Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (162)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#107 of 215 hotels in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel do not offer parking facility
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

302 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202-4706
573Reviews7Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 128
  • 76
  • 65
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andrew f wrote a review Jun 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked it for two nights, no onsite parking you will have to time the meters or park three blocks away in public parking. the hotels building is old, however the employees are so nice and helpful made me feel at home. The front desk guy Stanley was awesome very helpful and the was a female night time employee with a tattoo she was really humble as well. Atm theres only one working elevator so thats a bummer. LAST THING the shower was the best part of the whole room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Road36124753135, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your honest feedback and we are truly sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Thank you, Neal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bomberbullies wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to take a last second trip to Dallas for the weekend. We decided to stay at a La Quinta since we tend to stay at them due to the fact we usually travel with our dogs. This time we didn't. We wanted to stay at the downtown location as it was closer to a brewpub we wanted to check out. Bottom line, during the phone reservation they never mentioned anything about parking being 3 blocks away. Luckily for us we got there so late that there was a parking spot close to the hotel that during the day is reserved for loading of which could result in getting the car towed away. However, by parking there we had to ensure we were moved by 0700. Additionally, nothing was said during the reservation about a $50 deposit. Out of all or my stays at La Quinta they have never charged a deposit, even with dogs. But at that point what was I supposed to do? Find another hotel? It was 6pm and we were tired from a long day of traveling etc. The hallways from the elevator to our room were dark and lit with LED ropes. Was very different/almost ominous. The room itself was nice. Kind of small for how much it costs, but I assume that is more due to the location. The personnel at the front desk were nice and helpful. Downstairs check-in are was very nice and looked to have a very nice bar/food area. Overall I would not recommend staying here. I would drive 5 miles away to a non-downtown La Quinta that would probably be more of what we are accustomed to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neal Patel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your honest feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh wrote a review Jun 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The reviews scared me but this really isn’t a bad hotel. The rooms are very small, like barely can fit your bag, and you have to turn sideways to go past the desk. Also, there was no TV remote in my room so I had to request one. Elevators are weird and broken and send you to the wrong floor.

A bit of a sketchy area. I did like that they had it closed off to the street and you could only get in with keycard. Parking wasn’t an issue for me since I flew. I wish there would have been breakfast and I wish the bar was open. As of June 2020, the bar is not open.

The good... the bed was comfy, it was about 2 blocks away from JFK memorial site. The rooms are updated and have an interesting modern vibe. Very nice staff members.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Road36124753135, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown. Your feedback is very important to us, Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Neal General manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Dallas by Wyndham lq6798gm@laquinta.com 2147619090
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine L wrote a review Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Louisiana lawyer who had to go to Dallas for a Texas court appearance. This is a nice hotel across the street from the courthouse and offered a decent hot breakfast. They are telling me that my review has to have 200 characters, so I'll add that the room was clean and had a refrigerator.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tahny N wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Denotto and Terry were very helpful the entire time I was at the hotel and they always had a smile and a solution regarding whatever I needed. They both made sure my room had coffee in it and Denotto was even kind enough to still bless me with complimentary breakfast this morning (I hgad an early flight) even though it was too early. I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neal Patel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Dec 8, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, TX. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our fresh and relaxing accommodations in addition to our devoted associates and convenient location. It was a pleasure to exceed your expectations, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Neal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
272162 wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wasn't told the only parking was valet parking at $27.00 a day, no remote in the room, toilet seat was about to fall off of the toilet, dark blue walls is depressing and makes you feel like you are in a dungeon, rooms make you feel like you have a family in a tiny house.....like you are sleeping in a hallway, bathroom doors have no locks on them and if you position them you can see into the room on both sides of the sliding door (not a regular door you open and close). Customer service I called twice over the remote and toilet, finally had to go to the front desk after just being told okay. What does okay mean? I asked for tools to fix the toilet myself, finally got valet parking to bring us a remote and fix the toilet because they didn't have any maintenance on hand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing place. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. With Covid happening they take the extra steps to clean and sanitize as well as making you feel comfortable to the fullest extent possible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Come knowing your in good hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neal Patel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Nov 10, 2020
We are delighted to know you chose to stay with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Dallas. It is also a pleasure to read your kind comments about our accommodations and our professional and helpful staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Neal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CristaOhh wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is honestly the worst hotel stay I’ve ever had.

The room was absolutely miniature. I visited with my husband for a convention and we barely had room to walk with our suitcases in the room. We immediately requested to move to a bigger room and were told none were available. My husbands’ coworker also requested a larger room when he arrived shortly after us and was given one. He had the exact same length of stay.

The room had dirt piles near the desk and the bathroom cabinet was full of saw dust. I had to request a broom from the front desk and sweep it up myself. Absolutely unacceptable.

It was impossible to open the cabinet for the refrigerator without sitting on the bed to get out of the way.

Worst of all was the pillows. The rest of the bedding was fine but the pillows absolutely wreaked. It was almost like a cat- urine smell, which it obviously wasn’t, but the smell was similar and very strong. Both beds’ pillows had this problem. I bring my own pillowcases when I travel and even still, the smell still periodically woke me in the night. And to make matters worse, I ended up forgetting them at the hotel after we checked out. I called about an hour after to see if it would be possible to pay to have them mailed back to me. The front desk took my information, said they would contact me the following day but never did. I accept responsibility for forgetting something at a hotel but it would have been nice to receive the call back I was promised.

Valet was polite but understaffed leading to long wait times for our vehicle.

We booked a Monday-Friday and ended up driving back to Austin after the convention Thursday evening because we couldn’t stand to spend one more night.

I will never stay at this hotel again and warn anyone I can to avoid it like the plague.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beth F wrote a review Jun 2020
Denison, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as I pulled up to the entrance, I had misgivings. The only available parking was on the public streets surrounding the hotel, due to COVID-19 restrictions. The lobby staff informed me that I would be able to park free until 7:00 am. At that time I would need to begin to pay at the meter. The lobby itself was small and empty. The elevator was in need of an upgrade. The elevator door frame and floor tiles were cracked and loose, and the elevator itself ran roughly. The hallway was narrow and dark. The room itself was okay but very small and dark with just enough room to walk around the bed. I have stayed in older "historic" hotels in several cities, so I was not surprised at the room size, but it definitely did not feel inviting. There was no WIFI available. After spending all day with a family medical issue, I didn't need additional stress overnight from the hotel situation. After about 5 minutes in the room, I checked out and found accommodations elsewhere. In all fairness, the staff members I interacted with were polite and the location of the hotel is convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Road36124753135, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Jun 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. Sincerely, Neal General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanjp87 wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting. Moldy. Unsafe. Stinky. This place is a mess, I'm not sure where they got the pictures from that they have online but it certainly wasn't at this hotel. It shouldn't be operational in this condition.   I'm not even sure it's a hotel.  Maybe a homeless shelter? I don't know.  But it's completely misrepresented on line.  The pictures are totally misleading.  The building is undergoing mold removal and renovation or something. The locks all around the building are taped open so that none of the doors lock. Turned out that our door lock was broken too so that didn't lock either.  The elevators supposedly work but one of them was stuck on "1" and one was stuck on "4"  so they work at your own risk I guess. The sparkly blue pool that is shown online is actually a green swampy mess that's full of trash. Wyndham/La Quinta said it'll be 5 to 7 days until they let me know about having my money refunded.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neal Patel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Hello, It looks like this review doesn't sound right as you mentioned about swimming pool, we do not have a pool at our location, our elevator has been functioning well and we do not have any renovation in place at this time. I would request you to remove this review from our website! Thank you. Sincerely, Neal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen0914 asked a question Dec 2021
Aurora, Illinois59 contributions49 helpful votes
What kind of in room coffee maker do you have.?
John H asked a question Jan 2019
Pet friendly at no extra cost?
Answer from Lynn P
Richmond, Texas158 contributions15 helpful votes
From the LQ website:This hotel may charge $20 per room per night for pets with a maximum charge per stay of $40 applied to the guest folio. Guests are also required to sign a pet acknowledgement at check-in. This hotel offers a limited number of pet-free rooms for guests with allergies or otherwise. For both pet-friendly rooms and pet-free rooms, please contact the hotel directly to confirm room availability and any fees prior to arrival.
Answer from Uzi N
30 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, Yes. I purchased many items delivered to the hotel. They keep it for you even before your arrival. Very friendly and helping staff. Uzi
Tina S asked a question Dec 2017
Orlando, Florida16 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there a cot or roll away bed available?
Answer from Neal P
Arlington, Texas, United States1 contribution
Hello. Yes we do offer roll away beds. They would fit perfect in our King Executive rooms with the sitting area. Thanks
KessieB asked a question Feb 2017
Lafayette, Louisiana125 contributions11 helpful votes
is there a pool?
Answer from Neal P
Arlington, Texas, United States1 contribution
No we do not have a pool.
Rajib C wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chennai (Madras), India134 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for rooms at the 6th floor city facing for a good view "
Read full review
Hussein wrote a tip Sep 2022
Dearborn Heights, Michigan2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this hotel"
Read full review
Kurt R wrote a tip Sep 2022
Tinley Park, Illinois7 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Based on their deceptiveness and the small rooms.....I'd avoid at all costs"
Read full review
Elizabeth L wrote a tip Nov 2021
Port Aransas, Texas2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you are in walking shape."
Read full review
AangelKataang wrote a tip Aug 2021
Orlando, Florida67 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the second floor if you want to be close to the gym and laundry room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dallas area.
PRICE RANGE
C$182 - C$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lawrence hotel dallas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown An IHG Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum (0.4 km), The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza (0.3 km), and Dealey Plaza National Historic Landmark District (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bob's Steak & Chop House - Dallas Lamar St, Cindi's NY Deli & Restaurant, and YO Ranch Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Dallas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dealey Plaza National Historic Landmark District (0.2 km), Old Red Museum (0.1 km), and Old City Park (2.0 km).
All Dallas HotelsDallas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DallasHotels near Holiday Inn Express Dallas Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars