We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Conroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Conroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Conroe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently, they were going for a neo-modern decor, but it ended up looking like a cheap 50s trailer. Fake wood in a "contemporary" design. No drawers. Bed was only a mattress on a steel frame. So uncomfortable. Hiway and parking lot noises were loud. Advertised free Wi-Fi, but I could only pick up the signal when I was standing outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Handcross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Inexpensive should not mean rude, and horrible service. Checked in very late last night, and had to wait over a half an hour for someone to show up at the reservation desk. He was wearing what looked to be bed clothes. To add he significantly overcharged me for the room stating that online prices are for a different type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieHHarris
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I've stayed in several Motel 6 establishments over the past few years and I can say they've definitely gotten better with age. It appears Motel 6 is making some upgrades across the states; granted it's still Motel 6, but it's better than the "Roach Motel". This location has room access from the outside, rooms are smoking, and pets are allowed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequestcustomer
Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This was a typical Motel 6 experience. My room was one of the newer updated versions. Things were clean and orderly. There was, however, a rather large gap under the door of my bottom-level room. There was a heavy rainstorm the night we stayed here, and in the morning the floor was soaking wet from rain leaking under the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasmccoy
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stay in these all over the US, this is actually not bad at all? The only complaint is have was they do not give out towels for the pool . We was told to use the ones in the room . Rooms are clean , quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff definitely runs this place there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Bellville, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was without a doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in while we were unpacking our things some guy walked up to my daughter in law and if she knew where she could score at he almost scared her to death and people walking all night pass our doors trying to buy drugs oh no the advertisements were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eblouisa52
WILLIS
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very clean room. Very SMALL room. Asked for a room with king or queen bed. Received a double. Wifi available if you're willing to PAY for it. What motel does that? Wont stay here again. Second strike against motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RUSSEL B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Russel, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise inconvenience...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Beware! They did not clean our room. Lazy maid claimed our service dog was left in the room. Saw a cockroach the size of a mouse. Long term 'guest' above us was making loud dragging noises day and night. Broken beer bottles in parking lot. I had to call Corporate and file a complaint to get clean towels brought to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary B
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I walked into the room and the smell of pee nearly knocked me out. The room was clean so not sure why the room smelled. Was disappointed that you have to pay for the wifi. 2.99 a day. Most hotel offer it for free. No coffee no doughnut unless you buy it from the vending machine. Won't be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We apologize for the state of the parking lot...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

The worst motel in the world! Disgusting. Afraid to touch anything. It was the only place with room late at night on our trip. Should have slept in the car. The outside looked like a scene from a horror film. No pictures just wanted to get out fast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.8 km away
Super 8 Conroe
Super 8 Conroe
#11 of 15 in Conroe
178 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conroe

Address: 820 Interstate 45 South, I-45 at Gladstell Road, Exit #85, Conroe, TX 77304
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Conroe 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Conroe
Conroe Motel Six
Conroe Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Conroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles billp196, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only major downfall was this location has a lot of drug activity.”
  • Google Image
  • Google Image
  • Google Image
 of 5 bubbles frequestcustomer, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest not staying on the ground floor. East TX has heavy rains, and if the door leaks, the floor will be wet in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles texasmccoy, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 156 downstairs was great”
 of 5 bubbles nathand72, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Find a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn. You'll pay more, but it will be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankG708, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5