We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
132 Cravey Rd, Boerne, TX 78006-7717
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)


#5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Joshua Creek Ranch is an exclusive Texas Hill Country resort situated where the Guadalupe River and the Joshua Creek meet. We offer a number of shotgun shooting opportunities which include upland bird hunting with guides & dogs, European style Driven Pheasant Shoots, Mallard Duck hunts and two scenic 10-station sporting clays courses. We also have in-season Whitetail deer and turkey hunting, as well as, year round hunting for trophy Axis deer. Also enjoy fly-fishing and water recreation in the pristine waters of Joshua Creek. We have a variety of first-class accommodations ranging from lodge-style rooms and suites to four private ranch houses, including a 5,000 square foot house on the Guadalupe River that sleeps up to 18 guests. We can sleep anywhere from 30 single occupancy guests up to 90 people maximizing all beds. Great arrangements for a variety of needs including corporate retreats, hill country getaways and special occasions. Our facility also includes a helicopter landing site.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
29Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gregg M wrote a review Mar. 2020
32 contributions7 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
If you’ve been looking for a great place to shoot sporting clays or to bird hunt you must check out Joshua Creek Ranch. We don’t hunt but we love to shoot clays. JCR is both an Orvis and a Beretta accredited facility and it has done a great job creating a first class facility. With 20 stations, in addition to a wobble trap, a fabulous lodge, beautiful accommodations, and great food JCR should be on every clay shooting enthusiasts must do list. If you want to bird hunt or fly fish this is also your place to go. If you are traveling you can rent a shotgun to enjoy the experience. We love this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
FBRoberts wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I visited for a corporate retreat and received the high-end treatment. Great coaching from staff and I enjoyed the accommodations... even received a nice gift package of Orvis Joshua Creek branded apparel. To top that off, Leesa at the sales office exchanged everything out for me when I got home and realized I was off a size. Took care of it in 24 hours. Even had a staff member come out in the middle of the night to unlock a door when the code wasn't working. Top notch. Oh, and the quail/pheasant/chucker meat was amazing too...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room up the hill and away from the dining hall, etc.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
BeeKeep wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
In my opinion. The venue is as beautiful as they come. Our room seemed like it wasn’t getting cool enough and the sheets felt damp to the touch. Very nice decor and inviting...but, very small, the soap dispenser was broken, and no where to store snacks, as there were no mini fridges. Or places to purchase them. Being so excited for a long planned wedding of the most beautiful and wonderful two young people who worked for years to make their “Dream Wedding” come true was shattered. A Veteran and his family, not only just their families, but his Veteran family of many men and women who fought for our freedom attended. From not only the United States, but across the seas! The staff was very disgruntled with their jobs apparently and that was apparent by their harsh language, that I experienced first hand...not to mention the fact they acted like they didn’t want to be there during our event! The couples Dream reception which started at 6:00 was abruptly shut down at 8:30 p.m. with staff flashing lights on and off! What? Are we having electrical issues? Not at all. Staff came in and stopped all festivities. Never once approached the responsible parties for the event, the “Bride and Groom”. No, I would not recommend this Venue for a wedding! Lame and inappropriate statements were stated, after the fact! From staff. The couples opportunities and photography of memories to be had were non existent! Thanks to a poorly managed venue for a wedding! This reception was not to end until 10:45 p.m. Who ends a wedding reception crushing people’s dreams at 8:30??? This was morally and ethically wrong! P.S. I should add that meeting “the event planner” did not have prices for a wine list or even Sangria available without asking a bartender first! Professional, I think not. Unfortunately, I could go on, and on, but chose not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Kevin W, General Manager at Joshua Creek Ranch
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Dear Beekeepe, we appreciate all feedback whether good, bad or indifferent so thank you for your post. We deeply regret that your wedding group's experience did not end on a more positive note. Please know that we agree that 3 JCR staff members did not appropriately represent the reputation our operation has worked so hard to build over the last 30 years. In fact, all 3 of those staff members have been terminated. To be fair, there were some guests pushing the boundaries of our TABC policies with regard to alcohol (over-consumption and bringing in outside alcohol from their rooms) which is why our staff chose to shut down the "open" keg/sangria bar early in the first place. In any event, there is no excuse for our staff not doing a better job of communicating with the bride/groom (hosts) about these incidents/concerns and we, as an organization, absolutely do not condone their unprofessional behavior, lack of customer service or the inappropriate manner in which they handled the situation. For your information, we have apologized to the bride, groom and other family members and issued what we believe is a fair recompense. It is our sincere hope that the you and other guests attending this event will ultimately choose to reflect on the many positive aspects of this special day that occurred prior to the last few hours where alcohol unfortunately became the overshadowing focus over what otherwise seemed to be a really nice event. Respectfully, JCR Management
Read more
SavyTravyTrips wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I will start with the very few positive things about this place. It is beautiful. The creek that runs through the entire ranch is exceptional. The hotel room I stayed in looked very nice, but that is where the positives end. There are no mini-fridges. There is not much room to store anything. There is nowhere to even get a glass of ice water after a certain time in the afternoon. There is also nowhere to get a snack, and there are no mini-fridges so you cannot store any food. These were the very least of the negatives. The worst part of the whole trip was the service provided by the staff. Not only are they rude, but they also create lies about what is going on to do what they want. You also cannot find anyone when you need someone. The staff cut off the event I was attending TWO HOURS early. Also, the refreshments were taken away including the paid for alcoholic beverages. The women working the event would not even give an explanation. Not a single staff member was respectful, and most walked around with a glare. I am extremely disappointed in the way things unfolded. Not only were we ripped off money-wise but also had precious time and memories stolen. Many of the men who came for the event are United States veterans from all parts of the world. Most of these veterans will never get the opportunity to be in the same room as their brothers in arms again. I was extremely surprised that such a place as this would treat people so rudely especially veterans so horribly. This is NOT a good place to have an event.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Markffc wrote a review Jul. 2019
Mason City, Iowa4 contributions2 helpful votes
Great place for family vacation even tho we did no shooting. Very relaxing and good location. Breakfast was excellent as was all the staff. Highly recommend for all ages. Nice variety of things to do.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Kevin W, Manager at Joshua Creek Ranch
Responded Jul. 4, 2019
We are so glad you enjoyed Joshua Creek Ranch for your Family Vacation and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
US$184 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesTexasBoerne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Joshua Creek Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Joshua Creek Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Hill Country Pottery (7.3 km), James Kiehl River Bend Park (6.8 km), and Joshua Springs Park and Preserve (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Joshua Creek Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Joshua Creek Ranch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Joshua Creek Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Joshua Creek Ranch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Welfare Cafe, Po Po Restaurant, and Black Board Bar B Q.
Does Joshua Creek Ranch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Joshua Creek Ranch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Joshua Creek Ranch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Joshua Creek Ranch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Joshua Creek Ranch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kendall County Courthouse (15.9 km), Kuhlmann-King Historical House (15.7 km), and Henry J. Graham Building (15.7 km).
Is Joshua Creek Ranch accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.