We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
 Click to rate
Kemah, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I have the worst case of bed bug bites that I can imagine, No room service. Ground floor rooom window was defective, would not seal, and had no lock . Broken/missing part of electrical outlet cover ( hazardous). Room smelled bad. Hall stinks, and was dirty/noisy/ugly .Breakfast a joke/skimpy. Absent management. Desk clerk had no authority to adjust bill for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARTLOVER24_12
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We checked in, the door did not lock. Moved to another room, air conditioner did not work. Moved to another room, TV did not work. Room had bugs!!! They didn't even clean our room nor give us fresh towel! The soda machine was broke, the coffee machine was broke. The manager, Alex Patel, did not come in nor return calls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Little_Sister_Bell
Dexter, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 August 2016

An older hotel that diffently needs a fresh coat of paint and new furniture, but the rooms are large, clean and quiet. After getting shafted by super 8 here in Brenham, I needed a new place to stay. For the money a very good place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location to get anywhere in town. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This place was one of the worst stays I have had my entire life. To start there was mold everywhere, my supervisor's room in the corner smelled like a cat had been going there taking a pee. They had water issues, and housekeeping barely cleaned the rooms. To top it all off they had roaches galore, and my bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markshon D
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We came to town for a softball tournament. We booked here bc it was one hotel recommended by the tournament. Not only did it smell, it was dirty, no hot water in the shower, not to mention, they assigned my room to someone else while I was in it. The front desk staff was rude and unapologetic. This also happened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey W
Keller, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

This is one of the grossest hotels I have ever stayed in. Unfortunately I waited a little too long to reserve a room in Brenham and it was all that was left. The buildings smell terrible, like smoke (in my non smoking room) and cat pee, as other reviewers have noted. My AC unit is coming out of the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gracie P
Alex P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against the property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible experience, checked in, our reservation was made months in advance because everything around was booked, we took what we could get. Our keys would not work, had to walk down to desk, from down the road, from 2nd floor, no elevator, got more keys, twice. They didn't work, we're given more keys to two different rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bonnie H
Alex P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experience you had with our door locks. We have fixed the issue you had experienced with our locks. We believe these corrective measures...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Although I rented a room here, I ended up staying with a family across the street at Coach Light Inn because the room at Americas Best Value Inn was so gross. It was dark, everything was old and the carpet looked dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cyn71
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give...

Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I'm a traveling nurse, this place met my needs, nothing fancy. Good for the price, needed to step up the house keeping and maintenance of property. Nice property just needs a little more TLC and it could be something really nice. Nice kitchenette, laundry facility on site, wal-mart 5 minutes away, pool was average. Bed was comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bashuck1972
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much or your kind comments regarding your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Brenham. We value all feedback, both positive and critical. It is our great desire to make continued improvements in guest satisfaction. We hope you encourage your friends and family to visit our website for future savings.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

My husband and I arrived at this hotel from a 10 hour trip, after 10pm, with our 5, 3, and 1 year old. We were so happy to arrive and get to sleep. After we brought everything in and put our children in bed, I decided to look around because I was weary of the looks of the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer W
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn Brenham. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at Americas Best Value Inn. Although an isolated...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.1 km away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
206 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
24.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
30.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
40 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Brenham offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, grab a free newspaper in our lobby, and take advantage of our business center with computer, fax and copy services. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of South Market Street, less than 2 miles from Blinn College. We are nearby several local attractions such as the Brenham Heritage Museum, Henderson Park, and the Washington County Fairgrounds. Americas Best Value Inn Brenham is your best choice in East Central Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Address: 2217 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5831
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Price Range: $95 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenham Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some place else”
ARTLOVER24_12, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not sleep in these rooms!”
K2968YIjenniferw, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Comfort suites or above”
W5222BWjosephb, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Just ask for what you need.”
Showman8099, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“rooms in building 4 were great! close to pool and ice machine”
Tigger2AT, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$64
ABVI.comUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates