We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hidden Mountain Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Hidden Mountain Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hidden Mountain Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hidden Mountain Resorts location is fantastic when it comes to the easy access to everything n Pigeon Forge. However, the roads could have been better. I couldn't even see if someone was coming up a hill before I went down a steep hill where I didn't even see where the road was. Overall, the cabin was nice and well maintained....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you and your new bride enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We do offer cabins with more of a mountain view. Some ones you may consider next time would be units 5126 or 2521. These units rent for $175 per night. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The cabin we stayed at was beautiful. Everything was well maintained. The location was perfect to do everything we wanted to do while vacationing in the Smoky Mountains. We would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allensandra
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am glad that you had your family had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Over all the trip and stay was great. There were a few things I wish had been taken care of before be arrived. The hot tub had an awful smell, could not use it. Outside lights couldn't get to work. The worst part was when I got home I had an unwelcome visitor, a roach was in my makeup bag...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barbara L
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good. We do appreciate your feed back, and we have forwarded it to the appropriate parties. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is one of the best resorts in The area.. Easy access from the parkway. Secluded cabin by a fishing pond were our 2 year old grandsons caught lots of fish. The pool was excellent for the kids. We will stay again. Cabin will sleep 6 comfortably. Spent the 4th of July at this cabin and had a great vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank surge55
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed their recent 4th of July stay with us. Unit 4052 does have great access to the fishing pond. I am glad your grandson enjoyed it! We look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you, Serenity Kelly

Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When we entered this cabin 5062 you could smell the musty odor and see the dust and cobwebs. We have stayed in much nicer and cleaner cabins over the years. The sink was dirty the grill out of whack, dish washer leaked the dishes were stained from the well water. I agree with other comments--cabins are getting old and are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay and your feedback. I have forwarded it to the appropriate parties. Our units are priced according to their age and amenities. Unit 5062, is one of our least expensive and original cabins at the west location. It is a great 4 bedroom value cabin for only $275 per night. We do have newer 4 bedroom...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have stayed at Hidden Mountain several times before, but this was my first stay in the Bears in the Woods cabin. It's a cozy cabin located at the end of the street; you can sit on the porch and hear the running water below. Drawbacks were a refrigerator that wasn't freezing or cooling like it should and the kitchen was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBSam2891
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was great. We do appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments onto the appropriate parties. We look forward to having your family back again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend! Great location, nice cabins and they are in a gated location. Some cabins are harder to get to than others and some share the same road, meaning you may have a neighbor close by. Nice staff and overall great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandylpa
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent visit, and I am happy to hear that you had an "excellent stay". We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at this resort numerous times before. By far this was not what we were accustomed to. Shoes were left under the bed, dirty paper plate left under the sink , a leak in our shower from the upstairs shower and to be aroused early in the morning by someone beating on the roof. Will be looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crosby004
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your recent stay. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate parties, and we do appreciate it. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are visiting this area again. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family felt like we were on a retreat! This was our first trip for our group of 41. We stayed in the east resort area in cabins 4188, 4167 and 2508. The staff was so friendly. The rooms were just as described. We all want to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayePeace
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that your vacation was everything you hoped it would be. We look forward to having you and your group back again soon. Thank you, Serenity Kelly

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay...we love their cabins, love the location, and love the great prices! Stay here & you will not regret it! The staff are friendly, even when you accidentally lock yourself out of your cabin. It's close to Dollywood & the Smoky Mountains National Park but tucked away enough that you feel "hidden" on vacation. Great family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had an "awesome" trip. We look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Antler Peak (77)
Viewed
East Pool (13)
Viewed
Fox 'n Socks (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
West Pool (6)
Viewed
Woodland Oasis (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.8 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,127 reviews
12.7 km away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
#11 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $100 - $1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 262
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Mountain Resorts staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Mountain Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main floor rooms are good for people who cant climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles RUSTYSRODS, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Hidden Mountains web site And look at the cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles onebyone, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Consider how much travel up and down the winding roads you an handle when choosing a cabin location.”
 of 5 bubbles 945cameronk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a cabin, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kentuckyvacationeer, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most of the cabins do not have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles jdarty2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5