We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Valley Mountain Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Valley Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Little Valley Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Mount Joy
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We love staying here. The resort is beautiful, the staff is nice, and the cabins are far enough apart to feel secluded. Some cabins allow pets. Even though you are in the mountains, you can be on the parkway in about 15 minutes. Close to great smoky national park, about 25 minutes. Very quiet and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akl930
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed staying at Little Valley Mountain Resort! We hope to see you again soon! -Catie

Reviewed 6 June 2016

We visited Little Valley Mountain Resort this past week. My husband, two kids and I rented the Mountain Majesty. It is a wonderful cabin with an absolutely beautiful view! It was spacious and clean. We can't wait to come and stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keli H
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the cabin Mountain Majesty and enjoyed that beautiful view! We will see y'all next time! -Catie

Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We have stayed at Little Valley seven different times over the last 15 years and have never been disappointed. The cabins are always clean, well-appointed and pretty private. The staff is very accommodating and we've even talked to George, the owner, on every visit. We love the peacefulness and the views of this resort and there's plenty to do without...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Glad you had another great stay at our resort. We are so thankful to have you stay with us seven times and we can't wait to have you back! -Catie

Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We booked two larger cabins for our daughters and their families. They were up on a ridge and had beautiful views from two sided porch/deck complete with hot tub, rocking chairs, swing. We spent every night outside enjoying the weather and the views. Very peaceful, beautiful. The cabins were very clean with exception of the owner's possessions which were dusty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationer185
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear your family enjoyed all the cabins and our resort. I'm glad we were able to get you a new coffee pot and I apologize for those raccoons! There are two playgrounds on the resort; one is next to the mini golf and the other is by the basketball court. We do...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My husband and I LOVED staying at the Little Valley Mountain Resort! We stayed at the Angel's Loft and immediately fell in love with the cabin and location! Also, Beth Ann in the office was so helpful and friendly! We look forward to going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drspeg
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

So happy y'all loved our resort and the cabin Angel's Loft! We will see y'all next time! -Catie

Eminence, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The cabin we originally reserved (where we had staying over each time we vacationed over the past four years) was having problems with the AC so we were put in another cabin. This cabin was also very nice and comfortable. In spite of rain every day we had a nice relaxing time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollie812
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again! I'm happy to hear y'all had a great and relaxing time. See y'all next year! -Catie

sta cruz,aruba
Reviewed 24 May 2016

very enjoyable.close to the towns, attractions and shopping.roads are very good and a big supermarket close by.The cabin was very well equipped with all the amenities you want when at home.Check for scorpions because they are there.I can recommend the cabin for a family of six.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnG339VT
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Glad y'all enjoyed your stay at Treetops and the cabin was equipped with everything you needed! Occasionally you will see a scorpion in the area but they are completely harmless. We hope to have your family stay with us again soon! -Catie

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very nice, clean, secluded cabin....just what we were looking for! Close to everything and a wonderful retreat. All the amenities we needed at a reasonable price. Looking forward to coming back soon!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Glad you found what you were looking for! We will see y'all next time! -Catie

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Had absolutely everything we needed. We loved that there was so much to do at the resort, basketball, swimming,hiking, mini golf, horseshoes, there was something for all of us! The location was great. The employees were great. We loved our cabin, the only negative I would say is that for a small cabin in had to much "stuff" in it,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondar46
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Glad y'all had everything you needed and enjoyed all the resort amenities! We would love to have you stay with us again! -Catie

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Little Valley is a great place to stay but they need to rethink their policy on Fire places in April it is still cool or cold and can't burn in fire places! Also we have stay many times and the coffee pot sucks it take an hour to brew a pot of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybaird2016
littlevalleyresort1, Guest Relations Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again! All of our fireplaces are seasonal and are open October-March. If it is still cold outside during your stay you can contact the office to discuss possible use of the wood-burning fireplaces. We keep replacement coffee pots in the office so if you have have any issue you can exchange them for a newer...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
7.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,120 reviews
7.6 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
13.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
464 reviews
10.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.5 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Little Valley Mountain Resort

Address: 2229 Little Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-7636
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Little Valley Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Valley Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Little Valley Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some cabins accept pets but not all.”
olive421, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The master bedroom upstairs is nice, bring a space heater and linens.”
jamescrowder1991, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some cabins have a mountain view and some have a secluded trees view, like you are up in a treehouse. I like them both. .”
greyhoundmom3, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in Misty Mountain II are very comfortable and quiet.”
D5208FQdavidf, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check your cabin dishes to make sure they're clean before using, sometimes prior cabin guests don't always wash them like they're supposed to.”
teresao280, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5