We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Sevierville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Sevierville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Sevierville
 Click to rate
Southwest Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many time and I gave it better reviews. Its location is good and right next to a Cracker Barrel. They are under major construction here and the lobby and dining area are a complete mess. There are very few people staying here and I wish the staff would have mentioned this when we booked it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grayson_trout2003
Burns, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room on line that cost 19.99 for a non smoking room and when I arrived they didn't have one so I had to take a smoking room.. IF could post pictures YOU WOULDNT STAY EITHER...spots on the sheets, burn holes on the carpet and sheets along with marks all over the walls, both ends of the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N769WZstevep
econolodge477, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

We at Econo Lodge appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs while in the area. However, I would like to give my sincere apologies for the trouble that you had. Once our remodeled rooms become available we would like for you to give us another shot to impress you. Please call the front desk to make arrangements, we would...

Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed here for the location and mainly the price, it was cheap. I got what I was expecting for the price. I think they are renovating the rooms, but I didn't get one. Typical room set up, old carpeting, did have a fridge and microwave, flat screen TV. They had dispensers for the shampoo and soap attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
econolodge477, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting our city. We are under renovations as of now, and we are making sure that every room will be up to par for satisfactory of the guest. We do apologize for any reasons you may have had in which you were unsatisfied. Please allow us to make your stay...

Ellenboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016

needing rooms for 10 people, on short notice, is not easy. I found and booked at The Econo Lodge in Sevierville, TN. I read reviews and became nervous. Well, glad I didn't change my mind and find rooms elsewhere. The clerk, at check in, was super friendly, answered all questions, with a big smile! The rooms were small, but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdnckmom
Williamson, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here because its cheaper than pigeon forge, we had a wonderful stay. couldnt complain about a thing. staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean, they seperate smokers from non smokers by your floor level. vending on all floors. overall great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faithgoepel
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I wanted to give this hotel one star but, my sister said for the price give it two. Yes, cheap. But, so are the interiors. The first floor carpet is filthy, box springs stained and wall to wall mirrors leaves little to the imagination. Don't forget holes in the walls. We played a game and tried to find 10 positive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BH37876
econolodge477, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while staying in our city. However, we do apologize that you left unhappy. We are undergoing renovations right now, in which we will make sure all rooms will be up to par for your satisfactory needs. Please allow us to make your next stay more comfortable with one of our newly...

Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was basically clean but.....the 3rd floor was all non smoking but smelled like someone was smoking up there. The shower had a pitiful shower head and the water never got hot, warm but not hot at all. Towels are thin, beds creak, and are uncomfortable. Beds also need plastic covers on them. Blankets have cigarette burns in them,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpwoo61
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Biscuits and gravy every day for the continental breakfast for 4 days. A front desk clerk who mistook my card being declined for her own error using the wrong expiration date. (Luckily we had another form of payment or else I would have been very upset after all that travel and a mistake.) Noisy neighbors and 4 flat pillows. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here for a week in early October. Prior to day 4, I would have given them 4 out of 5. The breakfast was good. The accessible room was nice. However it was at the far end of a long hallway, not ideal for a handicap room. However when we got back to our room on the 2nd night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraLynn M
Stewardson, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed a couple nights at this hotel late October 2016. We had a cabin in the Smokies rented for a couple days later in the week and wanted to go early and arrive. Got a great rate online for Saturday and additional discount for booking Sunday. Small non-smoking room with queen bed was perfect for my wife and I....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Baumgarten

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.9 km away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
507 reviews
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 20 in Sevierville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $50 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Sevierville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Sevierville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Till the construction is finished. Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles grayson_trout2003, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a renovated room and not the bottom floor facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarap145, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles leslieg963, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No suggestion”
 of 5 bubbles Veraphipps, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I have to say your close to a few Good eating places and a grocery store just to the left of you as you going out side”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5