We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort at Governor's Crossing

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort at Governor\\
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Resort at Governor's Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My husband and I took our two grandsons for a 3 night stay. We had a two bedroom, two bath which was spacious. There is a nice full kitchen which I use regularly during a vacation. The one complaint with the kitchen is about the 3 skillets; the one large was warped so badly that is wasn't usable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen0607
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value all that our guests have to say about their experiences and look for any opportunity to improve our service, staff, and property. We are so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and hope that as this was your third stay with us, you were...

Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Clean and comfy rooms. We were not disturbed by any neighbor noise; however, the family we traveled with who were in another room, got the pleasure of a noisy neighbor. Only 2 buildings and even though the place was booked to capacity, never felt super crowded at the pools. Indoor and outdoor pools were nice and clean. Plenty of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1gapeach
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest evaluation possible and allows us the opportunity to improve our staff as well as our property. It was so wonderful to learn that you and your family enjoyed their time with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Well this was the biggest mistake of our trip, staying here. I'll start with checking in was ridiculous. The nice but loud front desk clerk finally allowed us to check in @ 5:20 after waiting more than 3 hours..The room was fairly clean, but dirty under the beds & hair in the tub.The furniture seemed new and was comfortable..The wooden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wildbill124
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We take each and every comment shared with us to heart and we will look into the issues you have brought to light. We apologize for any issue you experienced with our wifi and are working to resolve the problem. Both of our buildings were struck by lightning several days ago...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great view of a rock crushing operation. While it was clean, it was also low quality and not at all the fantastic place that other reviews made us believe it would be. I would have rather stayed in a simple hotel at half the price. Don't be fooled by website photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ0715
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Resort, please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We all take such great pride in the services and amenities we offer and it pains us to learn that we were unable to provide you with a better experience. We would like to also apologize for the view...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Very awesome place to stay if you're looking for places to stay I would recommend you stay here it was nice me and my dad stayed here when we went up for rod run one year it was a very nice hotel and very nice place to stay great place and we got it for a great price. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We value each and every comment shared with us and welcome any opportunity to improve our staff, service, or property. We would like to point out that we are NOT the same place as the Governor's Inn although we are located in the same development. We are pleased...

La Grange, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The Resort at Governor's Crossing was a perfect fit for our family. We stayed in a one bedroom condo on our trip and it was awesome. It was nice to having a living room area along with the bedroom so that we could separate the kids if needed ;-) Each day housekeeping empties your trash, leaves toilet paper and brings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelafones
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest evaluation of how we are performing as a property and we welcome any chance presented to us for improvement. It was fantastic to learn that your stay was free of interruptions and or disappointments and that our...

Hinton, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I took my husband for a quick father's day getaway with our 2 little ones. Rooms are very clean and have a fully stocked kitchen. The outdoor pools were fun in the morning and weren't very crowded at all. In the evening it was really crowded for the movie by the pool. We couldn't even get a seat and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradsgal6703
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the review of your stay with us! We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations so much that you won't look elsewhere for your next vacation. Our commitment to providing excellent service, a clean condo, and warm, smiling faces everyday is why we consider The Resort to be...

Crab Orchard, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have stayed here the last seven years. The last two trips were a little disappointing. Both times the door for the washer/dryer was broken, one year they fixed it easy. This time it never got fixed. This time the TV (not a flat screen) was messed up the three days and you couldn't watch it. It was never taken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy i
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at The Resort. We value all that our guests have to share with us and welcome any opportunity that may arise for us to improve our staff, service, and property. We are sorry that this most recent visit did not live up to your expectations. As you have stayed...

Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Loved it. The kids loved it. I consider my standards to be very high as far as hotel accommodations are concerned. The place was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The kids enjoyed both pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine5732
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest indication of how we are performing as a property and we welcome any and all opportunities to improve our services. We are pleased to learn that you found your accommodations to be be clean, warm, and...

Gray, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We paid a lot to stay here for the week. Our room was very out dated and dirty. No maid service at all without paying. No wonder so many including us found roaches in our room. Nasty! Definitely will not stay here again. You pay for the pool really.. Not the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steffarooh
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for the review of your stay with us. We value all that our guest's have to share and welcome any opportunity to improve our staff, service, and property. We are saddened to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We invite you to contact us and provide us with any suggestions you may have regarding...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Studio with Couch (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Waterpark (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
514 reviews
9.8 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
3.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,006 reviews
1.2 km away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $135 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Delton, Michigan
1 month ago
louisville, ky
7 months ago
Princeton, West Virginia
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 months ago
alabama

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms can be requested near pools or quieter rooms facing away from pools and play areas.”
 of 5 bubbles TamaraD818, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor has fireplaces which makes things cozy”
 of 5 bubbles lorimac29, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We traveled with 4 adults and 2 kids 6 yes and we had a 2 bed apartment with plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles J9923JJadrianl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher floor so you can't hear people above you”
 of 5 bubbles christys252, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with separate bedrooms include family room, kitchen and laundry facility.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahstrickland3, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5