We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I had to come to downtown Dallas and stay in a hotel as I live too far north to drive in for the required educational training courses. I would need to get up at 2 AM just to get to the 8AM class. We were blessed to find this location for Motel 6. I felt very safe and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittenfaye
Afton
Reviewed 5 December 2015

They promised that they had remodeled... so we gave it another go, but what a strange remodel. the bathrooms still have BIG holes in the walls and the fixtures are dangling. Filthy inside and out and way too many suspicious folks wandering about at all hours. I did see one security guard on patrol but then again, he might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellietravels
Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Germany
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

We booked the motel because of a nice apperance on the internet and Ok-rewievs. We took a rental car to get there from the airport DFW. First of all it is located opposite a strip club. The lobby had a very sharp stench like they were trying to cover up other smells (mold?). The guy at the recetion was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bauer181
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Possibly one of the worst experiences ever. First room, 104 was horrible. The smell hits once you enter. Very, very visible mild. The photos on this sight do it no justice. Toilet had urine in it and did not flush. Parts to repair the toilet were left on the sink. We immediately requested another room. 108, the experience was worse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everette B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Everette, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Udon Thani, Thailand
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Basic Motel 6, my room seemed renovated, it was ok. Some strange people hanging around the hotel but I went to bed early, and slept well. Big was my surprise in the morning (6.30am) to see tons of SWAT team members all around the motel, I quickly packed my bags as I was told to stay inside my room. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGSA
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Talk about an exciting experience. Arrived at the hotel and they didn't have the reservation that was called in over the phone. Went to the room and the scary movie scenario kicks in. Light by the door didn't work. Faucet on sink lifted out of the actual sink. Bathroom had a huge hole in the ceiling not sure if that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zack C
Amherst, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel earlier in the week and we were only there 45 minutes when we saw a huge roach on the wall. We immediately packed up our things went to the front desk checked out and asked for a refund. Because the guy at the front desk said there was 2 more people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieM857
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The staff was friendly. The room I had was clean and ready when I arrived. There were plenty of towels and lots of cable channels. I stayed on 7/4/2015 and it was very quiet. There is a Whataburger across the street and a convenience store next door. There is also free wi-fi available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnflowerr001
Amarillo
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms were nice sized and clean. Thankfully I didn't plan on using the pool, because the water was questionable. Maid service.... I guess they only clean every other day? However the manager is very friendly and tries to accommodate your needs for the type of room. Never stay there over the 4th of July, fireworks sounded like you were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I booked this room last minute because I needed a room to sleep for a few hours while in Dallas and had my dog with me. The motel is pet friendly and was cheap so I booked it. My expectations were low going in but I was even more disappointed once I arrived. The hotel is in a bad area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prepwade
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#140 of 197 in Dallas
196 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#136 of 197 in Dallas
453 reviews
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#124 of 197 in Dallas
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Dallas Market Center is within 3 miles of Love Field and the Market Center. All rooms have a modern look with free Wi-Fi. Outdoor pool, a business center, coin laundry facility, truck parking, & a meeting room available at this property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center

Address: 1625 Regal Row, I-35E & Regal Row, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dallas
Dallas Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles krisw395, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard near lobby”
 of 5 bubbles patricksQ3370FZ, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I choose Room 155 it is next to the office. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kittenfaye, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay as close to the lobby as possible.... IF you have to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ellietravels, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I have always requested a ground floor room near the front, and have gotten the same room each time”
 of 5 bubbles patricksQ3370FZ, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5