We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne

Save
Share
6 Cascade Caverns Rd, Boerne, TX 78015-8308
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Boerne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Boerne, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne.

Close to Kuhlmann-King Historical House (4.9 km), a popular Boerne landmark, Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne, you may want to check out Drink Texas Boerne (0.9 km) which is a short walk away.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out River Road Park, Boerne City Park, or Northrop Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

The staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
191Reviews0Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 49
  • 31
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caspen Venducci wrote a review Apr. 6
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was immaculate and didn’t hear a peep from any other guests. Staff was professional and obviously take pride in their property. I stay in a lot of hotels and in general the level of service and cleanliness overall has gone down during the pandemic. Not the case here, very pleased and will be back next time passing through Boerne/San Antonio area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
vacationauthority wrote a review Feb. 2021
USA113 contributions59 helpful votes
We stay in 150++ hotel rooms a year and this is a low end Category 2 Hotel that we would only stay in for a night while passing through. It’s worn and tired and in need of new carpeting. We left at 6am and no coffee was available nor was anyone at the front desk. There is a coffee maker in the room but it had not been refreshed with 2 cups, just lids. It is pet friendly so I give them extra kudos for that and the bed was comfortable enough. I don’t think I’d choose it again but it wasn’t terrible just not that nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Operations, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Responded Feb. 25, 2021
We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a comfortable and stress free place to stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. Unfortunately, due to COVID restrictions we had to temporarily discontinue our 24 hr coffee bar. Coffee is available at breakfast and there are individual coffee makers in all of the rooms. Our staff is on property 24 hrs a day and may have temporarily stepped away from the desk to assist another guest. We recognize that these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to better your experience with us should your travels bring you back to the Boerne area.
Read more
Trippingdaisy69 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Bryan, TX87 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here for a long weekend trip (check-inThursday & Check-out Saturday); asked for 3rd floor but got 2nd floor Pros: Friendly Front desk staff Wide parking spaces Was able to check in early so I could go hike & explore Cons: Tired Room Decor Bathroom Door wouldn't close Sink slow to drain Mini-fridge didn't work (never got cold; had button to power on for 2 hours only) Closet door almost falling out of upper track. Noisy on 2nd night (could hear neighbors on both sides plus lots of footsteps overhead) No ice machine on 2nd floor; had to go to 1st or 3rd One slow elevator At the price we paid I was certainly expecting more. Stayed at the Days Inn in Boerne about 3 years ago and thought this would be better experience with it being part of Marriott. Hopefully they will make the updates needed. I would look at booking elsewhere on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room if possible
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Operations, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. We always try to accommodate high floor requests however, you also requested an early check in. We were able to get you in your room early but because we were doing routine maintenance on all of the A/C units on the third floor the 2nd floor was the highest floor we had available. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a comfortable and stress free place to stay. We always like to handle any room issues as they arise so that our guests can go back to enjoying everything that Boerne has to offer. Had you let us know during your stay that know that you were having issues with your room we would have been happy to move you to another room more to your liking. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to better your experience with us should your travels bring you back to the Boerne area.
Read more
Christine M wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
I felt very safe staying at this hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable and wearing mask. It was a calm and relaxing atmosphere. The beds are comfy and even the remote for the TV was in a sealed bag.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Operations, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
We pride ourselves on our Hill Country hospitality and providing our guests with a comfortable/stress free place to stay. I am glad to see that you had an excellent stay and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Boerne area!
Read more
Kelly J wrote a review Mar. 2020
3 contributions
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! From the moment we checked in the staff was AWFUL. Hilary, the general manager, was so rude! When I tried to settle a discussion over the phone she yelled at me and would not even let me speak! When I asked for the corporate number she told me to find it myself and hung up on me :-( So unprofessional WILL NEVER BE GOING BACK DO NOT STAY HERE
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Responded Mar. 4, 2020
I understand that some of your discontent is over a dispute regarding the fee you were charged because you left your service dog unattended and it barked most of the night disturbing the guests on either side and across from your room. No one likes to be in a hotel room next to a yapping dog. We take pride in ensuring ALL of our guests enjoy a comfortable and stress free stay and as a result of your disruptive dog those guests had to be compensated and, in turn, you were charged. When you checked in you signed a Service Animal Agreement which outlines the regulations regarding service animals including that the animal must NEVER be left unattended at any time during the stay. After getting complaints we tried contacting you multiple times to come get your dog. Guests checking into the hotel could hear your dog from the lobby. We confirmed with the ADA today that we were in compliance with the regulations regarding the Americans With Disabilities Act. Service animals must be under their handler's control at all times and may not be left alone in the hotel room. I would also like to add that in the state of Texas it is a misdemeanor to misrepresent your dog as a service animal.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites san antonio boerne hotel boerne, fairfield inn and suites san antonio boerne
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBoerne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Nearby attractions include Cascade Caverns (2.3 km), River Road Park (4.1 km), and Cibolo Nature Center (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mary's Tacos, The Creek Restaurant, and Cypress Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Catholic Church (3.9 km), Kendall County Courthouse (4.8 km), and Kuhlmann-King Historical House (4.9 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.