We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort at Governor's Crossing

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort at Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Start your review of Resort at Governor's Crossing
 Click to rate
Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I couldn't have been happier with the hotel's location (on the very cusp between Sevierville and Pigeon Forge; easy access to all the area's attractions plus really close to a department/grocery store), and my kids couldn't have been happier with the indoor/outdoor water park (sorry we cavorted like goons in the lazy river!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robby C
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a great time as a family. This was our second time here. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and 80 degree weather one day. Jordon and Kim were a great help. My son always insists in racing mom down the indoor waterslides. The yellow always wins (unless someone cheats!) See you next year. ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel F
Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Greg and Kim were awesome as was everyone at the Resort. We will not stay anywhere else now. I have four children and everything from the apartment layout to the design of the pools was family friendly. It was so nice to be able to set under a shady umbrella and watch my kids have fun and be able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So many times you get somewhere and it does not look anything like what is advertised - this is Not so with this resort - I searched my what I wanted and when this location came up and we visited we were Not disappointed with our 2 bedroom place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K
Dobson, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in February and loved it so much that we came back for our 19th anniversary we stayed in a one bedroom condo and even ask to stay for another night making it 5 nights every thing is what the pictures are everything is clean and comfortable. I want to give a shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdyerstraits
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and the staff was able to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you soon! Assistant General Manager, Cierra Layman

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were quite surprised on the size of the room & floor plan,the kitchen was a dream! Close to everything,shopping,dining,entertainment venues. (Walmart within a 10 min. walk) not to mention the trolley stop,right out in front of hotel! Totally enjoyed our stay, coming back real soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
TheResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found the room and location to meet your needs. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again. Heather, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Locals have to be approved!!!! No one was friendly!! My sons birthday is Sunday and hey have to have approval for locals!!! Jerks!! don't go! Didn't want to give them any stars!! Even manager was rude!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistifie16
TheResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

I apologize about the situation that lead to the 1 star review. I personally dealt with the situation and we extended the best customer service possible however the policies are in place to protect the guest and homeowners at The Resort at Governor's Crossing. As a top rated Resort for customer service, thousands of guest find our customer service, water...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and realized the room was too small. They upgraded us for free, no quistions asked. Greg was very helpful. The staff was friendly. The rooms are very nice. The indoor and outdoor pools/ waterpark was fun. My son had a ball. Will definitely stay here again when we come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to go above and beyond to make sure all our guests have a nice relaxing stay. We will pass the kind words on to Greg and we will see you soon! Assistant General Manager, Cierra Layman

Leeds, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We come to the Gatlinburg area every year and my daughter always begs to stay here! We love the kitchen with everything you need and the room sizes are nice. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are clean and lots of fun. The lazy river is wonderful and my daughter can never seem to get enough of the water slides....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1310UNtiffanyr
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Resort at Governor's Crossing as you vacation destination. It is good to know you and your daughter love our amenities and spacious rooms with full size kitchens. See you next time! Assistant General Manager, Cierra Layman

Clinton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because we wanted a place to stay where the grandchildren could enjoy the water. The weather did not permit the use of the outdoor facilities but the indoor water park met the approval of our 15 month old, 6 year old and 11 year old. The price was reasonable and the staff was friendly. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD7610
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy we could make your stay enjoyable and that you had a great time. We hope to see you soon! Assistant General Manager, Cierra Layman

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Studio with Couch (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Waterpark (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
9.8 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
445 reviews
4.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
3.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $125 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms will be convenient to the indoor pool but avoid if the noise would bother you”
I7874GDheatherm, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location is very good easy to get where you want and close to some of the best shopping and eating”
mdyerstraits, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definantly accomadations to meet your needs!”
K6330QOjohnc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean”
Familyfun2014Dec, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King bed with pull out couch is a great value”
jenniferwN2190ZE, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5