We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Owasso
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here before leaving for a cruise. The hotel is older but nicely maintained and they were working on some rooms when we were there. The room was nice enough and fit our needs. Even better it was close to family we wanted to visit. The staff was pleasant and helpful. In all, a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkay_h
David C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Owner Dinesh

Port Lavaca
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I was surprised how nice the Hotel was for the price that I paid! Very Nice! I was also very happy with the service. The people seem so nice here! They went out of their way to make our stay really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WADE C
David C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. Hope you stay with us again soon. Dinesh Patel Owner

Prescott Valley, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

An ok hotel. Needs some serious room maintenance. Pool and hot tub do not heat up as advertised. For the quality of the facility, it was over priced. I doubt that I will use this hotel when in that area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
David C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We will defiantly look into your concerns. Thank you

Dollar
Reviewed 17 November 2015

All in all a pretty poor experience. The fridge and air conditioning noise were unacceptable, the smell in the room was dreadful, and I hated eating the free breakfast with plastic cutlery off cardboard plates at the price I was paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience at out hotel. I let the owner know and will look in to this issue. Thank You.

STONY PLAIN
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This hotel for the money per night seemed ok our biggest issue was the strong musty smell in the the room which was probably because of the humidity. That is something we are not used to. Hotel was quiet and staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RON M
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you experience. We appreciate the feedback. We Will address the issue of the musty smell. Hope to see you again soon Thank you Hotel Manager

Bronx, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We went to Houston to visit family and didn't want to spen alot of money so we chose the Best western, To our surprise the hotel execeeded our expectation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The area was clean and quiete and close to all shopping areas. The staff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You David (Manager)

Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This was one of the best Best Western stays I've ever had. The hotel was great, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The area had lots of places to eat. For someone traveling on business, it's an ideal place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAHunterC1
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suite, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you soon. Thank you David (Manager)

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed with our team for a baseball tournament. Desk staff was nice at check in but mishandled and gave conflicting information about our paperwork. The rooms were continually damp and the smelled moldy. Dead roach in bathroom when I got there. In-room refrigerator was a nice feature but had no temperature control and it didn't cool properly. Housekeeping took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Super nice staff and very clean room. Fast food restaurants on both sides of hotel. Easy to get to. While we did not eat breakfast there, the food looked good, Only negative was no elevator only stairs. What a hassle to pull luggage up and down stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRAWR2
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Palmview, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Excellent everything, the breakfast was very tasty, very comfortable beds, smells very nice, everything looks like its cleaned with detail. The pool is very clean. we stayed during the July 4th weekend and the Deer Park had a spectacular fireworks show right in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel F
David C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we appreciate your business , hope to see you again. David

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#3 of 7 in Deer Park
33 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3503
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request ground floor if you have mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles CocoaBerkshire, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles timmm76, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request nonsmoking if you prefer it. Rooms to the right of the motel are on the pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles siberianrusky, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Inn Express is a block away”
 of 5 bubbles h0ldfast, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were dirty and smelly, service was poor, staff were inept. Best Western's billing procedures were and continue to be unjust.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepsiontherocks, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay