We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Save
Share
4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
HolidayInn.com
US$90
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$90
US$75
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 21-08-21
HurbUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (94)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#94 of 229 hotels in Dallas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Italian and 4 more
403Reviews8Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 141
  • 96
  • 35
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K.Scott Guest wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
My Vehicle was broken into in the hotel car park, causing $1800 of damage. The hotel did not react too well, just seem to accept this happens even though they have night security in the car park. The fact that the security guard did not report the break in and or did not notice it. The crime rate in this area must be high as the security guard is not on foot but drives around. They have cameras but only the GM can access the footage. The GM will not make contact even after several calls from myself and IHG customer care. Not all lights work in the car park, strange when they feel they need Car Park Security. The management have a very laid back approach to crime. Trip was spoiled by the attitude of the Hotel management. Maybe after 10days of asking the GM will make contact??
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Responded Jan. 13, 2021
Dear JustHonest007, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, CHRISTINA O. FRONT DESK
Read more
Travel2Much_2008 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Springfield, Illinois144 contributions49 helpful votes
Checked in, all fine. Free parking. nice lobby. As platinum member, asked for a free upgrade. No suites available (But the hotel is virtually empty based on the parking lot). Get to room, no microwave and no fridge. Lobby pantry has frozen meals but no microwave there either. Got to room, went to get ice, ice machine on my floor not working. Specifically asked upon check in for a room close to ice machine. turns out close means on another floor. Wanted to get some sun by the pool. nice pool but TOTALLY IN THE SHADE! on the wrong side of the building to get sun. Stayed here for location to Love Field but huge mistake. wont stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you need refrigerator (eg. for insulin) be sure to check BEFORE you check in.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Me too wrote a review Sep. 2020
Fort Worth, Texas1 contribution
This place was in the area I needed for a little league football game so I wouldn’t have to drive to Dallas early in AM. But it needs renovated like NOW! It has a very damp feeling (like wet carpet or something idk), sheets had stains on them, bathroom door didn’t close all the way, the elevator shook like I was a part of some sort of horror movie, the tv is smaller than my toddler’s television with very limited channels and no access to streaming service. I know they are making money because it was booked when I got there. So why not at least make sure the place is clean and smelling good even if you can’t afford to renovate. The least you can do is MAKE SURE THINGS ARE 1,000% clean especially in this climate we live in. I’m only giving 2 stars because of RON at front desk. He was more than helpful today. Thank you Ron, your service does not match that of the dirty housekeeping. SN: I didn’t check in til 2 am, so there were no housekeeping available and no time to find another room. Thank God I had what I needed with me to get a good nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Responded Sep. 19, 2020
Hi Me2Too2, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback for our Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center hotel. We aim for our guests to have a lasting impression of the brand and get that we missed the mark in ensuring your satisfaction and comfort. It is a disappointing setback that you find our rooms less pleasing and our upkeep below par. We always challenge ourselves to be better and feedback like yours will serve as a constant reminder. I have shared your sentiments with our local team and I am confident that they will consider your thoughts to enhance our services. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel soon. Warm Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
darrell b wrote a review Jun. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This room was filthy and it bore a stench that could be smelled through our N-95 Covid mask. The floors were stained so badly until I almost hated to walk across it with shoes on...we checked in, put our bags down and went right back outside to sit in the comfort of our car to locate a different hotel for the night. I am here in town for Surgical procedure and this "motel" is located in the heart of the medical district so I assumed it would be good for the price. I was only ooked into the room for a maximum of 30 minutes and The front counter help Kenny refused to refund me my money! This is ROBBERY! Take from a customer their hard earned money for a service that you didn't even provide. I don't only want a refund my deposit, but I demand a total refund in full $190.82 BUYERS BEWARE! CONFIRMATION #23276964
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Responded Jul. 22, 2020
Dear 770darrellb, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay and thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members since 2018. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Helen R wrote a review Jun. 2020
Paris, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
My son was hospitalized at UTSW for 6 weeks. My daughter-in-law and I traded off being at the hospital with him and staying nights at this hotel. This was during the height of the Covid quarantine. The staff were wonderful to us. They were always helpful and greeted us warmly every day. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn dallas market hotel dallas, dallas holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
"Days Inn"
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Nearby attractions include Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (0.9 km), Geppetto's Theater & Workshop (0.7 km), and The Goss-Michael Foundation (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rodeo Goat, Maple and Motor - Burgers and Beer, and Original Market Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Filipino, and Serbian.