We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms stank of funky cold and when we arrived we had to clean the bathroom as the old had settled on the toilet seat. Funky smell all night but no other rooms available. They 'breakfast is included, well if you like cheap coffee, plastic wrapped mini muffins and some horrible goo like waffles with nothing much to go on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptJH
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations and sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Onalaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was run down, had roaches all over it, bed was wore out. Nothing in it worked blow dryer, coffee pot, plugs in bathroom. The shower leaked and the bathtub would not hold water. It was absolutely horrible and they should have refunded our money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is a sex offender on property and was not family friendly would not change fact that the man was living there for the safety of our children . My husband is a active duty member and this was his vacation with us n our children and we were unable to enjoy our time due to our vacation being cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling without an itinerary and, therefore, did not have reservations in any of the places we visited. We typically stay exclusively at La Quinta Inns since they are usually reasonably priced and are clean and comfortable. We stayed in Clute on November 20, 2016. The La Quinta Inn in Clute had a room available. The price was moderate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax_Gal6
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for a family funeral. The place was nice and clean and the staff was very courteous. This is in a fairly good location, meaning that it is close to eating and shopping. I will certainly stay here again if the need arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. They're very misleading about when they do/don't accept points. Called to reserve a room for my husband for 4 days, and had the first agent tell me that he had enough points for a free night. The agent said they had 3 rooms (1 King Plus, and 2 standard available. Decided not to book immediately, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody L
Riverside
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were very disappointed in the condition of this property. We had just been there in June 2016 for our Family Reunion. However, that was then, this is now October 2016. We returned to property because the room we had in June 2016 was adequate and it served the purpose. Sadly, this time we returned for a funeral and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blowe55
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

Riverside
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This property needs to have a serious cleaning and maintenance of this property. The room smelled musty, so we lite a scented candle. The chairs in our opinion, were not clean to sit on without a towel. The carpets felt sticky when we walked on them barefoot, so they need replacement or shampooing. There is mold in the corners of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blowe55
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Okeana, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Got a weekly rate. Room was supposed to be cleaned twice, Monday and Thursday. If you check in on Monday like I did, you're SOL. No flexibility . It got cleaned once. Thursday. Did not enjoy sharing the bathroom with the family of roaches. Going back to Clute next week. This hotel is not an option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When I travel I like to stay @ La Quinta as much as I can. This one was not a very good experience. The parking is not that great. They allow smoking in the rooms. Luckily my room did not smell of smoke, but there were cigarette butts all over in front of the rooms. There 'hot" breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Clute
39 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
88 reviews
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
43 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: $106 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yep, chose a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles CaptJH, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Owner(s) needs to and should clean up their property to stay with standard of La Quinta properties.”
 of 5 bubbles blowe55, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was all the way in the back. Was quiet and the ac was good. Just cigarette butts all over the place.”
 of 5 bubbles 516MichaelP, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles L2495WJnancys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“several better hotels on the same street.”
 of 5 bubbles fannin9, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay