We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A truly great find! From guest registration to cleaning service, every staff member I met was friendly, accommodating and engaging. When I needed assistance with the hot tub in my room, my instructor was PK - the hotel manager! I will return to this Super 8 whenever I am on business in the area. Thanks for making this female traveler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0rldbridger
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

W0rldbridger, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It is truly a pleasure every time you visit. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that we continue to provide you with the service and experience you are accustomed to. We look forward to serving...

Inverkip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found ourselves there because of flight rerouting. Although there was no traffic, the distance seemed to me long enough, away from the DFW Airport. The room was spacious with a big screen flat TV and tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was clean and there were enough towels. There is a free shuttle bus for the Airport but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina P
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Mina P, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay. We understand that it is definitely an inconvenience when your flight is cancelled and your whole day is upside down. We do deal with this a lot as DFW International is one of American Airlines main hubs and unfortunately, these things...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cortney and PK, These two are so wonderful. I came into DFW for a course at BELL HELICOPTER TRAINING ACADEMY,I met them at an exhibition at the academy, we got talking and PK, made me a deal I could not refuse. I was already logged in somewhere else, but I wasn't getting rides to town and to the Academy, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunleadeigbe
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Kunleadeigbe, Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words! We are more than happy to assist you with your lodging and transportation to Bell Hellicopter. We are happy to have you here, and we say thank you to you, for making the change! We enjoy being a preferred...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cortney, and Misty are the best front desk ladies ive ever had at a hotel.very nice people and a very nice stay.i will be returning another time.its a good hotel for people on business or just people trying to get away from normal life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke F
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Duke, Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the service that Cortney & Misty provided to you. We appreciate that you will be returning again to let us assist you with your lodging in the future. On behalf of our entire team, thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel a fair amount and stay in many hotels. I also stay at Super 8 in Bedford Texas about every six weeks. Since Joni Andress was hired my experience every time is fabulous. She is very professional, courteous and attentive. She is a true asset to this establishment and sets a standard for the industry. Do yourself a favor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Highway420
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Greetings, You have compiled some excellent words together for our Joni and property. It is truly honor to serve you at Super 8 Bedford TX. Come back soon Highway420 !! Thank you, PK Operations Manager Super 8 Bedford TX.

Lamesa, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past ten days, my companion and I have stayed in 6 motel rooms. My companion is disabled and uses a rollator to walk. It is important for her to be able to get in and out of hotels, be able to feel comfortable in the room, and to feel safe while showering! Each room we visited were said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy M
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Mr. Miers! We are so pleased that you took the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. We really enjoyed having you and your wife with us! We did not want you two to leave either! Each day was a privilege to be around you both. We are pleased you used the words "home away from home". That...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 816eddiep
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a goodnight worth of sleep this is definitely not a hotel to go to cause you can hear every single pin drop at night and conversations from other rooms unfortunately for me a couple were fighting and I was up till 3am... i could even hear them use the rest room....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951zainab
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

951zainab We apologize that you did not get a good nights sleep during your stay. That truly can make the difference on the start of a new day. We wish we had known about the couple next to you, that were keeping you from a peaceful nights sleep. If we are made aware of these type of situations, we can...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best stay in town!! Service is awesome and price is right. Ask for Joni, she is courteous and professional at every level. If you are in the DFW area this is your place to stay. Conveniently located in the heart of DFW right off the freeway near the airport. Come and experience the wonderful service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to this hotel using the app on my phone and instantly walked in and met Misty the front desk attendant I explained I was having some difficulty with my reservation and she quickly resolved it and had my room key in my hand. I went to my room and found I had no shampoo and posted that on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan L
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you Ryan for your review of our property regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value our guests and their feedback as it shows areas we need improvement in and areas we are excelling in. We strive hard to have the best in customer service and are pleased to hear that we are providing this to our guests!...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
0.8 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated interior corridor 3 story non smoking hotel. The Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West is located in the heart of the mid cities area, and just minutes from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Numerous restaurants near hotel include Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Chilis, On the Border, Pappadeauxs, and Pasados. Close proximity to AT&T stadium, Globe Life Park, Grapevine Mills Mall, DFW Airport and Hurst Conference Center. We offer complimentary wi fi and cable in all rooms. All rooms have mini fridges and microwaves as well as flat screen televisions. Come stay at the new modern Super 8 where just one stay will show you why we are Super! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West

Address: 1800 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76022
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Price Range: $117 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bedford Dfw Airport West Hotel Bedford
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rockport, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"Higher floors is good and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles dbwoli575, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor, room was nice with new gadgets,( I guess the hotel was recently refurbished) and a pleasant view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles kunleadeigbe, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a room away from frontdesk.”
 of 5 bubbles rbkshawnm, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles MV3131, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the third floor, it was nice with less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles saints15us, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5