We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Sweetwater

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

59 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)Write a Review
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
18
19
10
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
19
10
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortableturkey sausagevery nice staybathroom sinkperfect locationwould stay here againthe staff was greatlate nightthe breakfast areavery nice hotellost seafree breakfastrobertbeddingmudcerealhallway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife and I were traveling long distance and the Holiday Inn Express would have been the perfect half way mark to spend an evening. Well, it was an unmitigated disaster. #1. All GPS devices do not find the motel. They send you in the...More

Thank George T
Response from UJ P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites SweetwaterResponded 17 October 2017

Sir, We are sorry that you experienced these problems during your trip to Sweetwater. Unfortunately, we were having a maintenance issue with the front door. It is now fixed and working well. We had no other issues with the card reader yesterday, therefore I don't...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

I started out my stay with a good feeling. The initial look is good but as I stayed and used the property it became very disappointing, especially as a HIE. I travel for a living so I have a different perspective. I am picky, but...More

Thank ecommerce1843
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites SweetwaterResponded 5 October 2017

Hello ecommerce1843, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Sweetwater, TN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and air conditioning. However, on...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Where do I begin with this. I used a 3rd party to book this room (Travelocity) and apparently IHG group (the management group that owns Holiday Inn and several other hotel chains) has issues integrating these 3rd party vendors into their system because you cannot...More

Thank Thomas B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites SweetwaterResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Thomas B, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received.I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is recently renovated. Beds were firm, pillows and linens were very good. The double queen room was spacious and quiet. The only bad part was the new carpet and glue smell in the room. But it was bearable. I did not like the...More

Thank a147030
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Grounds and lobby were clean and welcoming. Nice location of the highway, but very close, so it was convenient and quiet. Check-in was smooth and simple. Went with a king suite. Hallways, elevator, pool area and Rec room are all clean and well kept too....More

Thank SilvaChris1
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites SweetwaterResponded 28 August 2017

Hello SilvaChris1, I am happy that most aspects of your stay were satisfactory from your smooth check- in to the room's layout. However, it is regrettable that the carpet and the condition of the bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may...More

PreviousNext
12345612
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite