good size, staff are friendly and very helpful. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge but close enough to get to easily and nice mountain views. We have stayed here a number of times, always good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96Wendy
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed the week at Smoky Mountain Dreamin..The website failed to mention that this cabin is on top of the mountain which takes 20 minutes to get to past the pool and lake. When we arrived we had a difficult time making it up the driveway in 4wd truck.We tried to find another cabin but none was available last minute....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missykayg
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Quiet, clean campground within 10 minutes of Pigeon Forge, TN. The lots are good size and you aren't packed like sardines the way other camps are in the area. We had a nice view of the Smokies. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

So we're at an RV resort in Hilton Head right now wishing we were back at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park! Very open campground with beautiful mountain views. Some sites not too level so you have to search around a little for a good spot, but we enjoyed our quick weekend there and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykin15
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a cabin 3 months before our planned travel date. 3 weeks before our Spring Break trip, we're told that the owner has decided not to rent the cabin anymore. Cove Mountain's suggestion to "fix" the problem was to down grade us to an economy cabin. I called back and suggested that they give us a better cabin and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Mississippi
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We get to Eagle's Nest and there were two automobiles park at the front door, one with hood up. The front porch had a bungee cord around it. I rented this cabin because my 80 & 79 year old parents would not have to climb stairs. The other two cabins had about four cars at each cabin. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank grand4
Cove_Mountain_Cabins, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy this beautiful cabin. We would like to take a moment to respond to some aspects of your review. When you arrived at the cabin there were vehicles meant to be parked at other cabins blocking the driveway so that you were unable to actually get to the end of the...

Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My husband and I with our two dogs stayed in "American Spirit". We had booked it for 3 nights and it was so terrible we left a day early. The clerk refused to refund us for the night we did not use, even though I explained what a terrible stay we had. This "pet friendly cabin" had hardly any yard...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chelsi B
Cove_Mountain_Cabins, Manager at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a horrible experience with our company. We strive to make every vacation is enjoyable for our renters! We noticed you did not report any issues while you stayed with us, just upon check out did you notify the front desk of your issues. In our rental agreement it does state that we...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 10 in Townsend
456 reviews
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
8.7 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#15 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
8.4 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
11.9 km away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#13 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Mountain Resorts and RV Park is centrally located in Wears Valley. We have cabins ranging from 1 bedroom up to 5 bedrooms. We even have a pond and swimming pool nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park

Address: 3958 Wears Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-8210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the sites are great and easily accessible. One site is covered with a wooden roof and has a deck attached.”
 of 5 bubbles livet0ride, 11 Aug 2011 | Read review
1 of 1