We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is very nice, probably the best Best western plus we've stayed at. Has nice decor and lounge area, design, and rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is very good. The only complaint I would mention is the rooms are small, no extra room to move around in, or for the kids. Otherwise a nice place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The bed was so hard I did not sleep at all. I told the clerk at check out and his response was "You didn't like our new beds?" Then he asked "well how did your husband sleep?" With a smirk on his face and heavy attitude. I called the manager to discuss the problem and being over charged and never...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjenkerr
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Reservation made via United Mileage Plus Reward's agent HotelBeds booking number 3545735. When we arrived(8ish in the PM) the front desk system did not show our reservation, so being a third party type booking we(both front desk and I) had to call into the HotelBeds Emergency line (waited for 50+ minutes) BW Plus Front desk staff and manager ( Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JajaLalaMimiEE
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our great hotel and exceptionally pleasant staff. We take real pride in our facilities and in our employees. I’m very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that very soon. Serving guests is our purpose for existing and is something...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nothing real special about this hotel, mostly pretty basic for a best western. I do have to say that when we stayed they must have been renting out there conference room because they where having a party down there every night, and it was load and annoying. I Would avoid on the weekends if you are looking for peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew8814
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that actions by other guests beyond our control detracted so much from your stay. This was an unusual and unavoidable occurrence. . We offer the best value in the Dallas, TX area, and I regret that we could not satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our room was at ground floor after the laundry (we did not like it at all).It was clean but we had a group of neighbors mostly smoking cigarette and other Stuff outside our room(there was another small entrance close to our room at aisle which was nice for some smokers to be there all the time) we could even clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aminalizadeh
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I am glad you like the design of our lobby and restaurant. I’m sorry that your otherwise pleasant stay here was marred by actions by other guests. I thank you that you realize that having bad neighbor is not Hotel Fault. We hope to see you again when you visit the area again. Sincerely,...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

the room was very clean and nice. the only problem was the hot tub did not get hot. but the manage was great in went right to work on it. ihe also email me and let me knew it was work. i would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiaw3212016
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a Clean and Nice place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Maintenance staff was informed about the Hot tub. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We made our reservation with hotels.com but the hotel lost our reservation so we had to book again. It was for 5 nights so over $500. When we came to them a couple days later to show them where we had paid the guy was on his phone texting and barley looked at us. Went round and round with him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroljozzy1
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize for the booking confusion. Our staff did not respond appropriately to your request. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re working hard to serve guests even better in the future. I hope we can serve you again soon to show you how we’re becoming better than ever before....

Austin, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

From check in to check out, this staff was amazing. Don was fantastic. The deco is a bit dated but if you like purple it is good. It sits right at a very busy intersection, but did not have trouble sleeping and the noise factor was very light. Good bed, nice restful night. Thank you for a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jann T
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff. I am glad you find our Bed good. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we take real pride in serving guests like you. I hope you will indeed visit us again very soon and share your pleasant experience with your friends who may...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stay was good. Room looked like the pictures and the breakfast was great. Only thing I found wrong was the parking area. We arrived back at the hotel after being out, and there was no where to park. We ended up having to park across the road in a vacant building parking lot. Not very convinent and a little unsafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. We focus on providing Clean room and great breakfast, I’m sorry that few small issues detracted from your stay with us. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will use your useful comments as we change and improve. I sincerely regret that we let you down, and we’ll do better for...

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I would never pay 120 dollars for a hotel or rooms that are dirty and dingy as these. The staff was very good but that did not make up for the musty and dirty rooms and halls this hotel was a 70 dollar hotel at best..not a very nice area also

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven G
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.4 km away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ALL NEW Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located minutes from upscale shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall and a variety of dining choices at "Restaurant Row." Downtown and all the sights are a short drive from this cozy hotel. Enjoy a hearty HOT breakfast at the Garden Cafe, refresh in the outdoor swimming pool, stay fit at the exercise facility, and unwind in our well-stocked Lobby Lounge. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center will meet all of your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas Hotel
Dallas Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
College Station, Texas
3 months ago
Aurora, Colorado
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles 748jonl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If on the first floor, get an inside room.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrietoliver, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never Ground level”
 of 5 bubbles aminalizadeh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor doesn't have an ice machine. Floor 3 seems like the smokers floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Massawuhyum, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor room, pool view”
 of 5 bubbles joeld424, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay