We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandma's House Bed and Breakfast

  • Excellent92%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
29 Sep 2016
“Perfect location outside of Nashville”
16 Aug 2016
“Great Find Outside of Nashville”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We know the area and wanted to visit Nashville, avoiding the high prices "in town", as well as the hub-bub. Grandmas House was the perfect choice! The location was convenient, a short drive into the city, and the quiet surroundings, very comfy queen sized bed,...More

Thank Q7764OMvalerieb
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you are traveling to the Nashville area and want a great place to stay outside the city, then we highly recommend Grandma's Bed and Breakfast in Smyrna. Only 30 minutes from Nashville and Franklin this 1880's house is beautifully decorated with special touches in...More

Thank RandL_Sacto
Response from GrandmaMench, Owner at Grandma's House Bed and BreakfastResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We certainly enjoyed your stay. You were lovely guests and we hope to see you again in the future. Mary & Fred

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We had two bedrooms, stayed for three night and so glad that we chose to stay here on our way to Gatlinburg. Everything was great for us and our teenage boys, rooms were perfect, delicious breakfasts and most precious was that we got to know...More

Thank Nita A
Response from retracmj, Owner at Grandma's House Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 June 2016

Nita, Thank you for your lovely review. We truly enjoyed your visit and meeting your wonderful family. I hope the rest of your trip went well and if you are in the area again we would love to see you. --- Mary Jo

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

It was our first stay at a B&B. We would definitely stay again. Mary is very accommodating and made us feel right at home. I was worried about my husband since he prefers to stay at 4-5⭐️ hotels/resorts, but he loved it !!! He loved...More

Thank Maricar W
Response from retracmj, Owner at Grandma's House Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you Maricar! We really enjoyed your visit. And your girls - beautiful in every way! It is easy to be a good hostess with guests like your family! Thank you again! Mary

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nice place, good food, and seeminly nice people, but we got bedbugs. Owner says they don't have them, but we didn't stay anywhere else and both got bitten and brought them home in our luggage or clothing. Nightmare. I reported it to the local board...More

Thank John A
Response from retracmj, Manager at Grandma's House Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 September 2015

These guests called a few days after they had left to tell me he had gotten bit by bed bugs while here. I called a company and an inspector came a few days later. This company has been in business for almost 60 years in...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy C
13 February 2016|
Response from GrandmaMench | Property representative |
Judy, I apologize. Somehow I am just getting this. It appears we have passed the dates you were requesting! If not, please call or email us from the website and we will see what we can do. Mary
Room Tips
"The old staircase might put some folks off, carrying their luggage upstairs. If so, there are rooms on the..."
Read review
"Don't go until they get some kind of certification that the bedbugs are gone."
Read review
"All rooms are lovely."
Read review
"Ask for the Blue Room (if has the tub in it). If you're a guy, there's the manly Brown Room. Mary..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing