We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is dated and bed was a bit uncomfortable. They have a continental breakfast which included biscuits, gravy and cooks powdered scrambled eggs. Wished they offered healthier options. The staff were extremely friendly. The location is pretty good, off the main highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thriftymom67
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are in the process of addressing the improvement needs of the hotel and I hope that you notice them on your next visit. We do have a good staff that is willing to assist and a great location to get to the attractions in the area,...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is good for a short trip. I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a couple of days. Room layout was good. Location is excellent. Internet did not work from our room. We had to stand in the hall to get a signal. Pool is very small and crowded at times. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Governors Inn. Our location and room layout are two popular reason's people enjoy our hotel. Our staff enjoys the interaction with guests from around the country and I'm glad you found them hospitable. We are currently working on upgrades to our property that will help us remain a...

Pelzer, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is a good value at a lower price point. Nothing fancy, but adequate for our single night stay. Continental breakfast was OK. My biggest complaint ( and surprise) was no ironing board and iron in the room. It's been years since I've seen that! When I called the desk to ask if one was available, the desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda M
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Governors Inn. Our location next to Tanger outlet mall is a plus and we have the best route in town to avoid the seasonal traffic. Our higher floors do have a great view of the mountains, something few hotels are able to offer, I hope you were able to relax enjoying the...

Cleveland
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Take advantage of the summer of more deal while you can. We stayed 4 nights and paid for 3. Only $62 a night. A little dated but very clean. Great staff. Free breakfast is not bad. Internet is fast. Pool is small but clean. Best deal in pigeon forge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegirdybird
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments I'll share them with my staff. Our summer of more package has been very popular this summer and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the savings. We do have a friendly staff, always willing to help with our guest's needs and offer suggestions about the area. I hope you will stay...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We checked in and immediately our opinion was that the lobby and exterior could use a little TLC, but overall were decent and in fair condition. It is a bit dated, but still in good shape. We got to our room and noticed right away there were no bed skirts like most hotel beds have. The box springs were faded,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Littlecr
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and I have used your comments as a training tool to help improve my staff. I'm glad our front desk staff worked to correct these issues.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was not ready at 4:30 in the afternoon and I had to wait another 1/2 hour, after waiting 15 minutes in line to check in. Two beds separated by bathroom in the middle but only one a/c in one bedroom making the other bed area too warm for comfortable sleeping. Beds were old, hard mattresses with lumpy pillows. Hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsmartist
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the service you received at check in and for the less than stellar stay you had at Governors Inn on your visit.

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we stayed at Governors inn last week for our anniversary, we had an amazing stay the staff was always curtious, and kind. michelle also had a smile on her face everytime we run into her and willing to help in all our needs...we cant wait till our family vacation coming up in October, I wont to send a special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you chose Governors Inn as your anniversary destination and enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make every visit an enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you and your family in October.

Sylva
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here this past weekend and have stayed there previously. We really like the layout of the room with each bed separated by walls and the bathroom and each bed having its own television. Our room was clean. It is not fancy but it is great for a comfortable nights sleep. We did not eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BreezeNC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay at Governors Inn. Our split room design is very popular as it affords some privacy and lots of space. Our location is perfect for shopping and traveling around town without the inconvenience of the traffic congestion. We hope you and your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got back from a wedding weekend and I shared a room with another bridesmaid. This hotel was in a perfect location for the wedding which was on Flower Mountain. You can take the back roads and avoid all of the traffic. The room was nice and big. Two queen beds with a bathroom and sink area in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly P
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you stayed with us for your friends wedding and enjoyed the room. Our split bedroom design is popular with families and friends traveling together. Our location is perfect for shopping and getting around the area without getting into heavy traffic. Thanks for mentioning the staff, they enjoy meeting...

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

When first checked was given wrong room I had booked a room with balcony. So when they gave me correct room the air conditioning didn't work. However maintenance came and fixed quickly. The only problem is the way the room was made my wife and I were nice and cool but the kids on the other side of the divider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the mix-up in the original room assignment, but we are so glad that we had availability to move you into a balcony room. It is great to know that the maintenance staff was able to repair your a/c issue quickly. Our executive housekeeper used your comment...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.5 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
541 reviews
9.5 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
450 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
307 reviews
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $128 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hanover, Pennsylvania
7 days ago
SEVIERVILLE, United States
11 months ago
6 months ago
Hixson, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor nice feature”
sunrize1014, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room, preferably one overlooking the city”
ellenr162, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers = zoo noise. Not sure what is on the even side.”
DixieBelle71, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter, and the back corner was perfect”
Wynterfire11, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any of the upper floors for the view”
  • Hotel room
  • Laundry room for public use
DrMarc9491, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$105
HIExpress.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates