The Westin Dallas Park Central

The Westin Dallas Park Central

Traveller (193)
Panorama at The Westin Dallas Park Central
360
Panoramas (17)
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#28 of 215 hotels in Dallas
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience luxury moments from everything at our North Dallas hotel. At Westin Dallas Park Central, you are just moments from downtown, Dallas’s top attractions, and upscale shopping at Galleria Dallas. For our business travelers, we are just minutes from Raytheon, Texas Instruments, and Dallas Medical City. Every detail of our hotel is designed to provide a revitalizing experience to help you live well including our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio and impressive rooftop pool. Relax at our on-site dining experience, Urban South Dine offering a chic setting with modern cuisine or indulge in a hand-crafted cocktail curated just for you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

12720 Merit Drive Towers At Park Central, Dallas, TX 75251
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,132 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin Dallas Park Central is celebrated for its prime location, with many guests commending its convenience to downtown and major highways. The hotel's atmosphere is often described as welcoming, featuring the esteemed Westin Heavenly bed. However, opinions on value are mixed; while the clean amenities and comfortable accommodation are appreciated, some travelers criticize the high cost of parking, breakfast, and other services. Reviews of the service and rooms vary, with commendations for staff hospitality but also suggestions for better housekeeping and room maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,132Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 737
  • 190
  • 96
  • 48
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lebo78620 wrote a review Jan 2020
Austin, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All around an outstanding visit to include speedy check-in, well-appointed suite, clean, quiet, exercise room was outstanding. Everyone I interacted with was super friendly, attentive and customer service oriented. Great visit and will book the location again.
Breakfast buffet options were a bit less than I expected, yet the lower price point matched the level provided.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maher J, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear lebo78620, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us at The Westin Dallas Park Central. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thelma273 wrote a review Jan 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service and personnel were very professional. Had breakfast and that was delicious. Utilized the fitness area, it was very clean-you just need to change the batteries in the clock. The meeting rooms were also very comfortable, and the bathrooms were constantly being cleaned. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maher J, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear thelma273, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us at The Westin Dallas Park Central. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to change the batteries in the clock. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Roving24920123834 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleasant stay - my healthy meal (Salad with blueberries, kale, cuke and coconut with a side of salmon) was such a treat! . Very comfy bed/the lavendar oil a nice touch that I actually use to promote sleep when changing time zone - thanks! Only request would be to have the option to request a teapot for us tea drinkers. Heating water in the room coffee pot doesn't work - tea tates nasty. (This is an option at Hyatt and other hotels I visit).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maher J, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Roving24920123834, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us at The Westin Dallas Park Central. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will review your recommendation for the tea pot. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WOWFactorNeeded wrote a review Dec 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Glad that some guest got warm hospitality from the staff. Probably, we stayed the wrong dates. I checked in and the lady front desk was okay. Biggest pet peeve is FD texting while guest is around. Our rooms are bit dated and smells musty. Lobby bathroom was locked that time and it smells sewer. Since there's no microwave in the room, I asked the lady at the bar (not sure if she's a server) where the microwave is and asked for silverwares too but she made me feel like I interrupted her. For some reason, housekeeping just opened the door off our room and throw the bath essentials in the counter. Super odd. We planned to switch room because of odor but we changed our mind, we already got a sub par hospitality, we don't want to add more. Staff could've been friendly and nice. That's all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R wrote a review Apr 2022
College Park, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed staying in this hotel for the most part; the rooms are nice, super clean and modern, and the amenities are high quality. I would love to give it 4 or even more stars, but while we stayed there enough details slipped through the cracks that I find I simply can’t.

For example, when I needed to change my reservation dates slightly several weeks ahead of time, the reservations hotline said that they could not help me, and I would have to call the front desk of the hotel directly. When I tried to call them, both using the main number of the hotel and by dialing a “direct” number given to me by the hotline, I was never able to get through. So I wound up having to call the hotline AGAIN (each call with a 20-40 minute wait), and escalate to a manager at the reservation line who presumably contacted a manager at the hotel directly. All told, a simple change took approximately 1.5 hours for me on the phone.

As a second example, we experienced poor communication between the hotel front desk staff and housekeeping on several occasions during our stay. When we moved into the room on our first day, there was no soap in the shower— they use those wall mounted pumps for “body wash”. We asked the front desk for some, and none was brought. The next day, I asked again. Again no soap. Finally, I took the pump off the wall myself and left it with a note on the counter for the housekeeping staff, and that did the trick, but it took two or three days (plus some DIY) to get it done.

A final example, also involving housekeeping was with requesting new bed linens. My young son unfortunately spilled something on his sheets and we needed new ones. To make it clear, we stripped the bed and left the dirty sheets on the floor. Housekeeping didn’t come by mid afternoon. I asked the housekeeping staff in the hallway to please make up the room with fresh sheets. They took the dirty linen away but never brought clean linen. On our way out, I asked front desk staff to please have linen dropped off and then, when we returned that evening, we found it was still not done. Finally, I spoke to the front desk a second time, and fresh linens were brought.

All three of these examples above are situations in which normal hotel requests were WAY too difficult to get met. All required multiple time consuming and frustrating requests and reminders, and even me — the guest — taking matters somewhat into my own hands.

I don’t know what to chalk this all up to. I don’t know if it was poor communication, understaffing, lackluster management, or some combination of factors, but it definitely put a damper on an otherwise pleasant stay.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, if the price were low. But would I agree to pay four star prices for all to frequent one star service? Nope.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeWannaGo2 wrote a review Jan 2023
San Antonio, Texas
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quick overnight stay. Lively bar/lounge area seemed cool to hang out while in the lobby-if you’re into that kinda thing.
Nice, large property with updated rooms. I slept like a baby! Plenty of outlets and lighting (which isn’t a standard nowadays in hotels) Bathroom was also great, with a rainfall & hose-spray option, but the tub drained SOOO slow during my shower.
The main reason for my four star rating is the parking situation. Valet is $30/day. The attached parking garage is $15 (after 8hrs). Kinda hard to justify these prices when we’re not downtown, or near a bustling area. I researched & found a “free” lot across from Benihanas-but after my investigation, I decided that the loss of sleep worrying about my truck was not worth it, so I opted for the garage.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Jan 15, 2023
Dear WeWannaGo2, Thank you for your time in leaving a review from your recent stay with us. My apologies for what you experienced with the drain and parking. However, we're pleased that this didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay overall. Thanks again for your review and choosing to stay at The Westin Dallas Park Central. Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard V wrote a review Feb 2020
Westlake Village, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On a recent stay in Dallas I found myself repeatedly disappointed with the service at the Westin Dallas Park Central. At check in my room wasn't ready and I was told I would receive a call within 30 minutes. An hour later I approached the desk without receiving a call to discover that my room was indeed now ready. I had a Jr Suite with Hospitality Suite attached. Not inexpensive. When I asked for some wine glasses to serve guests I was charged extra. Saturday night I couldn't eat in the only restaurant in the hotel because they had closed it for a private party. There is NO other place to eat nearby. Finally, I asked for a 6:30 wake-up call so I could be on time for my flight. NO CALL. I instead was awaken by my driver who called at 7:30. Not how I want to remember this experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanagerPC, Manager at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Feb 18, 2020
rjvance1, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was concerned to read your feedback. Please accept my apologies. The feedback allows us to see our product/services through the eyes of the guest and adjust accordingly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jriley2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You have a shirt and toothbrush that’s been sitting on a bench by the elevator on the 16th floor for 5 days and housekeeping have not cleaned up as of today. You also have a elevator that’s past inspection and that’s a major OSHA violation. Now let’s talk about my stay. On the first day I had to change rooms twice after my original room because the rooms were not cleaned which was very disappointing. Then on Monday I left my room at 8:30 am and had requested housekeeping before I left, however when I returned at 6:20 pm my room was still not cleaned and sheets were not changed at all. I contacted Mr. Lamar and he called housekeeping to clean my room. Housekeeping came about an hour later and changed the sheets as well as cleaned the bathroom. But returned and changed the bed sheets with a dirty sheet with makeup on it. This was very upsetting because me nor my lady friend wears makeup. I then went back to Lamar and told him the issue, the housekeeper explained to him that the washer or dryer was not working. This made me upset even more because she knew the laundry equipment was not functional but she went and got some dirty sheets like I would be ok with that. There’s more. Therefore I’m asking you to please reach out before I call your corporate office and have this escalated to the next level.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear jriley2022, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Westin Dallas Park Central. While I understand an apology would not suffice, I sincerely apologize for all the challenges that occurred during your stay at our hotel. It was truly a pleasure speaking with you earlier today and as we discussed, your experience will be shared with the appropriate staff to ensure they're addressed immediately. My apologies once again for what you endured during your stay. I look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide you with a much better experience. Warm regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WRB_SAT wrote a review Jul 2022
San Antonio, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always stay at the Westin Park Central whenever we are in Dallas to visit our grandson (and his parents)…always very clean & comfortable…and the staff at the breakfast buffet are always very attentive and we greatly appreciate their service, especially through the pandemic and in these difficult times. My one complaint, which also applies to 99% of all hotels, is the pillows…they are not very supportive. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the area…be sure and say “hello” to Mr. Sinay at breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear WRB_SAT, Thank you for leaving such a great review and also for your continued loyalty to our hotel! My apologies for the challenges you had with the pillows. We will be sure to address this. However, I'm pleased this didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay overall. We also thank you for recognizing our breakfast for the service they provide. We're so glad to have them as part of our team! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric T wrote a review Nov 2023
Worldwide
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westin Dallas Park Central is in a great location with easy access to the Park Cities and downtown. Our family stays at this location frequently when we visit DFW and this will 100% be our last stay at this DFW Marriott brand hotel. We were on a BONVOY points redemption and stayed on the 19th floor and while our family was getting dressed/ready, our toilet made a loud noise and evidently back-pressure caused the toilet to overflow and flood our bathroom and dispel human waste all over...After multiple phone calls to the front desk/manager, we had fresh towels brought to our room 30 mins later, with nobody to clean this mess. Eventually a housekeeping attendant came, and our room was cleaned, roughly 1 hour after the incident happened. Our youngest child needed to use the bathroom and we had to take her from our soiled bathroom, to the first-floor lobby bathroom since our room took so long to be cleaned and water stopped from flowing. We voiced our complaint to the manager and who had the audacity to challenge us on the phone and on the Marriott app chat function. Not one time, did this hotel try to make this right for our family, or even offer to return our points for this stay. I frequently stay at the Westin brand for corporate travel, and this is clearly not the flagship Westin standard. I would highly caution anyone looking to stay this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dallas Park Central
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Dear erictZ1724HP, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies for what you experienced with the toilet in your guest room. However, what you mentioned is not true. I did not challenge what occurred with your guest room. I was only trying to get the matter in your guest room resolved and also followed up with you to make sure a room attendant was able to clean your bathroom. I also offered to make it right when I followed up with you but you declined that offer. My apologies once again for what you experienced during your stay but there was an effort to make it right before you departed the hotel. Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
afI4926VE asked a question May 2024
New York1 contribution
Is there free WiFi in the Rooms?
Beth M asked a question Jun 2022
Dallas, Texas
Is parking free if we stay at the hotel?
Answer from cjhhawk
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Parking is not free
Jason Y asked a question Aug 2018
Ardmore, Oklahoma14 contributions27 helpful votes
Are you able to hook up a PlayStation up to the TVs?
Answer from Charles M
St. Thomas27 contributions28 helpful votes
yes!
Answer from Ricardo L
Hi Mike, I believe this sign is hotel specific and not brand blanketed over all Marriott hotels. As per the owners of our hotel, no guns either concealed or open carry are allowed on property.
AFW wrote a tip May 2024
100 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose high floor. Ask front desk if you can get a free voucher for breakfast (it's $22/day otherwise). "
Read full review
Money P wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff should have a better understanding and attitude "
Read full review
Babatunde O wrote a tip May 2024
66 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Property seemed understaff and had higher traffic so manage your expectations also the club lounge has been closed."
Read full review
Susie A wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not use a credit card for any dining charges "
Read full review
CATrvl08 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dallas, Texas394 contributions138 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"End of hall room was quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dallas area.
PRICE RANGE
C$172 - C$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin park central hotel dallas, westin park central, westin hotel dallas, westin dallas, dallas westin
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
524
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Westin Dallas Park Central - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Dallas Park Central
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Nearby attractions include Watermark Community Church (0.6 km), Park Central 7 (0.1 km), and Covenant Field (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Burger Bueno, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Dallas Park Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Dallas Park Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Dallas Park Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Downtown Plano (12.7 km), Cathedral Santuario de Guadalupe (15.0 km), and John Neely Bryan Cabin (15.9 km).
All Dallas HotelsDallas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DallasHotels near The Westin Dallas Park Central
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars