We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton College Station

CancelonUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton College Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Booked a room for my employee at this hotel. Called on Thursday, Dec 7 to extend reservation for entire weekend of Dec 9-11 cause the reservation for Dec 10 had been canceled. My employee spoke with Misty who ensured the reservation was fine for the entire weekend and it would be handled. When my employee arrived Dec 9, he spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jshdvm
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your review. Our goal is always to provide superior service that exceeds your expectations. Unfortunately there are times in which request can't be honored. As I stated during our conversation I take complete ownership for the delayed response. Since we were unable to validate or confirm whether or not a local agent or central...

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Pros: Lobby is clean halls are clean. Room was clean. Extremely close to multiple restaurants and shopping. Cons: No continental breakfast. Pillows are way to soft. Shower floods the bathroom. No extra pillows or blankets in the room. Only two towels in the room. I'm not a huge guy but the bathroom was tiny, half the toilet was under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bull214
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and take each of your concerns seriously. I am happy to report that we have purchased microwaves for each room. We would like to speak with you further about your stay. If we can have a phone number or email that we can reach you we would greatly...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I don't review often but I felt a duty to write this for others visiting the area. Check In: Checked in and immediately my key card did not work. Walked back downstairs, asked the front desk to ensure they told me the correct room number and issue my a new card. They ensured me they had the correct room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Management response:

Adam, Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. There were quite a few things listed within our control that it looks like we failed to execute. In response to the key system I apologize that we didn't communicate appropriately. At the time of replacing the key system we didn't realize that it would...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Some Good - Great location near restaurants and A6M campus, really comfortable beds, nice shower, free shuttle to campus for football games, friendly employees at front desk, and nice complimentary buffet (beer, wings, sliders, chips) on arrival night (Wednesday). Some Bad - Facility is older in design, but has been updated. One elevator was out during out stay. Working elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSUGoose
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your comments. Our elevator is in the process of being re-modernized so I look forward to the new one being in place during your next stay. We will need to review our ability to add electrical outlets in the guest rooms as this is a comment that has...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

You can't beat this hotel for location if you need to go to A&M. It's 5 minutes away from most places on campus. Also free parking and internet. At the same time, probably because of high traffic and students families, the hotel isn't at par with other Four Points. I was in the ground floor so understandably more wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphianProf
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments. I was pleased to see that you appreciated our proximity to A&M. Cleanliness is something that we take pride in so we would like to speak with you futher in regards to your stay Please feel free to contact us at your convenience at 979.693.1741. Thanks! Ray Hite

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We booked a room at the Sheraton 4 points through our bank credit card rewards program. We received a confirmation number and that we would have a room with two queen beds. We decided to check in before the football game and so glad we did because we soon learned that we DID NOT have a room. My understanding is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pboxx
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize that we were unable to accomodate your reservation as confirmed. We have a great working relationship with Expedia and it is very unusual for us to be able to honor any of their reservations. I'm happy Expedia was able to rebook your reservations at another hotel, but I'm equally as disappointed that...

Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The front desk was very friendly, the room was clean, gym was small with just one treadmill, one elliptical, 2 bikes, but had free weights and lots of ab accessories. (Pic attached) The reason for the 3 stars: I requested extra pillows in my reservation, they weren't there. I called the front desk with no answer on 3 different times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Management response:

Cystal, Thanks for sharing your stay with us. I apologize that my team didn't follow through on your request and I can agree how frustrating that would be. I will make sure that I share this review with each of our front desk associates. I was pleased to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as...

Alaska
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room & bed was okay. Instead of little soaps & shampoos they have the bathroom wall thingies. I don't like them, but others might. I always request top floor so I don't hear the people above me. There were some sports teams in town, and the other customers were decent. Staff was just okay. TV remote wasn't working, so housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Management response:

Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my sincere apology. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and yours wasn't even met. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay personally. Feel free to contact me at your convenience at 979.693.141. I look forward to speaking with you. Thanks! Ray Hite

Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We recently traveled with a Special Olympics team to College Station. We had a great experience at the Shearton. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texastravel83
Management response:

Thanks for sharing. We also look forward to having the Special Olympics in town. My team truly enjoys making your travel experience the best it can be. I will make sure that I share with our team a job well done! We look forward to seeing you all again next year! Ray Hite

Aledo, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was here for a conference at A&M. Location is decent to campus, but is on a very busy street. The room's climate control was not very good. It felt very hot at night, then would get cold, then hot again. Also, from my room, I could easily hear guests using the toilets in their rooms. That's not really my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Management response:

Steve, Thanks for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. We take your comments seriously and I will make sure that I share with our team. We will use them to make necessary changes to the property. Once again, thanks for taking the time to share our stay. Ray Hite

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.2 km away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#17 of 36 in College Station
112 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
446 reviews
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Aloft College Station
Aloft College Station
#15 of 36 in College Station
77 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#12 of 36 in College Station
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: $132 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't have a chance to leave one. Kicked out of room at 11:30 am. ”
347kyles, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The air conditioner was a little noisy but worked very well.”
KaZe79, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Only one slow elevator working for the past 2 years. ”
55LoneStar, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe 1 extra towel and breakfast coupons would be nice.”
J4599FMalexp, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator(s) are slow. Try to stay on bottom floors.”
LSUGoose, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$136
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates