We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Market Center

AMOMAUS$107*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Harlingen
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Even due to some slight malfunctions throughout the hotel, The overall atmosphere and attention to detail was second to none. Anthony and Kenneth at the front desk were so helpful and considerate of my needs. Angel in the club lounge was attentive and friendly and even Alfredo the manager was able to assist me with a future reservation. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abelglz713
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you so much for the kind words. Please know that we have shared the wonderful comments with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to submit the review and of course staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Stephen Ware

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Tired rooms with torn headboards and dirty carpet.. The bed was a bit lumpy and their was dust in several areas. My colleague said she found a couple of dead bugs in the living area. Good location is about all I can say for this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juantwo
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Juantwo, Thank you so much for staying with us and of course taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your room was found to be in the condition as you mentioned. I can assure you that this is not common of our hotel. We always regret to hear of and experience that is not...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I agree that this hotel could use a little face-lift but the staff is wonderful. Donte King in the Front Office greeted us very professionally and was very accommodating. The lobby bar area is very fun although the evening we were there, I don't believe they were expecting that large of a crowd and the waitstaff had difficulty keeping up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Kim R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you taking the time to mention some of the staff here. We will certainly make sure they are aware of your comments! We always like to hear when they are taking great care of the guest. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Austin
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have status for SPG and were looking to use points for a hotel stay for a trip to Six Flags. Even though this hotel is 20 min. away from Six Flags, we chose it because of the word "suite" in the title- thinking it would have a nicer room for my family of 5. Upon check-in we realized we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmon309
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Cmon309, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided to you. One of the major purposes of these reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can use...

New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 July 2015

None of the physical plant has been taken care of. The beds are of sheraton quality but the place scratches, bare spots, chips and bruises throughout. The maintenance has been shoddy as well. Not a place to return to. It is surrounded by other brands that appear to be much nicer. Oh, and at 6:30p, they started taking down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooper550
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Cooper550, Thank you so much for the comments as well as for staying with us. We are currently working on to make some of the improvements that you mentioned in the review. I can assure you that this is not common for our property. Thanks again for your time! If there are any further comments or questions I would...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks while on business in Dallas. All in all it wasn't a place I'd pick to stay on vacation but as a business hotel it's good enough. Pros: lounge was excellent, fantastic customer service, free parking Cons: old and outdated. The wifi didn't work one night while I was there and I needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Glenn S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review on our hotel! We always appreciate the kind comments on the staff. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of the club lounge as well. Reviews are very important to us for feedback for improvement and so the comments are truly appreciated. If there...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in May in a Club Lounge room. The rooms were large with free wi-fi. Very comfortable. This property is in a prime location. Very easy on/off the freeway. We walked to the Sixth Floor Museum (JFK Museum) from the hotel. It was a hike, but it was nice to take in the views. Took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takako F
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Takako F, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to do a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The JFK museum is very nice to visit and is so close to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the lounge as well....

Summer Hill
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel's customer service was very very disappointing and the way we were handled once their error was highlighted only added to my frustration? The hotel gave our booking to someone else despite being told that we would arrive early the following morning and will pay for the previous night to ensure we could check in straight away. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830scott
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings 830scott, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that there was no follow up on on your early arrival. We do appreciate the review, we use this to highlight areas for improvement for us. Please feel free to contact me if there are any additional questions...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Excluding the issues we encountered during our visit, my overall recommendation is that this is a great place to stay. I will certainly be a return visitor when the need arises. A perfect stay would be one without any negative issues getting in the way, but when they do occur, we are provided some perspective on what a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anondon
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Anondon, Thank you for taking the time for doing a review on our hotel. We are continuously looking for improvement which is why we appreciate the feedback! While I can assure the readers that these are not common it is certainly nice to hear that Donte at the front desk was able to take great care of you. We...

DFW, TX
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Needed a nice suite in Downtown Dallas for a little surprise birthday night out. Everything was excellent and spg exceptional from the check in to the hospitality, comfort and house keeping. Thanks to the Sheraton SPG starwood preferred family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4StarFamilyFun
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings 4StarFamilyFun, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful birthday weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas is close to American Airlines Center, JFK museum, Dallas Aquarium and Zoo and West Village restaurants, and has over 4300 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Market Center

Address: 2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $155 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Sheraton Market Center
Sheraton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Sheraton Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Market Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The floor plan of the room was nice but cramped.”
martham524, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 934 has a nice view of downtown Dallas.”
358larissak, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the city are on the upper floors.”
abartok27, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Enter and do trash every day. Ridiculous to not do this. ”
phelpsi, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great city views of Dallas skyline!”
480Lauren2013, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$107* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates